Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush

For a naturally whiter smile
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I want to know how many bristles are on it

Date:November 14, 2015
KatKitKat
Age:55 to 64
I'm getting tired of toothbrush companies not telling me how many bristles are on the brush, and if it is soft, medium etc. They are more interested in if it has a tongue scraper, or has a unique handle shape or even stupider a scope scent!!!! I like a brush with lots of bristles (and not the rubber thingies I cut off on the sides) and I want to be sure it is soft.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 19, 2015
Hi. I am sorry that you cannot tell if the toothbrush has soft or medium bristles and how many there are. I am sure this is frustrating and I am glad you shared your feedback. This toothbrush comes in both - soft and medium bristles. Since you are looking for the number of bristles, I recommend for you to speak with our Product Specialists at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Like brushing your teeth with a spatula

Date:October 25, 2015
CleanIsBetterThanThis
Age:25 to 34
Ever wanted to brush your teeth with a toilet wand? Well now you can since this tooth brush is way to big for the average persons mouth. You can kiss getting your back teeth cleaned goodbye once and for all with this mega tooth brush. It is nearly impossible to practice good brushing habits, such as circular motions with this tooth brush and when you do, it's only the front 6 teeth in your mouth since the cheek is not compressing this monster against you. Removes plaque like a silicone spatula flips a fried egg. When brushing, the "rubber" squeaky feeling is all you notice while in between your teeth stays fuzzy like your favorite slippers. Not much scrubbing happening here, move along.
Response from Oral-B:By ShellyOral-BNovember 3, 2015
Hello

Thanks so much for your feedback on our toothbrush. I am sorry to hear about the experience that you had with the toothbrush. We don't want our consumers to have the feeling that they are brushing their teeth with a toilet wand. Please feel free to contact us at 800-566-7252, we would love to suggest another toothbrush for you.

Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally - a tooth brush the helps with placque build up

Date:September 13, 2015
Cat2
Age:55 to 64
Received this toothbrush from my dentist last year. The first time that I used it my teeth felt super clean. I continued to use this toothbrush until next my dental appointment 6 mos later. And for the first time in years I barely had any tartar or plaque build up. In the past I had to endure a long period of scraping to remove the plaque and tartar buildup at each 6 month cleaning. The only change in my dental routine was change in type of toothbrush used so I believe it the improvement can all be attributed to the toothbrush. I've switched all my family to this model toothbrush. I hope that you continue to offer this model for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:September 3, 2015
Switters
Age:65 or over
I have been using Oral-B Pro-Flex toothbrushes since they came out a number of years ago and have been highly satisfied until recently. The last two I purchased (one for home, the other for travel) have inferior quality on/off switches. On one, pushing the “on” button does not always start the vibration; sometimes, I have to alternate between “on” and “off” to get it going. On the other, pushing the “on” button always starts it, but it seldom keeps going for more than 15 seconds. Then I’m back into the “off” then “on” mode to get it going again. If this were only on one of the recent purchases, I would just toss and replace it, but as it applies to both, I would appear that this is a defect in the production run.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
I am sorry that you have to keep flipping the switch on the handle to keep it working for you. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you. Our products go through various quality checks before this brush reached you. Since you are having this issue, I invite you to call us at 1-800-566-7252, so we can hear more of your experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a sanitary design

Date:July 27, 2015
RogerP
Age:65 or over
I don't know who designed and/or approved this toothbrush, but they need to actually use this toothbrush over a period of time. i have used it for 2 weeks now and I have to say that the number of gaps and spaces make it almost impossible to get clean after use. After a week I worked the raised sides and could not get rid of the caked up toothpaste. I rinse it pretty thoroughly after each use. The open gap in the upper handle (stem?) also causes toothpaste and saliva to run down your chin while brushing. I will certainly not buy another of these. I have already replaced it with a generic brand brush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time experience of Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush

Date:April 30, 2015
Vijay
Age:25 to 34
The product is amazingly ergonomic and efficient to use. It felt it is the right choice in the first use. Please pass on my regards to the design team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Design Flaw

Date:February 28, 2015
Vzeoot
Age:65 or over
The handle is fine, and the head is great, BUT who on earth thought that an elongated v-shaped hole between the handle and head was a good idea?
It wasn't!
It's a great place to collect then discharge saliva, that then drips onto the handle and all over my hand, sink, and vanity. I've resorted to brushing while showering in the mornings in order to eliminate the mess. At other times it's necessary to have my face right down in the sink.
I'm sorry to say I bought 2 of these, and after a week of trying to adapt I'm seriously thinking that the only solution is to throw them both away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would Never Purchase

