Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(366 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (366 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
70
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
3
349 out of 360(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush for the price

Date:July 28, 2014
Julian
Age:25 to 34
Previously I've used Oral-B 500, which was good for a first electric toothbrush, but once I've upgraded to Oral-B 3000 I actually realized how good Oral-B 3000 really is! The extra boost in pulsations (40k vs 20k) plus extra 15% more rotation, made the difference!
Moreover, since the count of rotations and pulsations are exactly the same as the "high-end" Oral-B toothbrushes like 4000, 5000 and 7000 series and also supports all the "essential" and "enhanced" features make that toothbrush best for the price!
Probably, if you don't need LCD display or bluetooth connection to your smartphone then Oral-B 3000 is the best choice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life Low

Date:March 18, 2014
JCrane
Age:55 to 64
Cannot believe I am out purchasing another toothbrush in less than a year. The battery has to be charged every 3 days seems to me that the product has been around long enough that the name should back a better product.
Would not purchase this item again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Date:March 15, 2014
Avril
Age:45 to 54
I liked this toothbrush when I first bought it, it replaced a Philips Sonicare that was causing numbness around my lips, from the ultrasound I presume. Although it works well in other ways, the battery starting requiring more and more frequent charging about a year in, even thought I do not use this brush exclusively. I switch between it and the Oral-B Sensitive Electric. I always made sure to drain the battery completely before recharging to eliminate "memory" issues that can occur with rechargeable batteries.
It is now at a point of lasting 3 days maximum on each charge. It's less than two years old and I expect more from Braun.
Would not buy this model again, as it is higher end and more expensive than some others. Best to stick with less expensive models, fewer features but you won't be as sorry if you have to replace it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A request from the company

Date:March 10, 2014
Adrian
Age:18 to 24
It is a really good product with tons of benefits and in one word it is great.
But i have a request that it makes this product much more better,please add Persian language in the product' s instruction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

just bought it today and it wont charge the battery

Date:January 26, 2014
lainey
Age:25 to 34
Just bought mine today. I was so excited to try it.It would not charge. Tomorrow I will try to charge it again but if it fails again. I will contact the company. Hopefully they can help me. I'm not happy right now..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good product but failed within 30 days

Date:December 13, 2013
SignalD
Age:35 to 44
Purchased this tooth brush as a set, The brush worked without issue and impressed for the first 3 - 4 weeks and then failed. The unit appears to charge as LEDS indicate this when placed on a charging base but on pressing the power button no joy. Unit was not mistreated and operated within the specifications of the manual. I was unable to return due to a lost receipt but will not be purchasing an Oral B product again as this product wasnt a cheap purchase but an investment. Unit should not have failed with 4 weeks of purchase. a Good product but appears to have some flawed components in my unit at least
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Question

Date:March 1, 2013
mig479
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does Sensitive mode reduce number (40000) in pulsations and (8,800) oscillations to lower like Oral-B ProfessionalCare 500/d16 has ?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Like a weed trimmer for bonsai

Date:November 16, 2012
old4eyes
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Oral B 3000 replaced a 7850 DLX that I liked a great deal.
CONS
1. The new brush is noisier. My old model whirred with a constant hum. The new one rumbles more than whirrs - think of a really tiny, cheaply made weed trimmer (hence the title).
2. The 3000 needs a recharge about every two days, compared to a week for the older model.
3. The timer feature is nearly worthless. I can barely sense the 30-second alerts. The shift in RPMs is so slight it's not noticeable -- by ear or feel - over the already jerky, noise motion.
CONCLUSION
I don't think I'll buy another Braun Oral B.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care November 27, 2012
Thanks for your review of the Oral B Professional Care Electric Toothbrush. Be assured I'm letting the rest of our team know of your disappointment. If you still would like to talk to us, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cleans well but.....

Date:November 4, 2011
rbman3
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this toothbrush hoping it would whiten my teeth but after purchasing it I realized it states it only remove surface stain, So even thought it cleans well I was hoping to see some improvement in whitening my teeth, I upgraded from the Sonic toothbrush which in my opinion works just as well as this expensive toothbrush
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care November 7, 2011
Sorry the Oral B Professional Toothbrush didn't work as well as you expected. We appreciate your review and I'm sharing your feedback with the rest of our team. Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mold/Mildew on handles

Date:January 31, 2011
Helen
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grooves on the back of the rubber grip handle gets embedded with black mold/mildew. This unit is stored on a shelf and is dried after every use. I've owned a previous model of this toothbrush and have never had this problem. Very disappointed because I only use Oral-B and Crest products, now I will have to consider other products and manufacturers.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By JennyOral-B TeamFebruary 2, 2011
I am sorry the rubber grip has black material on the handle. I am unsure what would be causing this to happen. We recommend washing the product thoroughly after each use with warm soapy water and then rinsing well. We'd still like to learn more about this, please call us at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SLow
 
Please wait while more information about SLow is loaded.
Additional information about SLow could not be loaded.
Posted February 21, 2014
Yes .
I have the same problem too but cannot even wash out.
So, be using it with that black patch. Tried cleaning it with tooth paste. It helps but those that have stuck deep into the rubber grip cannot be removed.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the greatest inventions of the 20th Century

Date:October 29, 2010
PBfromdc
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teeth not only look better they feel better. I am getting addicted to the glossy feel. I also use mine in the shower and have no problems with mold or anything.
When my dentist said I brush too hard. I was like "I'm trying to get something clean here!" She said I had to go out and buy one of those $100 toothbrushes. I looked at her and said "you've got to be kidding." There was no way I was going to pay $100 for a stupid toothbrush. Well, I didn't have to! I saw they were 50% off and so I tried it for myself. Geez what a difference. Wow.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mildew on handles

Date:October 10, 2010
toothless
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brush my teeth in the shower. The handles are constructed with a rubber portion that makes for a nice grip but is extremely attractive to black mildew or mold. I have tried bleach and other mildew cleaners but nothing will remove the black mildew that seems to have penetrated deep into the rubber. Maytag washers used to have a similar problem with rubber door gaskets forcing you to leave the door open to dry so permanent mildew would not form. Anyway, this mold/mildew condition has caused me to shop for a new toothbrush and I will have to consider the sonic care this time around. -- unless oral b would like to replace them?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareOctober 12, 2010
Sorry you had this experience with mildew or mold on the handle of your OralB Electric Toothbrush. It's difficult to know with certainty what’s causing the discoloration, but we recommend washing the product thoroughly after each use, using warm soapy water and rinsing well. Also, you'll want to let it dry between uses. We'd still like to learn more about this, please call us at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product until I discovered a problem

Date:August 28, 2010
dms1
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The toothbrush handle is made so that it is too close to the area that holds replacement brushes behind the toothbrush mount and the handle never completely dries.When anyone uses a toothbrush their hand covers this area and then it is replaced to the toothbrush mount never seeing the back unless it is viewed by putting the toothbrush in the other hand . Unless the handle is dried everytime the toothbrush is used mildew will develop.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareSeptember 1, 2010
I'm sorry you're having trouble with the OralB Professional Care Electric Toothbrush. What you're describing is unusual and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for (Unknown)
Based on the average of (353) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 348 out of 353