Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush

Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush

Our slimmest, lightest sonic toothbrush whitens by reducing surface stains in two weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.081 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
7
10 out of 24(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very good except when it isn't

Date:October 15, 2014
towi
Age:65 or over
worked fine for a little over a year. then I couldn't get it to turn on. let it sit for a week and tried again. now I can't get it to turn off. !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You can't get replacement brushes

Date:September 27, 2014
Disappointed107
Age:45 to 54
My first one quit less than a year in, I had replacement brushes so I bought a second, now the only way to get replacement brushes is to order online. When this one quits I am going with another company in the hopes it's more consumer friendly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't find a replacement battery...

Date:September 3, 2014
Chad
Age:25 to 34
Great product and really made a difference on my next dental checkup. I have had the product almost two years now and I can tell that the product is not holding a charge like it once did. I can't seem to find a replacement battery anywhere on the internet. I hate to have to buy a new one but rechargeable batteries are not infinite as we all know.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the toothbrush, but can't find replacement heads

Date:August 19, 2014
PerennialReviewer
Age:55 to 64
We didn't have trouble finding replacement heads at our supermarket in the beginning, but now we can't find them anywhere. We resorted to buying another model of an Oral-B just to avoid the hassle of hunting online, but I just don't like our new model as much. When we first got the Pulsonic, we actually got compliments from the hygienist on how much cleaner our teeth were! When she asked what we were doing differently, I couldn't believe that I was the one recommending a product to the dental staff--it is that good. So I decided to go back to it, which means having to go online to hunt down the replacement heads. Maybe this would not be an issue if you guys didn't have so many different rechargeable electric toothbrushes. Retailers only have so much shelf space in the stores for the different brushes and all the different replacement heads. For a brief moment, we thought we spotted some replacement heads that would fit, but when we read the back of the package, it specifically mentioned that they do not fit the Pulsonic. This frustration is making me not like your product, which I don't want to do--I want to keep liking it! But truly, you have a bunch of different rechargeable electric toothbrushes--is this necessary? Really?? You should get rid of at least half of them, and focus on improving the quality of the ones that consumers like the most, and then make it convenient for getting replacement heads. I read all the other Pulsonic reviews, and although my toothbrush works fine, I shared a lot of the frustration and agreed with some of the suggestions. So for these reasons, my rating averages out to 3 stars.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bob58
 
Please wait while more information about bob58 is loaded.
Additional information about bob58 could not be loaded.
Posted September 18, 2014
Please get the Pusonic's back in the store. replacement brushes would also be nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

brush heads won't stay on

Date:August 8, 2014
cuprez
Age:65 or over
I've had the Pulsonic approximately one year and now the brush heads won't stay on. I've replaced the brush heads twice and not a fix. Otherwise it's an excellent brush, but it's difficult to brush when the brush heads pop off in your mouth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:August 7, 2014
Blondie
Age:45 to 54
I have had this toothbrush for several years and have not had a single problem. Having a little trouble finding replacement heads this time, but see they can be ordered. I would recommend this product to others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

COOL SEXY CRAZY

Date:July 19, 2014
AliceInTheRabbitHole
Age:25 to 34
Yup. That's the order of this product. 1st - It's cool for it's simplicity design. 2nd - It's sexy showing it off during use. Until, it's CRAZY (it won't SHUT OFF: NO MATTER WHAT); and then some - it's SCREECHES! Just crazy! And no where, I mean NO WHERE are any instructions, warnings, or signs where/how to fix this. You *CAN'T* turn it off, and the ONLY hope you have is to "LET IT DIE" , but HOW LONG CAN THAT TAKE? No where in the Manual, Online - has the answer. The ONLY answer for it to STOP, is to place it back on the Charger (Charging). But soon as you take it off, IT'S CRAZY! A Catch-22
This is the ONLY Sonic-Electric toothbrush I found pleasing to the eye/design. I only wished it was 1/2 as good as the manual instructed. No such red light, flashing light, warning light went.
ORAL B : Please fix this problem . Or better yet, ANSWER THE QUESTION: When CRAZY MODE: How do you SHUT IT OFF? :/
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works fantastic, less bulky than others

Date:May 31, 2014
Gianni
Age:25 to 34
3 in my house, never had a problem.
As good if not better than sonicare less bulky more convenient, looks and feels like a regular toothbrush.
Unlike sonicare, it's easy to travel with, & fits in most toothbrush holders
I've gone away as long as 4 days without charger and it hasn't died on me yet, even if it did,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this toothbrush!

Date:May 12, 2014
Helen381
Age:45 to 54
I own my first Oral-B Pulsonic Sonic Electric Toothbrush for a few yrs.maybe a good (3-4 yrs.).My husband & I share it (different brush heads of course).I purchased several replacement heads. I don't want to ever ran out. He loves that its powerful & it's finally going bad, it's still working though but the power button is getting harder for me to push. My husband will keep using the older one, until that one dies. And I just recently bought a new one from eBay at a good price. Unfortunately this model is discontinued. I like the slim design unlike the newer versions that's bulky. I hope I will get many years of use out of my new one. I'm thinking of just buying another one for my husband.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this toothbrush!