Date:December 15, 2014
mrsg1323
Age:25 to 34
This is my second time purchasing this style of ORAL Btoothbrush and everytime I change the battery the toothbrush never works. The location in which the battery is stored makes it hard to change the battery when needed and once its changed it doesn't work. I've bought different types of battery operated toothbrushes and I've never had any problem with them except for this specific toothbrush. Please improve the battery location...
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Ever

Date:November 17, 2014
antiproflexgirl
Age:18 to 24
This is legitimately the worst toothbrush I've ever used. It has a really comfortable grip, but because of its Pro-Flex sides, there are a lot more crevices for toothpaste to get stuck in. I'm very OCD about cleanliness and I just can't handle how impossible it is to rinse the toothpaste out of this brush. Every time I use it, I think about how much I hate it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Handle Too Big

Date:October 21, 2014
Zorro
Age:65 or over
The Handle on the Pro-Flex toothbrush is too big to fit into the circular hole on almost all toothbrush holders. Only fits when put in holder hole perfectly perpendicular. If put in or Taken Out at an angle, it sticks and turns the holder over and the other brushes with it. The packaging engineer who designed it needs to make the handle slightly smaller. He/She probably uses one of those fancy electric brushes and never tried to fit it in a simple sink toothbrush holder .
Also, not worth the price. My wife and I have both tossed ours out after a month of aggravation. Cheap brush works just as well, with floss always at the end of teeth cleaning!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Won't Use Anything Else

Date:September 12, 2014
mrsbill
Age:55 to 64
As soon as I tried this toothbrush, I was hooked. The difference between the flex and a regular brush was so apparent that I couldn't stop brushing! I highly recommend this toothbrush!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great manual toothbrush

Date:July 12, 2014
patc
Age:55 to 64
I love this toothbrush. I received mine from @smiley360 as a free gift, but this has always been the toothbrush brand and style that I seek out when buying. I always feel my teeth and gums are clean after using it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST

Date:July 8, 2014
Nonnie
Age:65 or over
Have been using this toothbrush for at least 6 to 9 months now, NO complaints and seems to do a great job on my teeth rather quickly. (Just purchased my 2nd one of the Clinical Pro-Flex) I go to the dentist every 6 months for a regular checkup and they tell me I have very little plaque on my teeth, that means less time in the chair for me!! Solidly built and long lasting and very comfortable handle on this toothbrush and the price is very reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap! Came apart after second use.

Date:July 2, 2014
sgregz
Age:45 to 54
This new toothbrush started separating where the bristles meet the head. Never seen such a cheap junky product from a normal reputable company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
patc
 
Please wait while more information about patc is loaded.
Additional information about patc could not be loaded.
Posted July 12, 2014
I love mine. Surprised this happened to you.
0points
1out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Like A dream

Date:April 24, 2014
Jason61987
Age:25 to 34
This brush cleans your teeth in the back area better than any other tooth brush I've used. It cleans those in between areas that get food stuck successfully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing toothbrush!!

Date:February 17, 2014
HappyMilo
Age:35 to 44
For the first time in my life I have a favorite toothbrush!! You have to try it to see how clean and amazing your teeth and gums feel after using this toothbrush! You won't be disappointed!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works perfectly

Date:January 29, 2014
franko
Age:45 to 54
Love this brush and the job it does, you can feel how clean it leaves your teeth. That being said the package says to replace every three months but the battery gave up after a month of two a days.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst toothbrush ever

Date:January 18, 2014
Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
Gobs of toothpaste fall in the sink or stick in the bristles when rinsing it out. Bristles are already getting 'bushy'. These things nullify any 'good' the brush does for my teeth. I'd like to get a refund for a waste of toothpaste and a junk toothbrush. Only had it since Dec 2013.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing toothbrush

Date:December 18, 2013
TimelessReference
Age:18 to 24
I have a few broken teeth, and can't get to a dentist because of money. Bought this toothbrush because it seemed interesting and by god it is great.
It makes brushing easy and not hurt the sensitive areas.
It makes the teeth very smooth and removes plaque well.
and it feels great in my hand
the bristles are soft but still sturdy enough to get the job done
I will be buying again on the three month mark to replace it.
VERY WELL DONE ORAL B
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Pro-Health Clinical Pro-Flex Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush ever!!

Date:April 5, 2013
ashley0929
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband found these toothbrushes at our local walgreens. I brushed my teeth with them, and instantly thought this was the best toothbrush I have ever used. I plan on going to the store and buying a whole bunch of them just to stock up on them. It sounds crazy, but this is honestly the best toothbrush I have ever used...EVER!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>