Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
1.778 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
0 out of 3(0%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plastic String

Date:April 5, 2014
Rhythwyn
Age:35 to 44
I bought this product expecting it to be comparable or better than the store brand. I was very disappointed in the design and feel. There is very little coating. The string feels like plastic with very rough edges. I have had to be very careful not to slice my gums. In fact, it irritated my gums quite a bit and I don't have a sensitive mouth. The taste is the only thing that it has going for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible.

Date:March 16, 2014
Rubes
Age:18 to 24
This floss is harsh on your gums and stringy. I have strings caught in between my teeth because of what poor quality this floss is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral-B Satin Floss

Date:February 12, 2014
Snue
Age:55 to 64
I use many Oral-B products including an electric toothbrush, but this floss is terrible. It breaks off getting stuck between the teeth. It is difficult to get the pieces out. I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disintegrates in my teeth

Date:January 6, 2014
JMDD
Age:35 to 44
Like a previous reviewer, I must have bought this dental floss thinking it was a different type like the tape. This is really unusable, as I need to floss again just to get all the fibers out of my teeth that this floss leaves behind. I am not a person who reviews products much one way or the other, but this is really a poor quality product. A recommendation for Oral-B is to clearly mark the packages so the consumers can tell which is which. The little green boxes for mint tape and mint floss look almost exactly the same. To avoid this mistake again I'll look for a different brand altogether. I can't imagine anyone would knowingly buy this exact product, since it doesn't do what it's supposed to do at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it

Date:December 7, 2013
Greg
Age:25 to 34
I've been using this product for many years and I haven't found better one so far.
It is easy to use.
I can't simply understand these negativ opinions..??
Maybe a bit expensive and has only 25 m (not 50m), but I really like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE BEST FLOSS!

Date:December 5, 2013
Ellobern
Age:65 or over
I rarely go on line to write positive reviews, but I have to share my happiness with this floss. It is PERFECT! I used to use unwaxed floss, but it was rather thin, and waxed floss slipped through my fingers too easily; could not get a grip to floss properly. Oral B Satin Floss is so easy to handle, never slips through my fingers and it does a great job of getting down to the gum line to remove plak. I can't praise it enough. (I can't say the same for this web page, however. I can't submit my review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Regret that I bought two

Date:March 3, 2013
GoRaves
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shreded terrbily. Very hard to run between teeth. As an old customer, I am afraid this product may bring negative impect to Oral-B's reputation. Please take this product off the shelves.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Really Satin

Date:January 22, 2012
cberry1
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry this product does not cut it as Satin. Very difficult to run between teeth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care January 27, 2012
Sorry you didn't care for the OralB Satin Floss and I'm sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. Still, we'd like to help if you can call us at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Kept on shredding

Date:March 20, 2011
melissadid2002
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It kept on shredding on my crowns and natural teeth. I thought this was the floss I had been using before but I guess it must have been the tape kind.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareMarch 25, 2011
Thanks for your review of the OralB Satin Floss and I'm sorry the floss is shredding during use. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this. We'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks again.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ellobern
 
Please wait while more information about Ellobern is loaded.
Additional information about Ellobern could not be loaded.
Posted December 5, 2013
I did not have that shredding experience at all. I found it very smooth and easily glided between my teeth. Ihad no problems whatsoever.
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)