Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Removes up to 100% more plaque.
Average Customer Rating:
4.669 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(510 Reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (510 reviews)
5 stars
400
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
10
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I wish it had a top to cover the brush!

Date:April 7, 2016
Ruthie440
Location:Ohio
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really great. The only reason I give it a four star is it does not have a plastic top to cover the brush when not in use. The toothbrush works great, my teeth feel so clean. Does anyone know where I can get a cover for the brush. In the past I was using a battery powered Spin Brush, which came with the plastic cover, but this toothbrush did not clean my teeth like Oral-B.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My toothbrush broke after 1 year

Date:April 4, 2016
Alexxa
Location:Indiana
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My toothbrush broke after 1 year it just stopped spinning
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
We are sorry to hear that. We would recommend contacting us to see if your toothbrush is still under warranty. Our toll free number is1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST.. Thanks and we hope to hear from you soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not too impressed!!!!

Date:March 30, 2016
Ezrawlins
Location:New Orleans, LA
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this toothbrush yesterday. Two minute timer DOES NOT work. Will go back to Phillips Sonicare.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseOral-B TeamApril 4, 2016
We are so sorry to hear that the timer stopped working. The rechargeable handle should have 1 cleaning mode, plus an in-handle timer to help you brush for a dentist-recommended 2 minutes.

We have many checkpoints along our manufacturing lines to make sure you receive perfect products. I'm sorry if that didn't happen. I will report this to our quality team right away. Thanks for letting us know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Rechargeable batteries no longer charge after 1 to y 2 years of use.

Date:February 29, 2016
Mark10
Location:Suffern, New York
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I called customer service and was told that without a receipt Oral-B could only send me a coupon?? Based on the serial number the representative informed be that my unit was 5 years old and that the the batteries only last for 3 t0 5 years. Since the expected life span is not provided on the documentation provided, buyer-beware.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsMarch 4, 2016
Hi, Mark. I am sorry for this experience and I am glad you have reached out to us to share your feedback. If you have any further questions about this product, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Died in under 2 months of use

Date:February 7, 2016
mohitagr
Location:Columbus, GA
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Does not charge anymore with only 2 months of use. Piece of junk!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 10, 2016
Hi, Mohitagr. I am sorry you were disappointed with the Pro 1000 Electric toothbrush. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Date:November 20, 2015
jreily27
Age:25 to 34
Just purchased this toothbrush as recommended by my dentist. Well, actually she recommended the sonicare, which the model they had was $129. Of course, I think it's pointless to spend that much money on a toothbrush, considering the only difference between that and the more basic model is the additional features. Both have the exact same brushing speeds and everything. I picked this up at Wal-Mart for $37, and so far so good. The only complaint I would have is that unit is very loud. Other than that, great toothbrush.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi. I am glad you chose Oral B for your tooth brushing needs. I am sorry the toothbrush seems loud to you and appreciate your feedback. Since this is the case, we would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovin' it

Date:October 21, 2015
Sminto
Age:25 to 34
Once u go electric there is no going back to normal.. Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000 was a very good start.. The battery don't last as much as it used to when i started off but if keeping it plugged in, it makes no much difference..
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Date:October 20, 2015
LorcanS
Age:18 to 24
I have had this toothbrush for 6 years and it is still working as if i got it two weeks ago. Great quality toothbrush and great long lasting battery life. No need to complain about how long it takes to charge, plug it in at night and it will be ready for the next time you need it. I would recommend this to everyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

burned out before one year

Date:September 9, 2015
GSmiley
Age:55 to 64
Surprised me - my previous Braun toothbrush lasted over 15 years.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 14, 2015
I am sorry that the Oral B Professional Care toothbrush did not last as long as your previous one. I am glad you brought this to our attention. I will share your comments about this experience with our Quality Team. I do recommend for you to call us at 1-800-566-7252, Monday-Friday, 9 am - 6 pm EST.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

burned out before one year

Date:September 9, 2015
GMSmiley
Age:55 to 64
Really surprised me. I had my previous Braun toothbrush for over 15 years.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 14, 2015
I am sorry that the Oral B Professional Care toothbrush did not last as long as your previous one. I am glad you brought this to our attention. I will share your comments about this experience with our Quality Team. I do recommend for you to call us at 1-800-566-7252, Monday-Friday, 9 am - 6 pm EST.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal

