Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>

Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>

A battery-powered toothbrush with a pulse that penetrates deep between teeth.
Average Customer Rating:
2.328 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
9
2 stars
16
1 star
21
13 out of 27(48%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What's going on!

Date:August 28, 2014
Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
Used oral b pulsar brushes for years, never ever had a problem!
Until recently that is! I purchased one twin pack, one battery was dead, the other lasted two days! I would not dream of returning a tooth brush, so purchased another! Same again! Look at all of these reviews relating to battery issues! You have made changes, and it's now a design fault! Rectify it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

battery was dead when purchased!

Date:August 10, 2014
carolyng
Age:35 to 44
I bought a 2-pack. Waste of money; not one but BOTH batteries were dead. Don't bother.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Works fine longevity rubbish......

Date:August 5, 2014
Vimes
Age:45 to 54
As others have noted...
The toothbrush seems to work fine but then we are encouraged to throw it away all because it has been designed to be disposable. Not only is this costly but it is doing the environment no goods in throwing away a perfectly good product due to them designing it so that the battery cannot be replaced.
This has completely put me off from using this brand again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Brushes great, but battery life is poor

Date:August 1, 2014
JediScott
Age:35 to 44
When this brush is operating at full charge it is great! However like most of the other reviews here, the battery only seems to last 3 weeks. I've been using these brushes for about 3 years at $8 to $9 a pop which made me realize that I can buy a really nice sonic care toothbrush for the money I've spent on pulsar brushes, so that's what I just did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

one month battery stopped

Date:July 23, 2014
sebring
Age:55 to 64
I was a little disappointed, the battery only lasted 3 weeks.On the package it states the battery will hold a charge for 3 months. Paid $8.00.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery died

Date:July 20, 2014
DogMommy
Age:35 to 44
Like everyone else I liked this toothbrush a lot until the battery died and I realized I cannot replace it. I will have to try another brand that has a replaceable battery!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Dead in 3 Weeks

Date:July 15, 2014
medmed
Age:45 to 54
This product has a design defect where the battery does not last more then a month. Total waste of money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life is Terrible

Date:July 13, 2014
Dumbnicknamepolicy
Age:35 to 44
It's not possible to replace the battery with this product. It's not worth the money. I'll definitely never buy another one. Additionally, I'll be reluctant to purchase any other product from this company in the future. Way to alienate your customers :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Won't go back to Manual Toothbrush

Date:July 11, 2014
TexGuy
Age:35 to 44
I've been using these toothbrushes for years. I love how clean they get your teeth. Battery life seems to die around the time the bristles start wearing out, so I've never had any issues with the battery life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Can't Replace Battery!

Date:July 8, 2014
SandRsMom
Age:25 to 34
The battery just ran out in my toothbrush after about a month. I opened it to try to switch it out and, just like others have said, it is impossible to get it out without bending the metal piece! I can't get mine to work now unless I'm pressing on the metal piece. Huge product flaw. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Satisfied

Date:June 30, 2014
KadiMacsMom
Age:35 to 44
The battery died not long after purchase. Then we tried to replace it and where the battery goes fell apart. Very disappointing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Weak Battery

Date:June 14, 2014
Murf
Age:35 to 44
I have had 4 of the oral-B pulsar toothbrushes. The first one worked great, the battery outlasted the 3 month timeframe that I use a toothbrush. However each of the oral-b pulsar brushes that I have had since has not been that good. The battery lasts about a month to a month and a half then dies. Very disappointed!!!! Its a great toothbrush and I hope that oral-b will invest in a better battery that will last for at least 3 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Short battery life, battery is difficult to change

Date:June 5, 2014
traaaaamy
Age:25 to 34
In agreement with other reviewers, the battery that came with the toothbrush lasted me about a month.
When I went to change it, I found it impossible to do so. I ended up bending the metal end to get the battery out and the new battery in. Unfortunately, the brush is turned on as soon as I twist the battery compartment closed. The buttons are ineffective. Now, I leave the battery compartment slightly opened when not in use and twist it close to turn it on. THIS IS A MAJOR DESIGN FLAW. If there is a "correct" way to change the battery, Oral-B should definitely provide instructions.
Once this toothbrush is worn, I will definitely not purchase another.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't use the battery shown on the package!

Date:May 21, 2014
SteveW
Age:55 to 64
The package shows a nice Duracell battery, the kind you can buy anywhere. But the battery in the toothbrush isn't replaceable. Bad for the consumer and bad for the environment.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Date:May 18, 2014
Kris102
Age:25 to 34
I have purchased several toothbrushes by Oral B, and when this came out I was happy to try it. For the price, not worth it. When the battery goes dead you cannot change it without breaking the connection to the battery. That is very poor design! I will not buy another one. I will go back to Colgate. I do not understand why you would create a battery operated toothbrush where you cannot change the battery.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what it says on the pack

Date:May 8, 2014
feenybo
Age:45 to 54
I bought a pack of two Oral B Pro Expert Pulsar toothbrushes on a special offer at Sainsburys for £8.20 on the 5th of April. It is now the 8th of May and the battery in the first toothbrush died two days ago. Considering the back of the package states that the battery should last for 3-4 months this is a rip off. I still have one toothbrush left and will be interested to see how long it lasts, but I won't be buying it again which is a shame because while it lasted it was a very good product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Short Battery Life & Not Too Environmental

Date:April 25, 2014
rjluna51
Age:55 to 64
I bought a 2-pack for $10.99 - seemed worth a try for $1-2 more per toothbrush than for good conventional ones. I liked the brush and immediately it felt like it did a better job than a non-electric brush. But it went dead well short of the advertised 3 months.
Between the cost and sending it to the landfill after about a month, I can't justify buying another; I'd prefer something that uses a replaceable AAA battery instead.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral-B Pulsar

Date:April 4, 2014
Knabe
Age:65 or over
Have been using it daily for about 2 years. Buy pack of 4 at Costco and share 2 with friends. It does the job very well. I don't leave home without it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

batterie life stinks!

Date:April 2, 2014
Chrisnolongerlikesthis
Age:35 to 44
I have purchased my last one of these as within a few weeks the batteries give out. This has now happened so many times, I suspect purpose behind that problem. The bristles are still good, not even a month in, and then the battery dies. The construction of this brush does not allow switching in a new battery without destroying the construction. I am switching brand. Too bad as the bristles work really well. Too expensive of a brush to buy 12 of these a year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Decent Power Brush, Batt Replacement not easy

Date:March 28, 2014
nrdonln
Age:25 to 34
This is a decent powered vibrating full head toothbrush. My husband bought them for our daughters who used manual before. Simple next step easy for them to handle and not too large for the battery compartment.
My issues is with replacing the battery, after reading a lot of reviews on this toothbrush's issues with the battery compartment I decided to see this for myself but should have left well alone. Upon opening the handle the battery is seen being held in by a wire the battery contact. I barely pulled out the battery, not out fully for fear i'd bend the contact back too far but it didn't matter at this point once i put the cover back on the connection of the exposed wire to the battery wasn't close enough to turn it on again.
I fixed it by putting a little bit of cotton ball inside the base of the handle to push against the contact. Once the battery in it has died I'll replace the toothbrush.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>