Customer Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>

Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>

A floss with a floss threader for cleaning braces, bridge and wide gaps.
Average Customer Rating:
2.405 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
21
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Review 1 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I can't recall a worse purchase I made, if I ever have.

Date:August 17, 2015
jmck
Age:18 to 24
I bought 2 boxes of this floss yesterday because I have a permanent retainer on my four teeth. Unfortunately, the "floss threader" can't get through all of my gaps. I figured I may need an extra tool to get the others.
With nothing else immediately available, I moved onto trying to floss my actual teeth. What a mistake. The floss snapped and seemed to leave string (?) in my teeth. This was not very comfortable at all, so I had to use more floss to try to get it out. I think I ultimately flossed about 1/3 of my mouth, and used several pieces of floss and too much of my time.
Finding out that P&G owns Oral B only made this all more disappointing.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 24, 2015
Hello, John.

I am so sorry that you had this experience. We design all of our products to work well while flossing your teeth. I would like to invite you to share more of your experience with our Consumer Relations Team. When you have a chance, please call us at 800-566-7252.

We look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

very unhappy with changed product

Date:June 8, 2015
DGVictoria
Age:55 to 64
Was glad to see I'm not the only one who is not happy with the change in this product. I had successfully used it for years, now the last 3 boxes, the tread is constantly breaking and as soon as the supposed stiff end gets wet I can't thread it through my bridge. urggg..... But I don't think there is a similar produce on the market ?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not at all worth what it once was. Probably worst purchase ever.

Date:April 12, 2015
neededagoodfloss
Age:65 or over
Each and every floss tip was defective.
Each floss did not last through each tooth.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this new version. Disappointed.

Date:April 9, 2015
CarolinaGirl
Age:25 to 34
I LOVED the old floss with the fuzzy end on it...it just seemed to clean better and felt so much better on my gums when threading it through. If I had paid attention and saw that it had been changed when I bought it, I would have never wasted my money. I won't be buying this again. This is pretty much regular floss. If I wanted that, I would have just used those cheap threaders and floss. On top of that, it was also very expensive considering how poor of a product that it is.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soft on my Gums

Date:April 4, 2015
sensitivetasha
Age:25 to 34
Thanks to Oral-B for making this floss for cleaning under my bridge. I love the sponge floss because it is soft on my sensitive gums and it picks up the particles under my bridge. Please keep making this floss. I would recommend this floss to anyone who has a bridge and sensitive gums.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Availability of Oral b Superfloss in pharmacies in Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

Date:April 4, 2015
Valtrjan
Age:65 or over
I used this product since many years. This year several pharmacists in town told me that they cannot the product anymore. What´s going on?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Performing Product

Date:April 3, 2015
Countrywolf
Age:65 or over
Used to get Glide Pro-Health Threader Floss, but this one seems to be the replacement for it. Superfloss is not super floss. The socalled threader is flimsy and will not go throught teeth gaps. More expensive and does essentially the same thing as regular floss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What happened to Superfloss?

Date:March 7, 2015
tmann001
Age:55 to 64
Why did you stop making this product? The treaders just don't get is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bring back the old superfloss

Date:January 27, 2015
diehard
Age:65 or over
I have used this product to floss underneath my bridge. I was very satisfied with it and will miss it very much. Nothing else I have tried works as well. Any product that I have used that has the word glide is unsatisfactory because it is too hard to keep it from slipping off my finger. Please bring back the old Oral B Supefloss.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RayRay
 
Please wait while more information about RayRay is loaded.
Additional information about RayRay could not be loaded.
Posted February 2, 2015
My thoughts exactly - when are you going to bring back the Glide Pro-Health Threader Floss? Nothing else works as well - nothing. And now I can't find it at the store (Winn-Dixie in Mobile, Alabama) where I used to buy it.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring the old Superfloss back

