Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Removes up to 300% more plaque.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (281 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
65
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
9
9 out of 21(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery needs charging frequently

Date:June 27, 2016
Mike119
Location:San Francisco
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the toothbrush But after some months go by , the battery has to be charged every other day. When you pay over 150 dollars for a tooth brush One would expect a couple of years usage. Maybe i'm expecting too much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buyer Beware

Date:June 13, 2016
Adam527
Location:Ohio
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product as a gift. It stopped working after only 1 week of usage. When I contacted Oral B regarding the issue, they did not respond. Save yourself the time and money and do not buy this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Electric Toothbrush!

Date:May 19, 2016
LilMissRiley
Location:NJ
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brush is amazing! Brought to you by the #1 brand dentists recommend "Oral B".
My teeth feel really clean after using this brush and I think my teeth are looking whiter after only using it for a week! I love the pressure sensor because I have a tendency to brush too hard and this eliminates that problem and the timer is great because sometimes I don't brush for the time recommended by my dentist.
Overall this is a great value for the money. I love this brush!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great! But....

Date:May 3, 2016
Kate161
Location:Ireland
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product! My teeth feel amazing, but I've left it charging overnight and it's still flashing green :/ and also in the picture, it comes with a stand with a case for 4 extra heads, however mine didn't come with one. Other than that, it's fabulous!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Easily slips out of your hand

Date:April 27, 2016
Dayve
Location:Boston,MA
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the 3000 2 weeks ago to replace the Braun I've been using for 10 years. I like the design and results. However, I've dropped it 3 times now because the back side does not have a rubber grip. The old Braun model had rubber grips on both sides. Might have to return it and try a different model in the hopes that it might have full rubber grips. 360 deg views of the products on the web site would be helpful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We hate to hear that the design of the Oral-B Pro 3000 power toothbrush causes it to slip out of your hand. We'll let the rest of our team know you prefer a toothbrush handle with full rubber grips, and that 360 degree views of the product on our website would be helpful. Feel free to call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can help further and answer any questions you may have. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and would love to hear from you. Thanks for choosing Oral-B!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

streamlined is good for racecards but not toothbrushes

Date:April 10, 2016
Camille
Location:Michigan
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry I bought this product. You should get someone on your design team who actually brushes their teeth and NOT someone who comes with a degree only and no practical experience. I am constantly "feeling" for the button. This presents a problem when I am trying to brush and use toothpaste which I assume mostly everyone does. By the time I find the button I have toothpaste running down my face and hands and arms. To add insult to injury not only do I have to fumble for the button but I have to try to make sure I press it 3 times before it will turn off. I wish I could get my money back but I threw away the box too soon. this is the most ridiculous design ever thought of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
We are so sorry to hear how frustrated you are when using this Oral-B electric toothbrush. We wouldn't expect that at all. Rest assured I will share all of your comments with the product development team right away. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is nice product

Date:April 5, 2016
rajiva
Location:bangalore
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Oral-B PRO 3000 provides a clinically proven superior clean versus a regular manual
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Travel Case?

Date:March 24, 2016
MrsMike921
Location:Mpls MN
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm confused. On 2/17, Paul53 indicated in his review he was frustrated that his didn't include a travel case, and your representative states that it should have included one. Yet above, in the product description, it doesn't state that a travel case is included as part of what is in the packaging, and at my retailer, a travel case isn't listed either. Which is it?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
I'm sorry, but not all of our electric toothbrushes come with a cover. If the product has a holder for additional brushes, that will have a cover as part of it. At times we do offer promotional packaging, which may be offered to certain retailers. Our Oral-B Pro 3000 doesn't currently come with a cover. If you have any other questions, please give us a call toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lacks Longevity

Date:February 26, 2016
Brushy
Location:Coast of Maine
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had a Sonicare toothbrush for OVER TEN YEARS that worked perfectly. When it died we opted for an Oral because our dentist recommended it and the cost (and waste) of the Sonicare heads seemed unnecessary. Less than two years later, we have to junk the entire Oral tooth Brush (3000 Series) because it died. From day one the battery never seemed to fully charge. JUNK!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsMarch 2, 2016
Hi, Jon. I am sorry you were disappointed in the lack of battery power with the Pro 3000 Electronic Rechargeable toothbrush. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Our 1st electric toothbrush

Date:February 18, 2016
jmp16
Location:Ohio
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our dentist recommended an oral b electric toothbrush for us (myself and my husband). We were hesitant to spend around $100 for a toothbrush but decided it would be an investment in our teeth. I loved it at first but we've had it a year and 3 months and it won't hold a charge anymore. There has only been two of us using it and charging it according to the instructions but the toothbrush has to practically live on the charger now. One of us uses it then it has to charge before the other can use it. I really like how clean it gets my teeth but I am discouraged... our kids toothbrushes have replaceable batteries and I will make sure our next electric toothbrush does too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 24, 2016
Hi. I am sorry that after three months of use, the toothbrush will no longer hold a charge. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us.We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why no travel case?

