Customer Reviews for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Oral-B.

Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss

GREAT CLEAN + ULTRA TEXTURE
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't find it anymore

Date:December 23, 2015
ethel75
Age:65 or over
My dentist recommended Oral B Complete Floss many years ago. It is the best floss I've ever used. It makes my teeth soo clean. I have had difficulty finding it the last three years. If I find it I buy several packages of it. I wish your sales people would do a better job of getting it into stores, especially Walmart, Target & CVS.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 28, 2015
Hi, Ethel. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed using the Complete Deep Clean Ultra floss. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your feedback with the rest of the team. Our floss is offered to all local retailers, if you are not seeing it in your store, I recommend for you to speak with the store manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst floss ever and totally wasteful

Date:November 18, 2015
FrustratedFlosser
Age:25 to 34
Prior to using this floss I would have never have thought that flossing could make me feel so angry, frustrated and empty inside. Sure, I've probably got tighter teeth than most because I regularly break floss. But this was just ridiculous. Not only did I have to wind out 3 feet of floss each time because there is only one 4cm stretch of floss that you're supposed to use for every 4 feet of string, but it is the WEAKEST floss ever.
I would regularly break it 2-3 times per flossing. BUT the worst part was how it breaks. It shreds off in strands that get stuck in your teeth. I had several 15 - 30 minute long flossing sessions just trying to get tiny strands of floss out from between my teeth. I had to use dollar store floss to do this because it was stronger.
Anyways. If you ever break floss normally then don't buy this terrible floss. Maybe for baby teeth or people with only 1 or 2 teeth its alright.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi, Kyle. I am sorry the Deep Clean Ultra Floss didn't work well for you. I am sure this was very frustrating and I am glad you shared your feedback with us. This is not how we intended you to experience our floss, so with that being said, we would like to learn more about this from you. So, if you get a chance, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great floss. But I have to order it online.

Date:November 4, 2015
JRHe
Age:65 or over
Love the Complete Floss. But I can find it in NO drug stores or places like Target. Luckily I can order it from Oral B online. I buy a bunch of them when I do order. Please don't discontinue this great floss.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 10, 2015
Hi. It is great to hear how much you love using this floss. I am sorry that you are finding difficult to purchase it in your local retailers. I recommend to speak to the store manager to see if they can order it for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Supermarkets, stock this!!! PLEASE!!!

Date:October 8, 2015
Chard
Age:45 to 54
I've been using Oral-B Ultrafloss since I discovered it a few years ago, it is way the best dental floss I have ever used and believe me, I've tried them all! This is the only one that can handles both the narrow and larger gaps between my teeth with total ease. The 'tape' kind leaves residue and the usual thin stranded types cut into my gums and also leaves residue behind. This however is excellent and does the job fantastically. I'm now finding it increasingly hard to get hold of though.
For years I have only been able to buy it at my local Morrisons in Bradford, and it was actually one of 3 products that resulted in me using Morrisons rather than the much nearer Tesco, but now I find that they seem to have stopped stocking it too. What's going on??! Where can I still buy this excellent product? I can't even seem to get it in Boots! I think Oral-B should do a big marketing campaign to help people to know about this excellent product. Maybe then it will be easier to get hold of!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsOctober 10, 2015
Tina, thank you for such high praise of our Oral B Ultra Floss. I wish I could guarantee that every store would carry all of our products. But, if you would like to see this in your local retailer, I recommend for you to speak to the store manager. They are in complete control of which of our products appear on their store shelves for you to purchase. Good luck and thanks again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the best floss with the worst package

Date:September 29, 2015
alfredo
Age:25 to 34
Having used many different floss products, I'm confident to say that this dental floss is the best product. Soft, effective, reliable.
What I can't really undestand is why and how a team of engineers has developed such a nightmare package. The US version and the EU version are almost the same, the only dirrerence is about the size (of course bigger in USA). The package lacks in design and usability: get stuck in release the floss, tends to open loosing the floss.
Please, rethink the package or use another from your product chain.
Cheers,
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsOctober 6, 2015
Alfredo, I am glad to hear that you enjoy using our floss during your teeth cleaning regimen. I am sorry that the packaging is not up to the design standard of our floss. I am glad you have brought this to our attention and I am sharing your comments with our Packaging Team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one problem to use this product.

Date:July 13, 2015
Ettore
Age:45 to 54
I've found that in many cases the floss is blocked and I have to open the box and put the roll upside down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the worst

Date:April 28, 2015
ChuckNYC
Age:45 to 54
shreds almost every time I floss. and why do they make me use this ridiculously long amount of floss!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best floss

Date:March 8, 2015
MaineCoonCat
Age:55 to 64
I must say when I first used this floss. I didn't like it. But I gave it a few more tries. Now I love it. For the first time in my life when I went for my 6 month check-up with my dentist. I had hardly any plaque. I love it. Now I can't find it anywhere. I been reading the comments that people are saying its discontinued. Go figure. Like something they take it off the market. I'm assuming people tried it once and didn't like it and never thought about giving it a few more tries like I did. So the company takes it off the market.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard to find

Date:February 27, 2015
Darcy
Age:65 or over
This is the only floss I love to use. It feels so much better than the waxy kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I Like the Floss but the Packaging Is Terrible

Date:February 7, 2015
Kressman
Age:25 to 34
I want to start my review by saying how much I like both (1) the floss itself; and (2) the concept of purchasing floss in bulk. That said, I am disappointed in the packaging of this product. It seems that one time out of every five or so, the floss does not slid through the opening properly, which causes the lid on the the container storing the floss to pop off. I then have to fix the assembly, which cannot be what Oral-B intended. Most recently, the lid popped off on the container without provocation causing the entire bundle of floss to fall into my sink while the water was running. The cardboard spindle was ruined after this incident, and now I cannot use the floss conveniently. Maybe I am just an idiot, but I think there is something wrong with how this product is assembled. Despite my preference for this particular assembly of floss, I am considering moving on to something else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
9698
 
