Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Real-time feedback. Superior clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1920 Reviews) 1917
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,920 reviews)
5 stars
1,516
4 stars
319
3 stars
43
2 stars
16
1 star
26
43 out of 63(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bluetooth Connection Not Reliable

Date:August 6, 2015
BMG4ME
Age:45 to 54
In addition to the fact that the Bluetooth connection breaks, when I submitted this review the promised sweepstakes link didn't work, and PG customer care told me that they had no knowledge of a sweepstakes.
Response from Oral-B:By LeahConsumer RelationsOctober 21, 2015
Thanks for sharing your experience. We're constantly working on improving our app. In order to help you better please call us at 1-800-566-7252 9am - 6pm Est. so we can talk. Looking forward to hearing from you!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a very good product

Date:July 19, 2016
Saura14
Location:Chennai
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very good product and the result which you will get after using this product is really good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No app for windows operating system phone

Date:July 18, 2016
Babyboo
Location:Ft. Lauderdale FL
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You are buying a lot of technology you probably won't need or use. There is no app for phones running a Windows operating system. The most important part of brushing your teeth is brushing your teeth. There is no help for doing that here. Get one of the less high tech Oral tooth brush and a $25 dollar multi channel kitchen timer. (The manual is a disaster.)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice, i wii reccomend

Date:July 12, 2016
flybluex
Location:Abilene,Texas
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only set back is friendly identification on the brush to use
The different ring colors without identifying identity complex
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i relly love how clean i get my teeth withthis

Date:July 8, 2016
bones54
Location:jackson ky
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this a 5 star it really work I would tell everyone about this
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i relly love how clean i get my teeth withthis

Date:July 8, 2016
bones54
Location:jackson ky
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this a 5 star it really work I would tell everyone about this
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i got mine in the mail yesterday i can't wait to try

Date:July 8, 2016
bones54
Location:jackson ky
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine from a promotion from bzzagent and can't wait to use I know I will love it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just bought mine Need Help

Date:July 1, 2016
Melodie
Location:Portland Oregon
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions are confusing. I cant figure out how to change modes or how to get a timer pulse every 30 seconds.. Are there instructions somewhere?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Product

Date:June 23, 2016
Jack101
Location:Newyork
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Product is exactly what I needed! Fulfilled all my basic needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Crashes upon opening. Total waste of $159.00.

Date:June 10, 2016
Kimber12
Location:IN - Indiana
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lots of complaints about crashing oin Play Store. Wish > had never got suckered in to buy this. I hope the software gets updated soon
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good with a few drawbacls

Date:May 27, 2016
Wendy387
Location:Albuquerque
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used Oral B electric toothbrushes for years. For some reason this one's flashing blue light during charging is like having a bright neon sign flashing on and off in your bathroom. I have to keep the door closed so I don't see it in my bedroom. Also, for some reason dark grey gunk accumulates on the charger. I make sure I clean and dry the toothbrush after use, but something is going on - it's like the grey silicone on the bottom of the brush is melting off. My old Oral B held a charge for up to 14 days - I wish this one did too. All that said, the action of the brush makes my teeth feel really clean.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
Thanks for your loyalty to Oral-B power toothbrushes. We're glad the action of your Oral-B Pro 5000 brush makes your teeth feel clean. We'll be sure to share your feedback about the battery life and the brightness of the blue charging light with the rest of our team. Meanwhile, feel free to call us about the residue that is accumulating on your charger. Our number is 1-800-566-7252 and we're here to help M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Date:May 25, 2016
Hyhy
Location:Dowagiac mi
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this yesterday and used twice so far. I love the app also I make sure I use the app and when you are done with one side the tooth brush lights up so you move to the other. I love the way it makes my teeth feel so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Regret purchasing the ORAL B 7000

Date:May 19, 2016
Jeff120
Location:California
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had used sonic care for 10+ years. I much prefer. The oral B requires much more frequent charging vs sonic care. The brushing action slows down between charges. The bluetooth function drains power and is a joke. Cleans well but not as well as the sonic care.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We hate to hear your Oral-B power toothbrush didn't live up to your expectations. We stand behind our products 100%. Please call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can help in the best way possible. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is exactly what I needed

Date:April 7, 2016
privacy
Location:privacy
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just WOW!!!!

Date:March 23, 2016
hrojas
Location:Gainesville
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad's dentist recommended the Oral-B PRO 5000 to him due to his high risk of getting gum disease. He keep on making excuses not to get it but I got one for him and WOW. His gums have definitely improved a lot and his teeth look a lot brighter and whiter than before. He has been using it for over a year and loves it.
I bought one my self and did a little of an experiment with my teeth. For a week, I brushed my teeth with a manual toothbrush 3 times a day for 2 minutes. For another week, I brushed my teeth with the electronic tooth brush 3 times a day for 2 minutes. I could tell the difference on the first try. I can feel the difference when I touch my teeth with my tongue. It is just amazing.
The toothbrush has many features that are helping me keep my mouth healthy. I just love it :D
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is exactly what I needed!

Date:March 22, 2016
Anonymous
Location:Bangalore
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!This Product is exactly what I needed!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad Product Expensive Price

Date:January 29, 2016
Alin
Location:Union, KY
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two years ago my In-Laws gave us the Oral B electric toothbrushes as Christmas present to replace the ones we had that were dying. Not sure how this happened, but the blue rubber strip that goes across the part where you grip the brush on slowly started to peel off. Once it did that, it didn't take long for it to peel more and more. I decided to cut it off but it looks really ugly now. The brush still works, but every time I use it, my hand gets this sticky glue residue from where the rubber stuff used to be. I wish I could attach a photo here. The one my husband uses is not as bad as mine yet, but it's getting there too. Very disappointing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 1, 2016
Hi, Alin. I am sorry you are disappointed with this toothbrush. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 19, 2016
Firebird
Location:New York. NY
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tooth brush works great removed allot of plaque after first use. Only major problem is no Windows phone app. Why did Braun abandon Windows phone
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B 5000

Date:August 19, 2015
Sheldyla
Age:25 to 34
I love using the 5000 it leaves my teeth absolutely squeeky clean, love it.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 24, 2015
Thank you for sharing your excitement after using our OralB Professional Care Smart Series toothbrush. I will share your comments with the rest of the Oral-B Team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Pro 5000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

expect better from Oral B products

Date:June 17, 2015
katiego12
Age:55 to 64
This toothbrush was expensive at $180 a year ago. Now the clock is dead and the smart feature doesn't work despite replacing batteries. Other comments have noted this as well. Very frustrating to have what started out as a fabulous product just die after one year. I expect better from a $180 product! What's the deal? I will not buy another Oral B product.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 66 next>>