Customer Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>

Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>

A floss with a floss threader for cleaning braces, bridge and wide gaps.
Average Customer Rating:
1.895 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
13
5 out of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Review 1 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Has Changed For the Worse

Date:September 13, 2014
Everydayflosser
Age:55 to 64
I need a product like this for my bridges and loved the old super floss. The new design isn't worth the effort. The threader bends and is useless, so why bother since this is a pricier floss than using a single threader with separate floss. Please bring back the the heavier threader.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy Better Floss to Get This Unstuck

Date:September 2, 2014
Prissythecat
Age:35 to 44
I suspect this product has increased sales of other floss because I have had to use other floss to get the cheap (but expensive), unwaxed threads from this product out of my teeth. I used the predecessor of this product and loved it. This product, however, is terrible. It gets stuck in your teeth, it breaks, it gets tangled in the box, etc. Everything about it is awful. I rarely take the time to review products so it is saying quite a lot for me to bother with this one. Epic fail Oral-B.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth a try

Date:September 2, 2014
mr646
Age:17 or under
My orthodontist gave me some of these to try out as a sample. I used them for my braces and I just hated them. They are hard to figure out and get stuck. When I used one it got stuck and i barely got it out. I then took my regular floss and it worked perfectly. I like this brand and almost all my dental hygiene stuff is from here but this product is Horrible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Quality

Date:March 24, 2014
frosty428
Age:25 to 34
I recently bought a package of the Oral B Superfloss to use between my dental metal retainer for flossing purposes. I have used similar products and find this is normally a wonderful solution to my flossing needs around my dental needs. However, upon first using this brand of this product, the spongy material in the middle of the floss came off and became wedged between my teeth when flossing. This made for even more of a mess and problem to clean. I am not satisified with the product and the money paid for the lack of quality. I normally like Oral B but am displeased with how uneffective this floss worked and how I must now replace it and am out additional costs. DO NOT BUY THIS!! It's cheap, falls apart and is not a firm, steady thread of floss. It doesn't work well and is not worth the money, even if it's just a few bucks! I wish there was a way to get my money back!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't like your skinny super floss

Date:January 15, 2014
Spinman
Age:65 or over
I like the old super floss. This new skinny stuff does not work well for me. I won't buy it his product again.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Than Ever

Date:December 16, 2013
SFBayAreaResident
Age:55 to 64
This WAS a terrific product when it had a sufficiently long and stiff threader section, a sizeable puffed section and long high quality floss section. The threader is now short and flimsy, forcing me to put half my hand in my mouth to insert the threader through a back bridge, the puffed section is thinner so that it doesn't clean as well and the floss section flimsier so that it tears and gets caught on the teeth. Are large companies under the impression that consumers are not willing to pay to purchase a quality product or that the consumer will settle for a low quality one? I am finished with this product unless it is restored to its original high quality. Let me know if that occurs please.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unhappy with Super Floss

Date:November 30, 2013
Mailman
Age:55 to 64
I used to use Super Floss years ago and switched to Glide Floss Threaders. Now I see Oral B has taken over Glide so I cannot find Glide in the stores. The product was wonderful. Even though it cost more then Oral B Super Floss it was well worth it. The Oral B Superfloss is worse then when I tried it years ago. I hope since you took over Glide you would start manufacturing there floss threaders again. I would gladly pay twice the amount of the Oral B superfloss for the old Glide Product that worked beautifully. Thankyou for your help.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse product I have ever used

Date:June 24, 2013
DawnNC
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two boxes of this past week for home and the office because I could not find threaders and I have braces. The threader portion is not stiff enough and would bend when trying to thread between my teeth. Once I would get it through it did not clean like I would expect, shredded and caught on my braces. I am extremely unhappy with this product. I have not opened one box, I will return that, but I am still out for the other box that I only used one string of. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality has gone down the tubes!

