Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
9
13 out of 27(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral-B Pulsar

Date:April 4, 2014
Knabe
Age:65 or over
Have been using it daily for about 2 years. Buy pack of 4 at Costco and share 2 with friends. It does the job very well. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

batterie life stinks!

Date:April 2, 2014
Chrisnolongerlikesthis
Age:35 to 44
I have purchased my last one of these as within a few weeks the batteries give out. This has now happened so many times, I suspect purpose behind that problem. The bristles are still good, not even a month in, and then the battery dies. The construction of this brush does not allow switching in a new battery without destroying the construction. I am switching brand. Too bad as the bristles work really well. Too expensive of a brush to buy 12 of these a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Decent Power Brush, Batt Replacement not easy

Date:March 28, 2014
nrdonln
Age:25 to 34
This is a decent powered vibrating full head toothbrush. My husband bought them for our daughters who used manual before. Simple next step easy for them to handle and not too large for the battery compartment.
My issues is with replacing the battery, after reading a lot of reviews on this toothbrush's issues with the battery compartment I decided to see this for myself but should have left well alone. Upon opening the handle the battery is seen being held in by a wire the battery contact. I barely pulled out the battery, not out fully for fear i'd bend the contact back too far but it didn't matter at this point once i put the cover back on the connection of the exposed wire to the battery wasn't close enough to turn it on again.
I fixed it by putting a little bit of cotton ball inside the base of the handle to push against the contact. Once the battery in it has died I'll replace the toothbrush.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ladies, give it a try

Date:March 18, 2014
HappyGrrl
Age:35 to 44
I didn't think I would like this at first, but when I turned it on and felt the intensity of the vibrations, I knew I would love it, and I do. A girl's best friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Find

Date:March 12, 2014
TiffandE
Age:35 to 44
When I first saw this product, I thought the price is a bit high for a disposable toothbrush. However, I liked the idea that it vibrates AND fits into my toothbrush holder taking up no extra counter space. I threw the toothbrush out before the battery fully died because it was time. Just purchased two more - one for my child. Unforunately, the bristles are falling out of my child's. Think that one is just a fluke and I'm going to let Oral-B know. Hopefully they will replace it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Should Indicate More Prominently DISPOSABLE

Date:March 9, 2014
smays225
Age:45 to 54
I bought this thinking I could change the batteries when the battery died ... not so. It is an expensive toothbrush to use for only a few weeks (that's all the battery lasted) to just throw away!!! TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED! I am usually very impressed with Oral-B. Although I love the toothbrush, they have completely let me down with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

shiny

Date:February 24, 2014
sparetime
Age:45 to 54
i had bought a package by mistake
an all i can say is... its one of the better mistakes for sure
the hole family liked them
next time ill be looking for them
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Helps with physical disabilities

Date:February 17, 2014
Joanna
Age:35 to 44
Since I have cerebral palsy on my left side, I've never been able to brush my teeth with my left hand. Today, after taking a dose of muscle-relaxing medication, I tested out a few toothbrushes using my left hand, since for once I wasn't spasming or shaking. The Pulsar toothbrush won - I was able to successfully, if slowly, brush my teeth and get them clean. I think it's the combination of the fast vibrations and the shape and texture of the Pulsar. I'd prefer a longer battery life, but we can't have everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery Life is a Deal Killer

Date:February 17, 2014
B747crew
Age:65 or over
Got to say that when I first got the toothbrush I was floored by how well it worked ... I absolutely loved it BUT the battery lasted less than 7 weeks. In the long run their not worth the money spent on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Purchased not knowing it was not a standard toothbrush

Date:February 16, 2014
JCBHI
Age:45 to 54
Toothbrush is ok at best. The head of the being spit in 2 deformed and became week after 4-6 weeks of use. The batteries are still strong but the bristles and brush head are not. I like the idea and I still am an Oral-B fan. I mat consider a higher end electric brush when we get though the 4 pack we purchased at Costco in December.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good to use, but not long

Date:January 22, 2014
Jessica
Age:18 to 24
It's good to use, and clean. But once I try to change the battery that out of power about a month, it can't work again. That's really upset!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Should of read these reviews first

Date:January 18, 2014
Toothster
Age:45 to 54
Wish I read these reviews first. Bad battery life. I did like the toothbrush, but not worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Low-Life Battery

Date:December 4, 2013
Janie12Me
Age:18 to 24
I bought my pulsar back in early November 2013, and by December 1, 2013, the battery has slowed down. Two days later, it died completely.
When I first used the brush I was addicted to it because my teeth were so clean. No tarter along my molars! I thought this was a great investment but I'm very disappointed at how short lived it was.
This review site is also weak because you have to re-type everything if you hit the back button.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

False advertising

Date:November 26, 2013
PullThePulsar
Age:25 to 34
When I bought this brush, the packaging said that although the battery is not replaceable, it will last about 3 months (same amount of time we are told by dentists we should change our toothbrushes). I used mine for six weeks, and it died. It's not like I brush my teeth any more than the average person. Not worth the $7.99 I paid.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cspur
 
Please wait while more information about cspur is loaded.
Additional information about cspur could not be loaded.
Posted November 30, 2013
I totally agree! Mine lasted only 3 weeks. What a waste of money!
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a smart product due to battery

Date:November 26, 2013
brusherB
Age:25 to 34
You never know how fast a battery might die, but the vibrating brush function is only available while the original battery is working. A simple option to open the brush and let the customer be able to switch batteries might have been great, and it doesn't seem so hard to design it that way.
However, in spite of how easy it seems to change the battery, it is not designed for normal customers to do that.
* Funny direction written on the box, it tells us what to do when battery dies:
"Simply throw it away and use a new one"?!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Replacing Battery is the problem

Date:May 19, 2013
svisquerra1
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can only used it one life time battery cycle, unless you do this, and do it right.-
http://youtu.be/T7EZsY8JJJY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Quality no more

Date:May 10, 2013
bb1013
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first time I bought the 4 pack pulsar my brush lasted about 4 months apiece.
This last time the first brush lasted 2 weeks, the 2nd brush less than 2 months.
The third brush approx. 2-3 months.
Just now starting on the 4th. Expect it to last anywhere from 2 weeks to 2 months.
No more pulsar for me.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY dissatisfied...AGAIN!!!

Date:April 16, 2013
atmosphere
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought this toothbrush twice now. The first time when it was time for a new battery I tried changing it and it didn't work, as many people now know. I thought it was MY fault that the new battery wouldn't work. I thought I broke my own toothbrush. So, I went and bought another one. Same problem. I now know that replacing the battery so you can use the toothbrush again is ridiculously impossible, which is ridiculously stupid.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I will not purchase another Pulsar toothbrush

Date:April 6, 2013
KateBob
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
even though the performance is adequate, you can only use this toothbrush until the battery dies. Changing the battery, which should be a simple thing, takes several tools, much patience and a video from the internet! I replace my toothbrushes regularly but there are times that I need to replace the battery. If the battery is not meant to be replaced then just seal the battery compartment so that I know I can't.
I will not purchase another Pulsar because of this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Difficult battery replacement

Date:April 1, 2013
nicole1223
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been a fan of Oral-B Pulsar for a long time. Recently I purchased the one where I can change the battery. Never has changing a battery on a toothbrush been so ridiculously difficult as it has been on this product. First I had to "gently" bend back the metal coil in order to remove the AAA battery. When I put a new battery in the connection between the coil and the battery was so far apart, I had to try to again "gently": bend the coil so that it would make the connection. It didn't work...nor does the toothbush. I'm very disappointed. I will not buy this particular product again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>