Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Removes up to 300% more plaque.
Average Customer Rating:
2.517 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
8
6 out of 17(35%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Easily slips out of your hand

Date:April 27, 2016
Dayve
Location:Boston,MA
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought the 3000 2 weeks ago to replace the Braun I've been using for 10 years. I like the design and results. However, I've dropped it 3 times now because the back side does not have a rubber grip. The old Braun model had rubber grips on both sides. Might have to return it and try a different model in the hopes that it might have full rubber grips. 360 deg views of the products on the web site would be helpful.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

streamlined is good for racecards but not toothbrushes

Date:April 10, 2016
Camille
Location:Michigan
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am sorry I bought this product. You should get someone on your design team who actually brushes their teeth and NOT someone who comes with a degree only and no practical experience. I am constantly "feeling" for the button. This presents a problem when I am trying to brush and use toothpaste which I assume mostly everyone does. By the time I find the button I have toothpaste running down my face and hands and arms. To add insult to injury not only do I have to fumble for the button but I have to try to make sure I press it 3 times before it will turn off. I wish I could get my money back but I threw away the box too soon. this is the most ridiculous design ever thought of.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
We are so sorry to hear how frustrated you are when using this Oral-B electric toothbrush. We wouldn't expect that at all. Rest assured I will share all of your comments with the product development team right away. Thanks for taking the time to let us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is nice product

Date:April 5, 2016
rajiva
Location:bangalore
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Oral-B PRO 3000 provides a clinically proven superior clean versus a regular manual
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Travel Case?

Date:March 24, 2016
MrsMike921
Location:Mpls MN
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm confused. On 2/17, Paul53 indicated in his review he was frustrated that his didn't include a travel case, and your representative states that it should have included one. Yet above, in the product description, it doesn't state that a travel case is included as part of what is in the packaging, and at my retailer, a travel case isn't listed either. Which is it?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
I'm sorry, but not all of our electric toothbrushes come with a cover. If the product has a holder for additional brushes, that will have a cover as part of it. At times we do offer promotional packaging, which may be offered to certain retailers. Our Oral-B Pro 3000 doesn't currently come with a cover. If you have any other questions, please give us a call toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lacks Longevity

Date:February 26, 2016
Brushy
Location:Coast of Maine
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had a Sonicare toothbrush for OVER TEN YEARS that worked perfectly. When it died we opted for an Oral because our dentist recommended it and the cost (and waste) of the Sonicare heads seemed unnecessary. Less than two years later, we have to junk the entire Oral tooth Brush (3000 Series) because it died. From day one the battery never seemed to fully charge. JUNK!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsMarch 2, 2016
Hi, Jon. I am sorry you were disappointed in the lack of battery power with the Pro 3000 Electronic Rechargeable toothbrush. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Our 1st electric toothbrush

Date:February 18, 2016
jmp16
Location:Ohio
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our dentist recommended an oral b electric toothbrush for us (myself and my husband). We were hesitant to spend around $100 for a toothbrush but decided it would be an investment in our teeth. I loved it at first but we've had it a year and 3 months and it won't hold a charge anymore. There has only been two of us using it and charging it according to the instructions but the toothbrush has to practically live on the charger now. One of us uses it then it has to charge before the other can use it. I really like how clean it gets my teeth but I am discouraged... our kids toothbrushes have replaceable batteries and I will make sure our next electric toothbrush does too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 24, 2016
Hi. I am sorry that after three months of use, the toothbrush will no longer hold a charge. I am sure this has been quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us.We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why no travel case?

Date:February 17, 2016
Paul53
Location:Arlington, VA
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Oral-B Pro 3000 is a good replacement for my old Oral-B electric toothbrush, but that one included a travel case. Why no travel case with this one? Its exclusion seems excessively cheap. A search of your website doesn't even show an available travel case for this toothbrush. Toothbrush is recommended, with this caveat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 24, 2016
Hi, Paul. I am sorry your Pro 3000 didn't include a travel case. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. A trvel case is supposed to be included with this toothbrush. I recommend that you reach out to the retailer that you purchased this toothbrush from and see if they can supply you with one. We would like to have the opportunity to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointed in lack of quality

Date:February 10, 2016
ACM1
Location:Alexandria, VA
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two of these toothbrushes for our boys after having a similar model for over four years. Am extremely disappointed in the lack of quality in this model. After only having and using for less than 6 months, the metal shaft that the toothbrush head sits on has rusted in both toothbrushes; this did not happen with our other toothbrushes that are 4 yrs old. Contacted customer care, who was not helpful (other than sending a $5 coupon for the replacement toothbrush heads). They didn't seem concerned about someone brushing their teeth with rust on the shaft that holds the toothbrush heads. Needless to say, am not only disappointed in the product but also the lack of customer service.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 15, 2016
Hi. I am sorry you are disappointed in the lifespan of the Pro 3000 toothbrush. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn even more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Planned Obsolescence via Rechargeable Battery Selection

Date:November 10, 2015
APreviousUser
Age:35 to 44
Great toothbrush. 'Wonderful' ... simply 'wonderful' batteries. (Not!) Intentional? No doubt!!
After 16 months of (one person, daily) use ... always fully charging the batteries, and not reinserting into the charger base until prompted by the light .... the charge duration went from 7-9 uses to 2-3 uses per charging cycle. The batteries in my original version lasted at least 4 years.
Now, just 18 months after purchase, the toothbrush is good only for a single use. So the charger remains plugged in full-time, wasting energy when not passing the few electrons that are acceptable to the tired batteries.
And of course, the toothbrush has been designed so the batteries can't be replaced.
While it's not as good a toothbrush, I'll stick with a competitor's product. Because I HATE manufacturers that treat their customers like Oral-B. Sheesh ...
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 13, 2015
Hi. I am sorry the battery in your toothbrush doesn't last as long as your previous one. I am sure this was very frustrating for you and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your thoughts with us. Your comments will help us make improvements in the future. With that being said, we would like to learn more about this experience in the hopes of earning back your loyalty, again. So, if you get a chance, please call us at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery cannot hold any charge less than a year

