Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000

Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000

With dentist-inspired cupping action for a tooth-by-tooth clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(724 Reviews) 722
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (724 reviews)
5 stars
528
4 stars
159
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 star
8
377 out of 390(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

charge

Date:October 6, 2014
Jory
Age:45 to 54
It's been on the charger for over 15 hours. The blinking light indicates it's still charging. The manual says it will stop blinking when it's fully charged. Seems like a long time to fully charge.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Charging

Date:September 25, 2014
smokeybob
Age:65 or over
I Haven't had a chance to use the Oral-B Precision 1000. It's been on the charger for over 9 hours. The blinking light indicates it's still charging. The manual says it will stop blinking when it's fully charged. Seems like a long time to fully charge.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great toothbrush but where do you store your brushes ????

Date:August 3, 2014
Thisle
Age:65 or over
I have used these toothbrushes for many years and carry it with me when I travel so the more compact it is the better. I do prefer the round toothbrush head and storage for at least 1 toothbrush. They also fit in a cabinet better if they are more compact. I hope you will consider this for your future models.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stopped charging after 8 months of use

Date:June 10, 2014
Cindy1
Age:45 to 54
My mom got me this as a Christmas gift but it stopped charging after a few months. Pretty expensive toothbrush to fail to quickly. Very disappointing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B.. The best tooth rushing experience!!!

Date:May 1, 2014
Nive
Age:35 to 44
When I started to use oral B electric toothbrush my teeth felt clean like never before. I have always been very good at brushing and flossing in the past..but when I had my baby I was slacking.. I was happy to start using oral B electric. I feel so happy that at every appointment my dentist compliments me on my oral hygiene...:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ORAL B PROFESSIONAL CARE 1000 AWESOME

Date:April 21, 2014
VALINITY
Age:45 to 54
Awesome product that leaves my teeth feeling slick and clean!!! Removed a stain instantly that had been on my teeth for two weeks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first electric toothbrush

Date:April 18, 2014
TRiNi4U2NV
Age:18 to 24
My friend had an Oral-B electric toothbrush, and allowed me to try it (with a new head of course), and I really liked it, so I purchased one for myself. The Oral-B 1000 gets to areas where the manual brush would miss, I can see and feel the results, and recommend this toothbrush to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Product Out There

Date:April 18, 2014
DJustice
Age:25 to 34
Oral health is a big part of my life and this tooth brush is amazing. My oldest kid has one too. We use the capsules after brushing to see how well we brushed and this tooth brush has improved our clean mouths. I LOVE Oral-B!! They have the best quality I have yet to find out there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Date:April 17, 2014
kavollmer03
Age:25 to 34
I have always used oral-b electric toothbrushes. This one tops them all. I don't have to charge everyday which makes taking my toothbrush along with me wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should be using an Oral-B automatic toothbrush

Date:April 15, 2014
Sabrina
Age:45 to 54
These toothbrushes are fabulous. Two minutes twice a day will make a huge difference. The plaque removal is 10 times better than a manual toothbrush. Getting an Oral-B automatic toothbrush is one of the best healthcare decisions you can make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best choice ever made

Date:April 14, 2014
Naely
Age:25 to 34
I'm very satisfied with my purchase and it has helped me and my family to brush more effectively. Before I was using the Professional Care toothbrush, I was using the normal (manual) Oral-B toothbrush and I use to brush my teeth for at least 20 minutes because i didn't feel that 2 or even 5 minutes was good enough to clean my teeth. I remember brushing my teeth until it bleed and with the Professional Care toothbrush, 2 minutes is all I needed and if I'm not happy with 2 minutes, there is always another 2 minutes but at least I knew how long I was brushing my teeth for and it has not given me any harm to my teeth and gums.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:April 14, 2014
Ayman
Age:45 to 54
My Family has been using this product "Oral-B professional Care" for many years, it's the best product in the market for consumers, even my kids "7 & 5 years old" are using it as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Date:April 13, 2014
jlschlic
Age:25 to 34
Makes my teeth feel super clean and so easy to use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great quality, cheaper than precision 5000

Date:April 13, 2014
Annabanana
Age:18 to 24
Though this brush does not come with a smart guide, or have as many settings as the precision 5000, it still has amazing cleaning abilities and is a by cheaper than the 5000. The brush head oscillates and pulsates and reaches all those nooks and crannies. It's a product good for just about anyone: children and people who have trouble brushing their teeth with a manual toothbrush for medical reasons, and for just anyone who wants a thorough clean that you are much less likely to get with a manual toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sound buzz does not work

Date:April 13, 2014
Marshall
Age:25 to 34
I bought 1000 series, the box was not sealed, now the professional sound buzzer 30 seconds does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B electric tooth brushes

Date:April 12, 2014
mama19
Age:55 to 64
I highly recommend these products to all my patients and friends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:April 11, 2014
Krisebaz
Age:35 to 44
I love this toothbrush, affordable and patients love it. I have seen such a difference in patients home care just from using this toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral b electric toothbrush

Date:April 11, 2014
Hygiene001
Age:35 to 44
I'm a dental hygienist and love my oral b electric toothbrush. I highly recommend it to all my patients. My kids love using this brush and won't use a regular manual brush anymore
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All time FAVORITE!

Date:April 11, 2014
BunnyB
Age:55 to 64
I keep trying the "New" and "Improved" electric toothbrushes.
I have used and recommended this one since it first hit the market.
The design works!
The motion works!
The size fits all!
New head designs are a bonus!
The price is within most everyone's reach.
They last for-e-ver!!!!!
I have done trials on free electric brushes.
What do I use? Oral B of course!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare 1000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gets the job done

Date:April 10, 2014
tubert
Age:18 to 24
the brush head is a little big but it does cover enough surface areas. some rectangular brushes are even more likely to indirectly brush areas i dont want to brush like my gums or sensitive incisal or occlusal surfaces. i like this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>