Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush

For a naturally whiter smile
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(338 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
50
3 stars
23
2 stars
25
1 star
28
14 out of 31(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mold on the handle after two weeks

Date:July 13, 2016
Eddie1356
Location:Pompano Beach fl
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the 4 unit package from Costco. Three units had mold on the handle after two weeks. I could not remove the mold. I don't have this issue with other toothbrushes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor value in the long run

Date:July 2, 2016
SMILER52
Location:SWINDON, ENGLAND
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've been using this product since it came onto the shelves in england, it suited my needs as i travel a lot and wanted a sonic style toothbrush with out the wires.
when i first got them, they lasted the full 3 months, but for the last few years, only getting 4-6 weeks out of it ... that is a maximum of 75-90 minutes of brushing (yes.... i am sad enough to have worked this out)
In england this cost on average £6 per brush, this was £24 per year, this has more than doubled due to substandard batteries and the inability to change the batteries, eventho there is still lots of wear in the brush.
now seeing as i can purchase a rechargeable for half this cost, and still get almost a weeks (5 days away) brushing ... I no longer see the point of buying this product.
I'm not sure how many people would agree with me in this..... but i remember Oral B being a quality product.... now it's a quantity product !!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery dies Fast

Date:May 29, 2016
Majuarmenta
Location:Miami, Florida
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just bought this toothbrush a month ago and already the battery is dead. Being a disposable toothbrush the battery should at least last for 3 months. So sad this was the result!!! :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We hate to hear the battery in your Oral-B Pulsar toothbrush only lasted one month. How long the battery lasts can depend upon how often and for how long you brush. Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best toothbrush I've ever used!

Date:May 11, 2016
Deeda77
Location:Bastrop, LA
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids started using these toothbrushes first. I instead paid for a more expensive one for myself. I decided to try this one noticing how my kids didn't get scolded at the dentist and I did. We brush often and somehow my teeth weren't as clean. I don't have that problem anymore. My teeth are clean and this toothbrush doesn't hurt my gums. I don't have to scrub and it flicks the food away easily. This toothbrush is a great value for the price too. I'm stockpiling soon.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:October 22, 2015
longb
Age:55 to 64
Have had mine for 2 weeks now and very impressed with the power and comfort of this product. I understand from reading some of the reviews that the Pulsar has been around for quite awhile, I wish I had found this sooner, thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Did not work for very long

Date:October 6, 2015
ellieN88
Age:25 to 34
the battery lasted one month. I thought that i had read on the packaging 3 mos. i liked it when it worked, but will probably not buy again.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsOctober 7, 2015
I am sorry the battery in the Oral B Pulsar toothbrush didn't last longer than one month. I do understand how frustrating this can be and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the Oral B Team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pepe
 
Please wait while more information about pepe is loaded.
Additional information about pepe could not be loaded.
Posted November 15, 2015
Yup...have to agree with you...my first one lasted close to 4 months...second one ,less than 2 months...bought them for my folks and first on lasted about a month,the next one lasted somewhat longer...
Love them when they work....but won't buy them again because of the bad battery life...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic toothbrush

Date:October 4, 2015
gums
Age:35 to 44
this is a great toothbrush. it is a perfect combination of manual and electric. no setting up, easy to use on first try, hits all teeth including back of bottom row perfectly. EXACTLY what i've been looking for. my mouth never felt so good as after using this product.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsOctober 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our toothbrush, Rich. Our goal is for you to have a great tooth-brushing experience with our products. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the Oral B Team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great toothbrush but.....

Date:September 28, 2015
Scottt080
Age:45 to 54
It would be great if the battery was able to be changed out when it goes dead. The bottom can be unscrewed but when you take out the battery the prong gets bent so bad that you cannot bend it back into place and have it work correctly.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 29, 2015
Scott, I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. You are correct the battery in the Oral-B Pulsar manual toothbrush lasts for about 3 months, based on brushing for 2 minutes twice a day. As with all manual toothbrushes, you should replace the Oral-B Pulsar manual toothbrush every 3 months. I will pass along your comments to the rest of our team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this toothbrush

Date:September 10, 2015
CHARLIEBOY
Age:65 or over
I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE MAY AND HAVE ONLY JUST
DISCOVERED THAT IT IS BATTERY OPERATED! MY WIFE MADE THE PURCHASE AND THREW AWAY THE PACKAGING WITHOUT READING THE INSTRUCTIONS.
NEVER THE LESS EVEN WITHOUT THE BATTERY THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST TOOTHBRUSHES I HAVE EVER HAD FOR ACTUALLY CLEANING MY TEETH.
NOW THAT I KNOW ABOUT THE BATTERY ( I HAVE JUST TESTED IT AND ITS WORKING ) I EXPECT EVEN BETTER RESULTS.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 14, 2015
Thank you for sharing these kind words about your experience. We take pride in making the best toothbrushes. I will be sharing all of your comments with the rest of the Oral B Team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product Flaw

Date:September 3, 2015
RDNY
Age:35 to 44
This product was a favorite of mine until recently. Over the past 5 months I have noticed the quality of the toothbrush decline. I have had 6 of these toothbrushes break (white piece separates from handle) since March 2015. I thought the problem random (you'd think so after 2-3 issues; but 6...??!!!).
I am not sure if the manufacturing process has changed, or there was a change in raw materials; whatever the situation is, the quality of the toothbrush has been impacted.
Very unfortunate. I will not buy a 7th toothbrush.....
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
I am sorry that the brush heads have been breaking for you. This is not normal and I am glad you have brought this to our attention. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you. Since this has been a continuing situation for you, I invite you to call us at 1-800-566-7252, to share more of your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lost it's quality

