Customer Reviews for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss

Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss

GREAT CLEAN + ULTRA TEXTURE
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST FLOSS ALL THINGS CONSIDERED

Date:August 21, 2014
jayk
Age:65 or over
Have tried several different types, but Oral B Ultra Floss seems by far the best all things considered. Easiet to use and feels to do best floss. Was scared when read it was discontinued, unavailable. Usually buy a two-year supply as plan to do now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best floss, hard to find

Date:June 17, 2014
RealNiceGuy
Age:45 to 54
The only floss I will use. My dentist recommended it years ago when I was an infrequent flosser. Now I am a daily flosser, mainly because this floss is effective and comfortable. Oral-B distribution, though, is a real problem. I can only find it occasionally at CVS. No other stores in my rural area (e.g., Food Lion, Wal-Mart) carry it. Even Amazon rarely has it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just awful!

Date:June 5, 2014
Kiwi
Age:65 or over
I thought this was terrible. I miss the Oral B Satin, not the Satin Floss Complete or any other attempts to provide a floss product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the product, but not the packaging

Date:May 20, 2014
Anya
Age:25 to 34
Why aren't refill rolls available?! The giant plastic container is so wasteful, and a refill roll could so easily be inserted. Why must a stupid big plastic thingy be purchased each time I need more floss?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gmar
 
Please wait while more information about gmar is loaded.
Additional information about gmar could not be loaded.
Posted August 20, 2014
I totally agree! I was quite disappointed to know that there are no refills. The top comes off easily enough with ridges on the top lid as well to push off the top with your thumb! Refills please!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best. Floss. Ever.

Date:February 11, 2014
mchandris
Age:35 to 44
This floss gets in between tight teeth and really scrapes off the plaque. Most flosses just glide through and don't truly remove plaque from you teeth. The texture of this one gets the job done. AND It never gets caught between teeth. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral-B complete deep clean ultra

Date:January 28, 2014
rkckn
Age:65 or over
While I use/like most Oral-B products, this was the worst floss I have ever purchased. It was so limp, fell apart as I drew it out for use, shredded as I used it, broke apart. Perhaps it was just this particular individual part...but it was such a disappointment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down, the best floss out there.

Date:November 28, 2013
ChrisB
Age:45 to 54
I'm in my early 50's and I have been flossing all my life. I probably floss about 362 times per year. In my opinion, this is the best floss available. I was blessed with a nice set of teeth but many of my teeth are close together and most flossing products are just too large to slide in between. I recommend this product all the time. >>> ATTN: ORAL-B EXECUTIVES AT THE TOP OF THE COMPANY ... PLEASE READ >> My only question is, WHY ISN'T IT AVAILABLE IN MORE RETAIL STORES??? A few years ago, the name was changed from Oral-B Ultra Floss to Oral-B Complete with "Deep Clean Ultra Floss" as a notation. I believe when the name was changed and the "old product" name was no longer available, the retail outlets had a "discontinued product". They had to fill the shelf slot. ORAL-B EXECUTIVES, LOOK AT THE NUMBERS. I'm certain sales dropped dramatically after the name change and label re-design. It isn't because the product is inferior; quite the contrary. It is because it is almost impossible to find. I know that Walmart and many grocery stores used to carry it. Currently I have only found it either online or at CVS. I've talked to store managers and ORAL-B many times. My pleas always seems to fall on deaf ears. Please take this review and show it to retailers, give samples to decision makers and get it back on the store shelves ... PLEASE.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
flosser1
 
Please wait while more information about flosser1 is loaded.
Additional information about flosser1 could not be loaded.
Posted August 2, 2014
I totally agree. This floss is great but so hard to find. Tonight I thought I would look online at Amazon and they don't have it either. I live in the Washington DC area and it's REALLY hard to find. I too want a refill.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
musicmaker
 
Please wait while more information about musicmaker is loaded.
Additional information about musicmaker could not be loaded.
Posted June 9, 2014
My feelings exactly...! I don't like the "complete" in the individual lengths in the plastic see-thru folder - it is mostly just plain strands, very little curly stranded material and I won't buy it again. The best was the Oral B Ultrafloss, 27 yds. in the basically round cylinder container. I have one container left marked 013 G1. Please advise if we can still get this floss..
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
JJ8719
 
