Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Super Floss

OralB Oral-B Super Floss

For a naturally whiter smile
Average Customer Rating:
2.283 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
28
6 out of 14(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Braces

Date:February 1, 2016
dentstudent2
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This floss is excellent for threading between bracketed teeth. It's softer on the gingiva than the floss threaders, and causes less gingival abrasion. My only recommendation would be to make the regular floss end waxed, then this product would be perfect.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 3, 2016
Hi. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy using our Super Floss. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just Awful!

Date:January 14, 2016
Anonymous
Location:Long Beach, CA
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap, flimsy, thin floss easily breaks. I used this product for the rigid end because I have a permanent retainer behind my lower teeth. The "stiff" end is fine to poke through, but other than that this floss is the worst. It is so thin and splits apart as well as actually breaks off. I'm at wits end because last weekend this cheap floss broke and for four days now I've been trying to remove this piece of floss from my teeth. It's caught underneath my retainer, and when I do manage to grasp broken floss with tweezers it just breaks into a smaller piece rather than pulling out from where its caught. Now the piece is small enough that its impossible to grasp with tweezers and I have this tiny piece stuck in my mouth that is DRIVING ME CRAZY. Hours of frustration wasted in trying to remove this and dental appointment is not for another 10 days! Willing to bet retainer will have to be removed just to get rid of this cheap floss from where its caught.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsJanuary 19, 2016
Hi. I am sorry the Super Floss became stuck in your teeth and making it uncomfortable. I am sure that was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this experience, so please call us at (855) 236-3353, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

so disapointed

Date:December 16, 2015
morristownbridgewearuser
Age:55 to 64
i am very unhappy with this product, the spongy floss is super thin and the regular floss breaks soo easily, would not purchase this again
Response from Oral-B:By ShellyOral-BDecember 21, 2015
Hello

Thanks so much for your recent review of our Super Floss. We appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that the product seemed thin. We would love to hear more about this experience and share with you some of the other products we have to offer. Please call us at 800-566-7252..

Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral-B Super Floss

Date:December 4, 2015
Nanc
Age:65 or over
This is a wonderful floss for getting under bridges and in tight spots in the back of your mouth. My problem is no one carries it. I get samples from my dentist, but need to buy more and can't find it.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 7, 2015
Hi, Nanc. I am glad you enjoyed using the sample of the Oral B Suerfloss. However, I am sorry you are having difficulties finding this product in your area. We do make this available to your local retailers, I recommend for you to reach out to your store manager to see if they will order this for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product has changed unfortunately

Date:November 20, 2015
Floss
Age:25 to 34
I've used this product successfully for 2 years now and recently replaced a packet. Usually flossing with my retainer takes a maximum of 10 minutes, with the product in this new packet I was struggling for 45 minutes and still was only half done and had to give up because I found I could no longer use the product as I used to. Compared to the previous product, this new Superfloss was far less rigid at the end and was almost like inserting a regular piece of floss- impossible. I don't know whether this is 'a bad batch' or a change in the product formulation. Either way the current product doesn't do what used to do. I'll have to find an alternative.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi, Rebecca. I am sorry the Superfloss didn't work for you. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your feedback with us. Since your experience wasn't positive, we would like to learn more about it. So, if you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stop the Downgauge!

Date:October 28, 2015
Qualitynotprice
Age:55 to 64
This used to be a great product. Now it makes me crazy. The threader was reduced in thickness awhile back and now every third attempt to insert it under my bridge is a failure. It is not stiff enough any more.
I imagine that you saved $.000001 per unit by reducing the amount of polymer in the threader tip.
But you have lost my business to the generics.
Response from Oral-B:By ShellyOral-BNovember 3, 2015
Hello

Thank you so much for you feedback. We appreciate it. I am unaware of any changes to the product, so I am sorry that the threader seemed thinner. We would appreciate it, if you would contact us at 800-566-7252. We would love to assist you.

Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate the new product!

Date:October 11, 2015
JacksMom
Age:55 to 64
I've used this product for years and loved it, however, the threader on the new improved floss is so soft that it can't be passed under a bridge. This makes it worthless. Now I'll have to go back to traditional threaders and floss. Not a happy camper.
Response from Oral-B:By ShellyOral-BOctober 14, 2015
Hello, Thanks for reviewing our Oral-B Super Floss. I am sorry to hear that you felt the threader was too soft and you can not get it passed through your bridge. We have not changed the product and I am not sure if you are referring to the Oral-B threader floss. We would love to hear more about your experience. Please reach out to us at 800-566-7252.

Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back the old version

Date:September 23, 2015
smudge
Age:65 or over
I had used superfloss for many years and was really happy with it. I bought a new box a few months ago and the threader was so thin I could not get it under my bridge. When I was able, after many tries, to get it under I was unable to grip it with my aging fingers. Very poor product in this form. Must have been designed by young person with nimble fingers and no dental bridges. Recommend you discuss with designers. Maybe new design was done to save costs by reducing the material in the product. If so you missed the target.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 25, 2015
I am sorry that you could not get the floss out and work it will with your bridge. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this experience with us. We do value your input, as it will help us to improve this product. If you would like to share more of your experience, please call us at 1-800-566-7252.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy it

Date:September 4, 2015
Pitmaster
Age:65 or over
I have an Oral-B electric tooth brush and it is great. So I thought the floss would be too, but it's not. Floss breaks (for me) at least 2 to 3 times and is very thin. I bought it because it was 2 dollars less then the other brand.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
Hello, William. I am sorry the Oral-B Super Floss continued to break while you were using it. I understand how frustration this can be for you. This can happen if the floss gets caught on a rough tooth or surface in the mouth. I am glad you brought this to our attention and I will share your experience with our team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I can't recall a worse purchase I made, if I ever have.