Date:January 18, 2013
chevypanel52
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oral B Floss used to be great, especially this SuperFloss. Now the quality has gone way down. I have a basketful of Oral B (and other brands) Floss that I've tried and are useless ... they shred and break, or they're so slippery you can't hold on to them. You buy a $7 or $8 pack of floss, try it once and toss it. These large corporations take over these formerly good brands of product and ruin them. I make it a point NOT to purchase anything with the P&G brand on it, but there seems to be little choice other than Johnson & Johnson brand.
All these corporations care about is their bottom lines and CEO dividends and bonuses!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality of Floss no longer Super

Date:August 3, 2012
Carolyn
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used the OralB Superfloss for many years. What a dissapointment when I purchased it a couple of months ago. I have always used this brand of floss in the past. On the first use, I noticed a significantly change in the quality such as:
the threader was not as stiff which makes threading very difficult, and the sponge part was not as thick.
All in all, I can't understand that a company that is manufacturing an excellent product that is needed by many people, can reduce the quality so drastically.
Many people will not take the time to write and complain. They will just stop buying your product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Used to be great; now poor quality

Date:July 31, 2012
flosser
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought six boxes of Superfloss thinking I was set for a while. Unfortunately the quality has gone downhill and the threader is no longer as stiff as it used to be.
When I tried to floss and get the threader behind my one-wire brace, it scrunched up and wouldn't push through, making the floss unusable. I returned all six boxes.
Oral B customer service said they are sending me a coupon and "it may have been a bad batch". Please Oral-B, just make sure the quality is like it used to be, and consistently. Otherwise, they've lost a customer for life. Not sure what else I will do. It would be a good opportunity for an entrepreneur to "fill the gap" (so to speak) with a better product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fills big spaces

Date:July 10, 2012
Anonymous
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have grand canyon-sized spaces between my crowns which catch large food particles. Regular floss doesn't work in this situation. I tried OralB Ultrafloss and while it's puffy, it wasn't big enough to grab. OralB Superfloss gets puffy when you let up on your stretch--this puffiness is what grabs the foreign objects in the deep places. I wish it were offered as a bulk floss product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Super Poor Performance

Date:February 6, 2012
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ALSO have fallen victim to poor quality control with this product. Leaders are flimsy and very difficult to thread above a bridge. Floss portion has been minimized to the extent that when stretched it barely provides any cleansing whatsoever. Have 6 boxes that are of little to no use. "Barb" in customer support is sending me a coupon for one box. So, am out of pocket for 5, When asked what to do if my next box is of similar poor quality she replied they "did not expect that to happen".....just like myself and others before me? Come on Oral B, just fix it! Listen to your customers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Product, But Quality Has Slipped

Date:August 19, 2011
DentalPlan
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superfloss is a one-of-a-kind product that I've relied on for years to floss under my bridgework. I must agree with the other reviewers that product quality has gone down recently. The threader portion often has a 'bur' on the end that makes it unusable, or is not stiff enough to use for its intended purpose. In either case you end up discarding a portion of a rather expensive package.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care August 22, 2011
Sorry you feel the quality is not the same with the Oral B Super Floss. We'd expect it to be high quality and easy to use, but still we'd like to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-566-7252. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Use to Love this Product

Date:June 13, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this product for several years. Always loved the product. As of late the leader seems to have gotten thiner and flexable to the point that its unusable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareJune 16, 2011
We appreciate you using the Oral-B Super Floss and I'm sorry you feel it's thinner than normal. We have strict quality controls and wouldn't expect this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Date:January 30, 2011
sammi
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just started using this and love it. The "threader" end couild be stiffer and also more consistently stiffer. Some are stiff and some are not
Otherwise a great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

EZ Shredder

Date:October 1, 2010
Treb
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a love/hate relationship with Superfloss. I love the ease of threading the spongy-floss section beneath fixed bridges via the stiffened end, but I hate the propensity of the regular floss section, when used in other areas of the mouth, to shred and leave residue between the teeth, which must then be removed by flossing again with other, stronger floss. Why can't Oral-B use stronger, shred resistant floss for the regular floss section?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareOctober 4, 2010
Sorry you're disappointed with the OralB Super Floss. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect the floss to shred or leave a residue between your teeth. Please give us a call at 1-866-587-2338 so we can learn more about your experience. Thanks for your review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome floss!!!

Date:September 30, 2010
frizz
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This "Super Floss" is the easiest floss I've ever used. It glides under my permanent bridge with no bumps, or knots. The fact that you can"fluff" it makes it so much easier to get to the hard to reach places. It almost feels like a feather cleaning under and around. I love it!! Thank you for creating such a fabulous product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B Super Floss<sup>&reg;</sup>
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1