Date:February 17, 2016
Paul53
Location:Arlington, VA
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Oral-B Pro 3000 is a good replacement for my old Oral-B electric toothbrush, but that one included a travel case. Why no travel case with this one? Its exclusion seems excessively cheap. A search of your website doesn't even show an available travel case for this toothbrush. Toothbrush is recommended, with this caveat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 24, 2016
Hi, Paul. I am sorry your Pro 3000 didn't include a travel case. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. A trvel case is supposed to be included with this toothbrush. I recommend that you reach out to the retailer that you purchased this toothbrush from and see if they can supply you with one. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointed in lack of quality

Date:February 10, 2016
ACM1
Location:Alexandria, VA
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these toothbrushes for our boys after having a similar model for over four years. Am extremely disappointed in the lack of quality in this model. After only having and using for less than 6 months, the metal shaft that the toothbrush head sits on has rusted in both toothbrushes; this did not happen with our other toothbrushes that are 4 yrs old. Contacted customer care, who was not helpful (other than sending a $5 coupon for the replacement toothbrush heads). They didn't seem concerned about someone brushing their teeth with rust on the shaft that holds the toothbrush heads. Needless to say, am not only disappointed in the product but also the lack of customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 15, 2016
Hi. I am sorry you are disappointed in the lifespan of the Pro 3000 toothbrush. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn even more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Planned Obsolescence via Rechargeable Battery Selection

Date:November 10, 2015
APreviousUser
Age:35 to 44
Great toothbrush. 'Wonderful' ... simply 'wonderful' batteries. (Not!) Intentional? No doubt!!
After 16 months of (one person, daily) use ... always fully charging the batteries, and not reinserting into the charger base until prompted by the light .... the charge duration went from 7-9 uses to 2-3 uses per charging cycle. The batteries in my original version lasted at least 4 years.
Now, just 18 months after purchase, the toothbrush is good only for a single use. So the charger remains plugged in full-time, wasting energy when not passing the few electrons that are acceptable to the tired batteries.
And of course, the toothbrush has been designed so the batteries can't be replaced.
While it's not as good a toothbrush, I'll stick with a competitor's product. Because I HATE manufacturers that treat their customers like Oral-B. Sheesh ...
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 13, 2015
Hi. I am sorry the battery in your toothbrush doesn't last as long as your previous one. I am sure this was very frustrating for you and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your thoughts with us. Your comments will help us make improvements in the future. With that being said, we would like to learn more about this experience in the hopes of earning back your loyalty, again. So, if you get a chance, please call us at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery cannot hold any charge less than a year

Date:September 6, 2015
dino
Age:35 to 44
I bought two Oral B 3000 toothbrush. One of them cannot hold any charge less than a year while the other one is slightly more than a year.
Previously I had an older oral B toothbrush version which lasted me for more than 3 years. I though I pay a slightly more for a better toothbrush Oral B 3000. But it failed me.
Not worth/value for money for the amount of money you have paid.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
Hello, Steve. I am sorry the life of this toothbrush didn't last as long as your previous one did. The battery life is typically 3-5 years. I do understand how frustrating it ban be when a product doesn't last as long as you would expect. I invite you to give us a call at 1-800-566-7252, to share more of your experience.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I won't buy this model again

Date:September 6, 2015
Neuf350Z
Age:35 to 44
I love Oral-B electric toothbrushes compared to other brands so I was surprised to have problems with this model. Between a short battery life and rusting of the post that the brush heads mount onto, I definitely won't purchase this model again.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
I am sorry for your experience while using your Oral-B Professional Care 3000. The battery life usually lasts 3-5 years and rust should not appear on the handle. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you. We would like to hear more about your experiences, please call us at 1-800-566-7252. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Date:April 17, 2015
Sheebsmom
Age:55 to 64
I've had this product about 1 1/2 years and the battery will not even stay charged through a complete cleaning cycle. My husbands older model is still going strong after 5 years. If they can't put in a good battery, you should at least be able to replace it. Having to throw away a $100 toothbrush after a year is absurd. Even the cheap Spinbrush has replaceable batteries.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:February 3, 2015
pencan1
Age:55 to 64
i have a bridge on the bottom of my teeth. i have tried every which way to clean the back and other electrics don't get it clean like I want. i purchased this tooth brush with the deep sweep head and now my bridge feels clean. My whole mouth feels clean and refreshed when I am done brushing. I will only purchase oral b from now on.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

battery leaks

Date:October 4, 2014
bookldy7
Age:55 to 64
this is a very good toothbrush the only problem I have is that the battery leaks and now it will not hold a charge. My tooth brush is only about 1 1/2 years old. I really expected it to last longer for the price I paid.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush for the price

Date:July 28, 2014
Julian
Age:25 to 34
Previously I've used Oral-B 500, which was good for a first electric toothbrush, but once I've upgraded to Oral-B 3000 I actually realized how good Oral-B 3000 really is! The extra boost in pulsations (40k vs 20k) plus extra 15% more rotation, made the difference!
Moreover, since the count of rotations and pulsations are exactly the same as the "high-end" Oral-B toothbrushes like 4000, 5000 and 7000 series and also supports all the "essential" and "enhanced" features make that toothbrush best for the price!
Probably, if you don't need LCD display or bluetooth connection to your smartphone then Oral-B 3000 is the best choice!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life Low

Date:March 18, 2014
JCrane
Age:55 to 64
Cannot believe I am out purchasing another toothbrush in less than a year. The battery has to be charged every 3 days seems to me that the product has been around long enough that the name should back a better product.
Would not purchase this item again!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meringo
 
Please wait while more information about meringo is loaded.
Additional information about meringo could not be loaded.
Posted November 3, 2015
How was the warranty experience? 2 year warranty on these.... I hope you didn't just go buy a new one.
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>