Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.067 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

replacement brushes

Date:July 14, 2014
Rchip
Age:65 or over
The worst design I have ever come across, I have broken 1 brush head
while trying to replace, this is so difficult to do so, you would think oral-b
would make a better design, I have talked to other people and they have
stopped using them, it is too bad, because I think oral-b is a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brush heads

Date:June 1, 2014
nickla
Age:55 to 64
I bought the brush heads for my oral b 7000. They work perfectly well.
They don't get loose as other reviewers said.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product! (worth the money)

Date:May 17, 2014
Naomi
Age:35 to 44
I have had this toothbrush for years. I smoke and I drink and no one would ever guess because of how stellar my teeth are. I brush once a day for about 7 -10 minutes and my teeth feel spectacular the next morning.
Can't brush your tongue with this toothbrush head, so I just use a cheap dollar store toothbrush for that.
Not a cavity or plaque buildup in YEARS!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is the 2nd toothbrush for each family member.

Date:May 5, 2014
Momm
Age:35 to 44
Difficulty changing brush heads, broke one, the others, still having issues. Next purchase…at this rate, Not Oral-B.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refreshing brush

Date:March 8, 2014
JennyL
Age:18 to 24
My electric toothbrush (Oral-b Professional Care 1000) came with this head originally and it brushes really well. Every time I brush my teeth with this head, my teeth feel so clean and refreshing. Sometimes, to loosen the bristles, I run it under hot water making them a little softer. I definitely recommend this head to anyone who is prone to plaque build up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality control - Agree with reviewers above

Date:February 8, 2014
FormerOralBFan
Age:25 to 34
I have been using Oral B toothbrushes for over five years. Recently the quality control on the precision brushheads has become very poor. After only a short time (few weeks) in service for twice daily brushing, the rotating part of the brushhead becomes loose and then stops transferring drive force to the bristles. This should not happen with a well-known and rregarded brand such as Oral B. I can only attribute it to the redesign of the brushhead, or a problem with a parts supplier.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Short Brushead Life

Date:August 10, 2012
Bill9909
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very dissapointed in the life of the Precision Clean brusheads that I just purchased (4 pk). The first two heads did not last 30 days before they became loose and wobbly. This seems to be a common problem with these brusheads according to the reviews. What has happened at Oral B to result in such a poor qualty product? I willl give these brusheads one more chance but will switch to a Philips brush if the same thing happens. Would like to hear what the company has to say about this issue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Old Design was MUCH better!

Date:July 22, 2012
BlueWhite
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This new design failed, good reviews must be about the old design. I've been using the Oral-B replacement brush heads for several years. I purchased multi-packs, unfortunately I ran out and then purchased the "new" designed precision clean replacement brushes. Worthless are they. I could get the same cleaning with a manual brush. I now use my old Oral-B replacement brush that is turquoise blue in the center, until I can find some old style brushes. The new style is not worth purchasing, why change a good thing?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

Date:February 21, 2011
Dimples
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most comfortable brush head I've ever used. I absolutely love it! It makes brushing my teeth a joy. I actually brush my teeth more often now since I enjoy it more. It's fantastic!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product quality disappointing

Date:January 23, 2011
woodeye
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the last 2 multipacks of 4 Precision Clean brushes that I bought, so far four of the brushes failed after a very short period in service. The brush head becomes loose and wobbly and my electric tootbrush does not function very well when the brush head gets wobbly. I have to discard and replace the brush far too often. In the past brush heads did not do this and would last until the blue color faded as advertized.
It is a great cleaning tool that worked well for me over a period of many years, but there seems to have been a lack of quality or a redesign of the product that makes the brushes that I bought recently to fail or not perform to specifications.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2011
I'm sorry you're having trouble with the Precision Clean brushes. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect them to become loose. Be assured I'm sharing your feedback with our quality team. Also, we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 . Thanks for your review.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product But......

Date:November 13, 2010
Jerryna
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for quite a few years and have been really happy with the performance. I came here tonight to purchase more heads for it and read a review about the heads failing and wanted to also add a few words about that. The last package of replacements also stop working after a short period of time. It was like something broke inside the head and became really wobbly and would no longer turn. All four did the same thing.
I know you'll figure it out and hopefully this new set of heads will be ok...I really love this product.
Regards,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is truely an excellent toothbrush

Date:November 3, 2010
Marty 200
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began to use an electric toothbrush on the advise of my dentist, it came with a standard green blue and white head, I bought the new precision heads in my local store and was amazed with the difference in them, really good, a pleasure to use
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product failure

Date:September 5, 2010
Grumpy
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the last multipack of six Precision Clean brushes that we bought, so far four of the brushes failed after a very short period in service. The brush just stops rotating and an electric tootbrush does not function very well as a manual brush.
It is a great cleaning tool that worked well for me over a period of many years, but there seems to have been a lack of quality or a redesign of the product that makes the brushes that I bought recently to fail or not perform to specifications.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareSeptember 8, 2010
Sorry you had trouble with the OralB Precision Clean Toothbrush. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect the toothbrush to stop rotating. We'd like to gather additional information. Please call us at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to help!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for (Unknown)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2