Date:April 2, 2014
Tessa
Age:35 to 44
Out of all the battery operated toothbrushes I have owned and used this one is by far the best so far. My teeth are whiter and feel super clean every time I brush. It even has a sensitive mode which I love when my teeth get extra sensitive and to brush my tongue. I'm going to keep this as long as the battery keeps going lol. I already bought a years worth of replacement heads just in case they become hard to find. I'm buying more. This is my favorite toothbrush so far. Thanks Oral B :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great toothbrush very difficult to find replacement heads

Date:January 7, 2014
Annoyed
Age:45 to 54
The toothbrush is good. However it hash;t had much use as it is so hard to find replacement heads. Unacceptable for a product that is so expensive..
Ironic that the 2 other Oral B toothbrushes in our household cost less than half the price of this one and are easy to get replacement heads for.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Idea, Poor Product

Date:December 26, 2013
Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
I came across this review page as I'm in the market for a new travel capable electric toothbrush. I used to own this brush (I've been manual for a year now) until one day it just decided not to work.
The charging light would come on, but nothing could rouse it. Seems like a common problem. It was a great looking and feeling product and ideal for travel, so hopefully Oral B won't abandon the design as the chunky nature of most toothbrushes is pretty impractical for anyone who travels a lot. I wouldn't recommend this incarnation however.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Date:November 27, 2013
MamaSink
Age:65 or over
My Pulsonic failed after far too short a time. The Oral B Power Team rep I talked to sent me a $25 off coupon. However, I cannot redeem it because stores in my local area do not carry this product. I tried Target, Walgreens, Walmart, CVS, Bed Bath and Beyond, and Kohl's. I could purchase it on line from any number of sources, however, I was told when I called to report my problem that no coupons are available for use on line and that nothing else could be done to help me. Really? I think you may have lost an Oral B customer.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't buy this product

Date:October 28, 2013
Wandalina
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product less than one yr ago and it stop working. It's my second product as well which the first one only last 1 yr in a half. It sad because it appears the life expectancy on the rechargeable battery does not go far. I do Luv this product because it's quiet. A the other types are loud and smears the tooth paste right out of your mouth or hands while it's on. The pulsonic does not splatter the toothpaste. It's sad and a shame. Won't be buying a 3rd product for that price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Loved it until it started malfunctioning

Date:March 19, 2013
SarLem81
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this project as a Christmas present in 2011. I loved everything about it and I thought it would last a long time. However, I started having problems with it after a year when it would occasionally refuse to turn off. Unfortunately, a week ago it wouldn't turn on at all. How is this possible? It isn't even a year and a half old yet! It's a shame, because I just bought a bunch of replacement heads for it. This makes it the most expensive manual toothbrush I've ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product if I were able to continue to use it.

Date:March 18, 2013
rayj
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this toothbrush for less than 8 months and have not been able to find the replacement brushes anywhere. I am now using a regular manual toothbrush until I find a different product to buy. If this is how oral B continues to sustain its products, I will just go to another brand all together. I have wasted money on a toothbrush which i can no longer utilize. To me this does not seem like good business practices. I was very pleased with the pulsonic toothbrush when i purchased it, I used to be very pleased with the oral b products but now seems like I should look elsewhere for a good electric toothbrush for my oral care needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't turn off

Date:March 4, 2013
greeneyedlady
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this toothbrush from my dentist as part of a dental plan five months ago. While on a trip last week, I noticed that it was getting difficult to turn off. On Friday, the switch quit working all together. We had to let the toothbrush battery completely run down before I could pack it again. It still works now that I have recharged it, but as soon as I take it out of the charger it is running. It can spray all over the place while trying to put toothpaste on it, etc. if I am not careful. This is a disappointing product to fail after such a short time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worked great, but...

Date:December 18, 2012
Stubs
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked this toothbrush, however, within a year several cracks formed on the handle. Eventually pieces started to fall off making it unsafe to use. If it wasn't for the cracks I would have given it 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most durable electric toothbrush!

Date:September 7, 2012
George34
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I created and account just to review this amazing product, that's how great it is. I bought it back in 2006 (it was 69,99 at that time!) when it was just released and I've been using it daily ever since, it does a great job, the different modes are very useful and the 2 min timer is the perfect addition.
What I'm most impressed about is the incredible durability of this product, I have literally used this toothbrush for almost 6 years and it's as good as when I first bought it. The replacements are a bit expensive but they last an entire year, I can't recommend this enough. When my toothbrush finally dies I'm sure I'll buy an Oral B product. Thanks P&G for this great electric toothbrush!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CTessa
 
Please wait while more information about CTessa is loaded.
Additional information about CTessa could not be loaded.
Posted April 2, 2014
I have the same experience so I'm really surprised at all the others saying it stopped working after a year or sooner. I've had mine 6 years as well and still works like I just took it out the box. I love this toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsonic<sup>&#174;</sup> Sonic Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not purchase poor value

Date:July 31, 2012
dog lover
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the Pulsonic as a Christmas present 2.5 years ago. I loved the slim design, it fit perfectly in my hand. After 2.5 years this toothbrush stopped working. I am very disappointed with the life of this product. It appears, with the number of other complaints, that this product has a MAJOR design flaw that Oral B should recognize.
I will NOT RECOMMEND this product to anyone. And WILL NOT purchase another electric Oral B Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>