Date:August 27, 2015
Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
I fell in love with the Pulsar a few years back. It's the only toothbrush I use. The last two purchased, however, have been not so good. The first issue was the battery dying pretty quick after purchase. I thought it was a fluke or something and bought another one. The next one worked at random. I have to push on the handle real hard to get it to come on. Sometimes that works and sometimes it doesn't. I'm really disappointed in the decline of quality in this product because as I stated earlier, it was my favorite toothbrush.
I hope you guys spend more time on producing this one-time great product.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 31, 2015
Hello. I am so sorry the last two Pulsar toothbrushes didn't perform as they should have for you. I am glad you brought this to our attention and I am sharing your comments and experience with the Quality Team. Our goal is to create a quality product for our consumers. If you have the time I invite you to speak with our team, please call us at 1-800-566-7252, M-F, 9am-6pm.

We look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Bad...and the Good

Date:August 9, 2015
LongTimePulsarUser
Age:55 to 64
I have used Pulsar toothbrushes for years now. The main drawback has been pointed out in earlier reviews of this product: battery life has been unpredictable. Although several previous reviewers cited 2-3 week battery life for some Pulsars, mine have lasted in the range of 4-15 weeks. This compares to the estimated 13 weeks (3 months) of battery life listed on the package.
This variability in battery life would seem to be a fixable problem, and although I'm not ready to believe that P&G has finally addressed it, the batteries on my last two Pulsars actually outlasted the bristles for the first time.
In spite of the problem with battery life, I have continued to use the Pulsar because it has worked far better than any other manual or electric brush I have used, including electric Oral-B models. Since I began using the Pulsars, my teeth have felt cleaner and my dental hygienist has noticed the difference, too.
In short, if P&G has finally solved the quality issues with the Pulsar's batteries, future reviews should reflect that fact and lead to a win-win scenario for both consumers and P&G. Hope springs eternal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

quality lost, not expecting that!!!

Date:July 24, 2015
bigbadadiga
Age:35 to 44
I usually change my toothbrush every 2 months, and always use the oral b pulsar since I like its feeling and handle, the last one I bought stopped vibrating after 10 days of usage, are you loosing your quality assurance over years??!! should I look for another brand?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product has downgraded

Date:July 1, 2015
bjack
Age:35 to 44
I started purchasing the Oral B Pulsar (Soft) years ago. My soldier used them and brought one into the office. He told me it was the best toothbrush he ever used and gave it to me and told me if I did not like it he would give me the money he paid for it. So, I used it and I loved it. I could feel the difference it made when I brushed my teeth. Needless to say, years have since passed and I am still using them. The problem seems that as of lately they haven't been that good. The battery on many of them have only been lasting less than 30 days. Some of them, I have to keep twisting the bottom to even get the toothbrush to operate the way it was intended. As of lately, I have been very disappointed with the product and would like it to work as it did when I began using them years ago. I pay $4 for a toothbrush that does not work properly and one that should last at least 90 days but only lasts less than 30 days. I am very disappointed and searching for a similar product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this brush

Date:June 11, 2015
Beardog
Age:55 to 64
It seems to clean my teeth better than any other brush I've had . I had a check up today and my dentist agrees. I've had this brush for 8 months and the battery is still going strong . I will buy another .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it

Date:April 25, 2015
GrammaPat
Age:55 to 64
The battery lasted only a few weeks and is virtually impossible to replace. The bristles are not very good either. Don't waster your money on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DOA

Date:March 8, 2015
Dismayed
Age:55 to 64
Opened the twin pack. clicked the on buttons and nothing. Both brushes.
Opened the battery compartment. was able to push on contact and make it work. reassembled, nada.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good quality 'regular' toothbrush with extra cleaning

Date:November 11, 2014
homebuilding
Age:65 or over
I appreciate this product to the point that I've purchased several.
It takes a cheap alkaline AA battery (you can find them for 25 cents) and the battery life is quite good.
However, when you unscrew the handle, it's difficult to change batteries, given the construction of the contacts. (I got the impression that you're not supposed to be able to change them....)
Nevertheless, you are then stuck with a rather decent toothbrush that no long features the cleaning vibrations.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Pulsar tooth brush - Just doesn't last

Date:October 27, 2014
Pietro
Age:65 or over
I have bought 4 Pulsar toothbrushes over the last year. The bristles stand up well, but unfortunately, the battery has yet to last more than a month. I have tried to change the battery, but each time the metal contact piece must be bent significantly to get the battery out and put a new one in that it no longer makes good, or any contact at all with the battery.
When the battery works this is a great toothbrush, but since it lasts for such a short period, the extra expense is simply not worth it. The manufacturer need to redesign the battery holder to allow it to be easily changed. If they do that, I might try it again. Until they do that, I'm not buying it again.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
randyman
 
Please wait while more information about randyman is loaded.
Additional information about randyman could not be loaded.
Posted June 30, 2015
it says right on the package "battery not replaceable. get a 4-pack at Coctco for around $15. About the same as a regular toothbrush. Works great.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Oral-B Pulsar Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Almost dead battery

Date:October 22, 2014
TonyL
Age:65 or over
Bought a replacement for my old one (brush wore out) about 3-4 weeks ago. Yesterday, the buzz was so weak I thought THIS battery was dead too. Initial pulsations were strong and invigorating, today, not much.
Good product, good idea, poor QC
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>