Date:August 17, 2015
jmck
Age:18 to 24
I bought 2 boxes of this floss yesterday because I have a permanent retainer on my four teeth. Unfortunately, the "floss threader" can't get through all of my gaps. I figured I may need an extra tool to get the others.
With nothing else immediately available, I moved onto trying to floss my actual teeth. What a mistake. The floss snapped and seemed to leave string (?) in my teeth. This was not very comfortable at all, so I had to use more floss to try to get it out. I think I ultimately flossed about 1/3 of my mouth, and used several pieces of floss and too much of my time.
Finding out that P&G owns Oral B only made this all more disappointing.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 24, 2015
Hello, John.

I am so sorry that you had this experience. We design all of our products to work well while flossing your teeth. I would like to invite you to share more of your experience with our Consumer Relations Team. When you have a chance, please call us at 800-566-7252.

We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very unhappy with changed product

Date:June 8, 2015
DGVictoria
Age:55 to 64
Was glad to see I'm not the only one who is not happy with the change in this product. I had successfully used it for years, now the last 3 boxes, the tread is constantly breaking and as soon as the supposed stiff end gets wet I can't thread it through my bridge. urggg..... But I don't think there is a similar produce on the market ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Qualitynotprice
 
Please wait while more information about Qualitynotprice is loaded.
Additional information about Qualitynotprice could not be loaded.
Posted October 28, 2015
CVS makes a generic with a very large stiff threader.
It does not have the spongy part, just thin floss behind it.
But it works for getting under bridges.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not at all worth what it once was. Probably worst purchase ever.

Date:April 12, 2015
neededagoodfloss
Age:65 or over
Each and every floss tip was defective.
Each floss did not last through each tooth.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this new version. Disappointed.

Date:April 9, 2015
CarolinaGirl
Age:25 to 34
I LOVED the old floss with the fuzzy end on it...it just seemed to clean better and felt so much better on my gums when threading it through. If I had paid attention and saw that it had been changed when I bought it, I would have never wasted my money. I won't be buying this again. This is pretty much regular floss. If I wanted that, I would have just used those cheap threaders and floss. On top of that, it was also very expensive considering how poor of a product that it is.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soft on my Gums

Date:April 4, 2015
sensitivetasha
Age:25 to 34
Thanks to Oral-B for making this floss for cleaning under my bridge. I love the sponge floss because it is soft on my sensitive gums and it picks up the particles under my bridge. Please keep making this floss. I would recommend this floss to anyone who has a bridge and sensitive gums.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Availability of Oral b Superfloss in pharmacies in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

Date:April 4, 2015
Valtrjan
Age:65 or over
I used this product since many years. This year several pharmacists in town told me that they cannot the product anymore. What´s going on?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Performing Product

Date:April 3, 2015
Countrywolf
Age:65 or over
Used to get Glide Pro-Health Threader Floss, but this one seems to be the replacement for it. Superfloss is not super floss. The socalled threader is flimsy and will not go throught teeth gaps. More expensive and does essentially the same thing as regular floss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What happened to Superfloss?

Date:March 7, 2015
tmann001
Age:55 to 64
Why did you stop making this product? The treaders just don't get is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bring back the old superfloss

Date:January 27, 2015
diehard
Age:65 or over
I have used this product to floss underneath my bridge. I was very satisfied with it and will miss it very much. Nothing else I have tried works as well. Any product that I have used that has the word glide is unsatisfactory because it is too hard to keep it from slipping off my finger. Please bring back the old Oral B Supefloss.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RayRay
 
Please wait while more information about RayRay is loaded.
Additional information about RayRay could not be loaded.
Posted February 2, 2015
My thoughts exactly - when are you going to bring back the Glide Pro-Health Threader Floss? Nothing else works as well - nothing. And now I can't find it at the store (Winn-Dixie in Mobile, Alabama) where I used to buy it.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring the old Superfloss back

Date:January 27, 2015
viminale52
Age:55 to 64
I was buying my Superfloss 2 or 3 boxes at a time for many years . Bought 2 boxes last fall. When I opened the first box and pulled one out, it seemed as though there was a manufacturing defect. One after the other
were the same. The second box the same way. Went on line and discovered it isn't a defect. They were changed intentionally. There is not enough of the fuzzy part, and it is very difficult to clean efficiently with so little of it. If I wanted fishing line I would have bought that. Many others have expressed the same thoughts that the change was not an improvement. Looking for another brand that is similar to what the former Oral-B was. It was a superior product, but not any longer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Super Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only floss that works for me

Date:January 16, 2015
alexander
Age:35 to 44
My teeth are very close together and I have a wire along behind some of them that makes things even harder. I have tried every type of threader floss and all of them are too thick to be useful. The thin thread on superfloss makes it the only one that will even remotely fit between my teeth!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>