Please wait while more information about 9698 is loaded.
Additional information about 9698 could not be loaded.
Posted May 22, 2015
Yes, that happened to me too.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply great floss

Date:February 3, 2015
Alien2371
Age:35 to 44
I have to admit this floss is great. Ive used every type made, except Listerines Ultra-Clean, and the texture no doubt grabs MUCH more gunk. The pre-measured part is necessary because of the way the floss is made. Its four braided strands.mif they werent fused at the ends it would simply unravel. But the braids make the difference. Its has a slight stretch if your joints are close. Again i cant stress the point enough of how effective the floss is. And isnt that the point. The length is always enough and its very tough to break. The difference is so obvious that using normal floss feels like half-a$$ing it. :) if u want clean; buy this product. BTW im gonna try Listerines Ultra Floss next time i buy. Gonna buy one of each.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Dental Floss

Date:January 6, 2015
Please
Age:65 or over
I have used this floss for many years. Now I can't find it anywhere. I even asked my dentist if he would order it for me...no luck so far.
The Oral B Glide dental floss just does not do the job. It is very hard to hold on to. It slips thru between my teeth without doing much of anything in terms of cleaning. Sometimes it will catch on a rough spot, and smaller strands separate and get stuck between my teeth. It can be hard to get between teeth, and then all of a sudden, it slides thru with force, hits the bottom of my gums and irritates them. I do not like flossing anymore as it doesn't seem to do the cleaning I used to get with Ultra, and irritates my gums!
Please, please PLEASE return the Ultra product to the market! Even if it is more expensive, I will most surely purchase it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just bought over two miles of Ultra floss to last a while, once I heard you might not make this anymore.

Date:December 23, 2014
FlossCustomer
Age:45 to 54
I have used this for years. My dentist always marvels how clean the teeth are and how little cleaning he has to do with the checkup. Seriously, I just ordered over two miles of the stuff as soon as I heard word that this could be discontinued. (70 rolls, about 4 years worth for the household.) It always seems to be the way that the good stuff gets pulled from the market, but the junk sticks around. Ironic. Please don't cut the product from your line. It is a public service to keep this on the market. Flossing arguably is more important than brushing. Please continue to make and sell this floss.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deeply disappointed if this product is discontinued

Date:November 30, 2014
CrownPrince
Age:55 to 64
Have been using this product for many years and it is WAY ahead of whatever product is in 2nd place. My oral hygienist highly recommends it and is also very disappointed.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flylady
 
Please wait while more information about flylady is loaded.
Additional information about flylady could not be loaded.
Posted December 6, 2014
Right - I have not been able to find the Ultra (not the Complete) for some time - it was the best in my opinion. I don't need all the extra "fish line" with the Complete - may as well use sewing thread. Most of the other flosses just slide over plaque - the Ultra took it off. Seems like really good products always disappear from the market.
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heavily Rely on this product

Date:November 4, 2014
Avia
Age:65 or over
wishing I could buy the floss without the container as it's a shame to throw it away vs. reuse it!
BIG MISTAKE eliminating this product!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S DISCONTINUED

Date:October 27, 2014
oakie
Age:65 or over
Oral-B Ultra Floss is by far the best dental floss ever. I have used it for many years and there is nothing on the market to compare to Ultra. I have tried to find another floss, but none of them clean as well. Please reconsider discontinuing this product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best floss I've found!

Date:October 27, 2014
Nace
Age:35 to 44
I just found this product today in my local CVS and left the store to try it immediately. It's just what I was looking for and I LOVE it!
Most floss options on the market today are waxy, satin ribbon that seem to glide through the teeth without getting the job done. I've also found that these products aggravate the corners of my mouth when I use them.
This floss' texture is perfect. You can feel it doing its job and best of all, no irritation as I use it.
I don't think Oral B needs to change anything about this product. It's the best floss I've used in a long time!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a MISTAKE to discontinue this product...

Date:October 9, 2014
MBRDH
Age:35 to 44
I've been in the dental field almost 20 years. Most of them as a Registered Dental Hygienist. Deep Clean Ultrafloss is hands down THE best floss for efficient plaque removal.
I've been in the same office for 14 years and ALL 7 RDH's in the office agree about this. We have been recommending it to patients regularly and have created an incredible market for this product. We even went as far as to "test" it against other products. There was no comparison.
We are VERY upset and disappointed that our rep has told us that its been discontinued. There are NO floss products available that clean like this product does. And the product we consider (a very far) "2nd place" is not at Oral B product.
This product is the LAST product you should discontinue.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra Floss

Date:September 23, 2014
elmnopRDH
Age:25 to 34
As a dental hygienist I was very disappointed to find out through our Oral B rep that you are no longer making Ultra Floss. I recommend this product to all patients. It's great to get between tight contacts and patients can feel the texture of the floss that helps to scrape the plaque off their teeth as opposed to the Satin floss which seems to glide over the plaque in some cases. If you are just rebranding, please do so quickly so I can tell my patients about it!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted November 10, 2014
I agree with her....the basic Ultra Floss was the only one I'd use....what happened??? Nothing compares....PLS, PLS, leave well enough alone!!
The simple Ultra floss is the best!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

would not buy again

Date:September 20, 2014
shellbell
Age:45 to 54
Having used picks for years, I would not recomend this product. Approximately every 5 -6 picks would break almost immediately. I do not have this problem with other picks.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>