Date:July 11, 2015
Jojo15
Age:35 to 44
Nice cleaning for the $. This product is user friendly.. If you want a good quality toothbrush Oral B is the way to go.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely amazing

Date:June 28, 2015
Dylan
Age:17 or under
I bought this tooth brush for when I got my braces removed, after using it for a few days I've realised why I wanted on so bad. There are many amazing features of this toothbrush but my favourite is how you can have whatever oral-b heads you want as an attachment.
I would highly recommend this brush as it has reached all of my hard to reach areas in the gum line and I'm sure it will do the same for you.
Enjoy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Taking it back

Date:May 7, 2015
burkely
Age:35 to 44
I bought this to replace my Philips e-series which had finally died. I will be taking it back after only two uses. After a full charge it still seems like it's about to die during brushing. Also, it doesn't seem to have a timer which is part of the reason I use an electric toothbrush.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Budman
 
Please wait while more information about Budman is loaded.
Additional information about Budman could not be loaded.
Posted December 5, 2015
If you read the instructions, you would find out the "dieing" part you refer to IS the timer going off every thirty seconds!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

charge

Date:October 6, 2014
Jory
Age:45 to 54
It's been on the charger for over 15 hours. The blinking light indicates it's still charging. The manual says it will stop blinking when it's fully charged. Seems like a long time to fully charge.
+2points
11out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iamGOO
 
Please wait while more information about iamGOO is loaded.
Additional information about iamGOO could not be loaded.
Posted February 25, 2015
If you read the manual carefully it says it takes approximately 10 days of using it twice to fully charge
+7points
8out of 9found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Charging

Date:September 25, 2014
smokeybob
Age:65 or over
I Haven't had a chance to use the Oral-B Precision 1000. It's been on the charger for over 9 hours. The blinking light indicates it's still charging. The manual says it will stop blinking when it's fully charged. Seems like a long time to fully charge.
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
va3p0r
 
Please wait while more information about va3p0r is loaded.
Additional information about va3p0r could not be loaded.
Posted December 21, 2014
it also says in the manual that you only chose to only partially read that it may take up to 22 hours to charge.
+9points
10out of 11found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great toothbrush but where do you store your brushes ????

Date:August 3, 2014
Thisle
Age:65 or over
I have used these toothbrushes for many years and carry it with me when I travel so the more compact it is the better. I do prefer the round toothbrush head and storage for at least 1 toothbrush. They also fit in a cabinet better if they are more compact. I hope you will consider this for your future models.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped charging after 8 months of use

Date:June 10, 2014
Cindy1
Age:45 to 54
My mom got me this as a Christmas gift but it stopped charging after a few months. Pretty expensive toothbrush to fail to quickly. Very disappointing.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B.. The best tooth rushing experience!!!

Date:May 1, 2014
Nive
Age:35 to 44
When I started to use oral B electric toothbrush my teeth felt clean like never before. I have always been very good at brushing and flossing in the past..but when I had my baby I was slacking.. I was happy to start using oral B electric. I feel so happy that at every appointment my dentist compliments me on my oral hygiene...:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ORAL B PROFESSIONAL CARE 1000 AWESOME

Date:April 21, 2014
VALINITY
Age:45 to 54
Awesome product that leaves my teeth feeling slick and clean!!! Removed a stain instantly that had been on my teeth for two weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Pro 1000 Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first electric toothbrush

Date:April 18, 2014
TRiNi4U2NV
Age:18 to 24
My friend had an Oral-B electric toothbrush, and allowed me to try it (with a new head of course), and I really liked it, so I purchased one for myself. The Oral-B 1000 gets to areas where the manual brush would miss, I can see and feel the results, and recommend this toothbrush to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>