Customer Reviews for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean

Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean

Features a brush head with 2 distinct sections for cleaning, freshening and gum care.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Review 1 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best purchase ever

Date:July 31, 2014
daking
Age:18 to 24
I bought this item 1 year ago... it was good for the time being.. replacement head are a bit pricey. recently the brush stop taking charge. so in all I am not satisfied with this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sucker

Date:July 6, 2014
Sucker
Age:65 or over
Heads are so expensive to replace.... if you manage to get the right ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of [expensive] junk

Date:June 3, 2014
BetsyB
Age:55 to 64
I was using this fine, until I replaced the brush. Then it never worked right, vibrated the brush right off the post. Waste of money.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
spointer
 
Please wait while more information about spointer is loaded.
Additional information about spointer could not be loaded.
Posted August 2, 2014
Not sure why her oral-b didnt work right when she replaced her brush. I have replaced many brush heads on my Vitality, and havent had any issues. No regrets !
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great brush

Date:December 6, 2013
Mynameistooshorttousehere
Age:45 to 54
I was injured a few years ago and my dominant hand is now pretty useless. Learning to brush my teeth left handed was very hard to do at 42. My dentist recommended an electric and this is the one I chose. Worked great until I left my charger at a hotel, now need to get another one. The only issue I have had in 4 years is finding replacement heads but Walgreens will get them for me if they're out.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stopped working

Date:March 21, 2013
sashamom
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I just bought these toothbrushes a month ago and they just stopped working. We changed plugs and everything and they just stopped working. For the amount of money we spent on them they should not have stopped working!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Been using for years

Date:February 27, 2013
RichH
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always thought an electric toothbrush was a gimmick or for lazy people. When I got married 20 years ago, my wife introduced me to one of these (Oral B/Braun) and I've been using them ever since. They really do a great job of tooth cleaning - especially with the new dual cleaning heads. This is a basic model but with full power and, so far, the battery has lasted 2 years with twice a day use. They really should make the batteries replaceable. I've thrown out probably a half dozen of these over the years because the battery eventually dies. The new NiMH batteries are much better than the old NiCAD ones.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Healthy? Not

Date:February 15, 2013
68#732%1
I purchased 5 of these toothbrushes for Christmas stockings. After setting it up in the bathroom, I realized that there is no cover for the bristle head thereby leaving it open to particles in the air like hairspray.
These rechargable brushes should come with a protective cover.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never got it to work

Date:September 28, 2012
allenkt
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this from Target and could never get it to work. Charged it for 15 hours as directed and got 30 seconds of brushing. Charged overnight and got maybe 15 seconds. Now it won't even turn on. Apparently the battery was dead and unchargeable when I bought it. I'm sure they aren't all like this but mine was.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care October 29, 2012
I'm sorry the OralB Vitality Toothbrush is working correctly. We'd like to help if you can give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for your review.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buster
 
Please wait while more information about Buster is loaded.
Additional information about Buster could not be loaded.
Posted February 16, 2014
I did the Same thing, bought mine at Wall-mart it's been charging for two days and I still can't get it to run. It''s going back to wall-mart next week and it's too bad I was replacing an older one. but i'll look for another brand when I take this one Back.
-1point
0out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

value

Date:March 5, 2010
Denny
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is probably a lower end power brush, but it cleans well, and I like it. Idont believe that it has more than one setting. But it is better than using a brush manually and for the price it is good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Vitality Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is so great!

Date:February 17, 2010
CutiePie
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using the Vitality brush for almost a year now and I am very happy with the results. I would recommend this brush to anyone who is thinking about getting an electric toothbrush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.