Date:September 6, 2015
dino
Age:35 to 44
I bought two Oral B 3000 toothbrush. One of them cannot hold any charge less than a year while the other one is slightly more than a year.
Previously I had an older oral B toothbrush version which lasted me for more than 3 years. I though I pay a slightly more for a better toothbrush Oral B 3000. But it failed me.
Not worth/value for money for the amount of money you have paid.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
Hello, Steve. I am sorry the life of this toothbrush didn't last as long as your previous one did. The battery life is typically 3-5 years. I do understand how frustrating it ban be when a product doesn't last as long as you would expect. I invite you to give us a call at 1-800-566-7252, to share more of your experience.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I won't buy this model again

Date:September 6, 2015
Neuf350Z
Age:35 to 44
I love Oral-B electric toothbrushes compared to other brands so I was surprised to have problems with this model. Between a short battery life and rusting of the post that the brush heads mount onto, I definitely won't purchase this model again.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
I am sorry for your experience while using your Oral-B Professional Care 3000. The battery life usually lasts 3-5 years and rust should not appear on the handle. I do understand how frustrating this can be for you. We would like to hear more about your experiences, please call us at 1-800-566-7252. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Date:April 17, 2015
Sheebsmom
Age:55 to 64
I've had this product about 1 1/2 years and the battery will not even stay charged through a complete cleaning cycle. My husbands older model is still going strong after 5 years. If they can't put in a good battery, you should at least be able to replace it. Having to throw away a $100 toothbrush after a year is absurd. Even the cheap Spinbrush has replaceable batteries.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:February 3, 2015
pencan1
Age:55 to 64
i have a bridge on the bottom of my teeth. i have tried every which way to clean the back and other electrics don't get it clean like I want. i purchased this tooth brush with the deep sweep head and now my bridge feels clean. My whole mouth feels clean and refreshed when I am done brushing. I will only purchase oral b from now on.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

battery leaks

Date:October 4, 2014
bookldy7
Age:55 to 64
this is a very good toothbrush the only problem I have is that the battery leaks and now it will not hold a charge. My tooth brush is only about 1 1/2 years old. I really expected it to last longer for the price I paid.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush for the price

Date:July 28, 2014
Julian
Age:25 to 34
Previously I've used Oral-B 500, which was good for a first electric toothbrush, but once I've upgraded to Oral-B 3000 I actually realized how good Oral-B 3000 really is! The extra boost in pulsations (40k vs 20k) plus extra 15% more rotation, made the difference!
Moreover, since the count of rotations and pulsations are exactly the same as the "high-end" Oral-B toothbrushes like 4000, 5000 and 7000 series and also supports all the "essential" and "enhanced" features make that toothbrush best for the price!
Probably, if you don't need LCD display or bluetooth connection to your smartphone then Oral-B 3000 is the best choice!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Battery Life Low

Date:March 18, 2014
JCrane
Age:55 to 64
Cannot believe I am out purchasing another toothbrush in less than a year. The battery has to be charged every 3 days seems to me that the product has been around long enough that the name should back a better product.
Would not purchase this item again!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meringo
 
Please wait while more information about meringo is loaded.
Additional information about meringo could not be loaded.
Posted November 3, 2015
How was the warranty experience? 2 year warranty on these.... I hope you didn't just go buy a new one.
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Date:March 15, 2014
Avril
Age:45 to 54
I liked this toothbrush when I first bought it, it replaced a Philips Sonicare that was causing numbness around my lips, from the ultrasound I presume. Although it works well in other ways, the battery starting requiring more and more frequent charging about a year in, even thought I do not use this brush exclusively. I switch between it and the Oral-B Sensitive Electric. I always made sure to drain the battery completely before recharging to eliminate "memory" issues that can occur with rechargeable batteries.
It is now at a point of lasting 3 days maximum on each charge. It's less than two years old and I expect more from Braun.
Would not buy this model again, as it is higher end and more expensive than some others. Best to stick with less expensive models, fewer features but you won't be as sorry if you have to replace it.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A request from the company

Date:March 10, 2014
Adrian
Age:18 to 24
It is a really good product with tons of benefits and in one word it is great.
But i have a request that it makes this product much more better,please add Persian language in the product' s instruction.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

just bought it today and it wont charge the battery

Date:January 26, 2014
lainey
Age:25 to 34
Just bought mine today. I was so excited to try it.It would not charge. Tomorrow I will try to charge it again but if it fails again. I will contact the company. Hopefully they can help me. I'm not happy right now..
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Pro 3000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good product but failed within 30 days

Date:December 13, 2013
SignalD
Age:35 to 44
Purchased this tooth brush as a set, The brush worked without issue and impressed for the first 3 - 4 weeks and then failed. The unit appears to charge as LEDS indicate this when placed on a charging base but on pressing the power button no joy. Unit was not mistreated and operated within the specifications of the manual. I was unable to return due to a lost receipt but will not be purchasing an Oral B product again as this product wasnt a cheap purchase but an investment. Unit should not have failed with 4 weeks of purchase. a Good product but appears to have some flawed components in my unit at least
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>