Date:January 27, 2015
viminale52
Age:55 to 64
I was buying my Superfloss 2 or 3 boxes at a time for many years . Bought 2 boxes last fall. When I opened the first box and pulled one out, it seemed as though there was a manufacturing defect. One after the other
were the same. The second box the same way. Went on line and discovered it isn't a defect. They were changed intentionally. There is not enough of the fuzzy part, and it is very difficult to clean efficiently with so little of it. If I wanted fishing line I would have bought that. Many others have expressed the same thoughts that the change was not an improvement. Looking for another brand that is similar to what the former Oral-B was. It was a superior product, but not any longer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only floss that works for me

Date:January 16, 2015
alexander
Age:35 to 44
My teeth are very close together and I have a wire along behind some of them that makes things even harder. I have tried every type of threader floss and all of them are too thick to be useful. The thin thread on superfloss makes it the only one that will even remotely fit between my teeth!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Floss

Date:January 6, 2015
Marge
Age:65 or over
This is the best product for my teeth. Other products are too slippery & don't work well on my teeth. I am very disappointed that I can't find this product in any of the stores I used to buy it at. I don't understand the reason for this. It is an excellent product! Why would you discontinue it?
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super good super floss

Date:January 5, 2015
Gwennie
Age:55 to 64
This stuff is the best because it has that 6 or so inches of thick floss that really cleans out the area between your tooth and gum. Love it!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superfloss

Date:December 7, 2014
Kathleen
Age:55 to 64
Lately I have been experiencing difficulty finding Superfloss. What is up? This it a great product not only for cleaning under bridges but also getting into tight spaces between teeth. My dentist recommended it many years ago and it was always available at most grocery and drug stores. Recently, I can't find it...seems like it disappeared over night.
Where can I find it?????
Kathleen
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

where's the superfloss gone?

Date:November 18, 2014
Mack
Age:65 or over
Fantastic product.
I've used it since it became available and it has helped me keep my bridgework, and by extension all my teeth, clean and healthy for decades. I dip the superfloss in listerine before threading it and the results have been great. My dentist, whom I see for cleaning quarterly, agrees.
Lately, however, it has disappeared from the shelves of drugstores and supermarkets and my stockpile is dwindling.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PLEASE BRING BACK THE "REAL" SUPER FLOSS!!

Date:October 22, 2014
AnnetteandJay
Age:45 to 54
Please bring back the origional superfloss!! Totally not happy with this product!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Loved Oral-B Superfloss

Date:October 3, 2014
Henrietta
Age:65 or over
I've used Oral-B Superfloss for years but now cannot find it at my Walgreens store. I purchased Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Threader floss and don't like at all. I will not buy again. The threader is too flimsy and the floss not thick enough. It does not clean between teeth very well and slips out of your hands. Please bring my Superfloss back.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Packaging Matters Too

Date:October 1, 2014
Nink
Age:65 or over
I have not had long term experience with this product, so don't have the history some reviewers report with a superior version of this product. It was recommended by dental professional for flossing bridgework. That's all I use it for and it seems to work o.k. There's a learning curve with how to manipulate the stiffened end. . .maybe it used to be easier. My main complaint is the poorly designed packaging. It's difficult to dig out a single strand and in my most recent package, the perforation to tear open the dispensing slot in the plastic was not there. So now I have a jagged opening for dispensing, making it difficult to remove strand for each & every use. Haven't tried threader products before, as mentioned by reviewers, but believe I will.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Has Changed For the Worse

Date:September 13, 2014
Everydayflosser
Age:55 to 64
I need a product like this for my bridges and loved the old super floss. The new design isn't worth the effort. The threader bends and is useless, so why bother since this is a pricier floss than using a single threader with separate floss. Please bring back the the heavier threader.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy Better Floss to Get This Unstuck

Date:September 2, 2014
Prissythecat
Age:35 to 44
I suspect this product has increased sales of other floss because I have had to use other floss to get the cheap (but expensive), unwaxed threads from this product out of my teeth. I used the predecessor of this product and loved it. This product, however, is terrible. It gets stuck in your teeth, it breaks, it gets tangled in the box, etc. Everything about it is awful. I rarely take the time to review products so it is saying quite a lot for me to bother with this one. Epic fail Oral-B.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>