Please wait while more information about JJ8719 is loaded.
Additional information about JJ8719 could not be loaded.
Posted December 6, 2013
I have used this floss in the past, loved it, and have been looking for it ever since. If I could find anywhere near me I would make a special trip just for this item. I will be requesting that the stores I shop at order it in (since most stores an item request form), maybe that will help.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disapointing

Date:February 12, 2013
baxter2002
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meant to be a good product but in my case it always end broken and sometime by letting fibers part stuck between tooth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST floss!!

Date:December 20, 2012
TracyJ
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only floss that I use and now I can no longer find it!!! I've even asked for it for Christmas from my family around the country but they cannot find it either!
My teeth are very close together and this floss is the most comfortable to use.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't find best product

Date:July 9, 2012
careaboutpeople
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This WAS the best floss on the market, at least where I live, but I can no longer find it in any grocery or drug stores, neither is it available at the big box stores. The previous comment about this problem seems to have gone unanswered.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Near perfect floss

Date:June 20, 2012
Geri
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This floss is fantastic. I only wish it did not have the blue sections that don't allow you to use as much or as little as you want. Since this floss expands and contracts, you really don't need the blue sections. For those who really do need the blue sections, I think you may still sell the single threads. One other wish, I cannot find it in stores anywhere. Where do you suggest I look?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really a great product

Date:June 13, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used Ultra Floss for a number of years. I really like the way it feels between my teeth. Thanks Oral-B!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

favourite floss!

Date:May 12, 2011
xjiao
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I floss everyday, and have tried a range of different types of floss. This is my favourite! The thread is soft, it doesn't feel like it's cutting into my gum everytime I floss. And it's not all minted. On floss where the entire strip is flavoured, it tends to get on my hands. This one's great, I always keep an extra one around!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Date:April 13, 2011
EllenD
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and have been using this floss exclusively for over 10 years. I just want to know why I can no longer get it in the 50 m size???
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

Date:March 31, 2011
dcseain
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product for many years now. I like the pre-measured lengths, the way it stretches to fit between even the most closely spaced teeth, then fluffs out to remove whatever is there. It even works well in the large space between a crown i have ad the molar in front of it, easily removing all sorts of stuff that gets stuck in that larger gap.
I've recommended this to several friends, usually by giving them a package to try. I've won over at lest a dozen people through the years. Hands down the best floss product i have ever used.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where has this product gone?

Date:March 23, 2011
devar
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lately, I can't find Ultrafloss anywhere. I always buy two or three, because not everyone carries it. I usually buy it at big box stores, which I rarely shop. Now, they don't seem to be filling their shelves with it anymore. I'm down to my last two yards. I think I'll just let my teeth rot if I can't find it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where did it go?

Date:October 26, 2010
Maggie
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am also a loyal user of ultra floss but it seems to have disappeared in all the local stores. I ended up on this site to see if it could have been discontinued. What's happened?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing else compares!

Date:October 2, 2010
Pete
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have used Ultrafloss for years and it is the best ever. We especially like the premeasured markers. We highly recommend Ultrafloss.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best dental floss I've ever used

Date:September 1, 2010
Judith
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this product. It doesn't cut my gum when I have to pull it between my teeth, which are very close together. It doesn't hurt my fingers and I don't have to angle it a certain way like the flat plastic floss in order to use it. My only complaint is I wish OralB provided an "end" string, so I would know when I'm about to run out.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Complete Deep Clean Ultra Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only floss I use.

Date:August 25, 2010
foxy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this floss ever since my dentist gave me a sample, which was so many years ago that I can't remember how long! I think it allows me to clean between my teeth better than any other floss. I can't stand waxed floss and that plastic ribbon floss doesn't seem to get all the plaque out. My only problem is that now I can't find it anywhere!! Grocery stores, "box" stores, nor drugstores carry it anymore in my area. I am distraught!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>