Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss

OralB Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss

Deep cleaning power with the extra comfort you’d expect from Glide.
Average Customer Rating:
2.793 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
12
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Floss Breaks too easily

Date:March 24, 2016
mickeyb
Location:Fenelon Fall, ON
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I get my teeth cleaned at the hygienist she uses a Glide Floss that is both very strong and glides well without fraying. I have very tight contacts on my teeth. But when I buy your Glide product, I find it is very weak and breaks under the slightest tension or abrasion against a tight contact. It is so bad that I have abandoned buying Glide because I cannot clean my teeth without having the floss break 5 to 10 times on every cleaning. This is very frustrating and leads to a lot of wasted floss. I have tried other products from other makers, but their products fray too much and get stuck in my teeth. I have bought Glide 2 or 3 times recently and it is always the same; too weak.
But the product used by the hygienist is great! Tough and smooth. Why can you not make all Glide as strong as the hygienist's?
I really like the non-fraying quality of Glide and I would buy it exclusively if only it would not break so much.
Please tell me the product code of the floss used by hygienists and tell me where I can buy it, on line if necessary. I don't want your regular floss but would buy the hygienist's floss.
I hope this raises the issue to someone in management who can take the necessary steps needed to improve your Glide product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By RoseConsumer RelationsApril 20, 2016
We are sorry you have been having such difficulty with our floss and we really want to help resolve this. Is it always the Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint version that breaks? I would be happy to check on what floss is available if you can tell me which version your dentist uses, because there are different types available to dental offices.

Did you contact us to report the breaking issue during any of the times you mention above? If you have been buying product that is not up to our high quality standards, we will be happy to replace it. Please give us a call toll free at 1-855-236-3353, M-F, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favourite floss

Date:October 27, 2015
Piet
Age:25 to 34
I've tried a few different ones, and I this one is the best so far. I actually use it more than once a month (actually I use it most days! Compare to the old floss I used this is miraculous!) my only concern is that I don't see it in my supermarket anymore. Will have to find somewhere else to buy it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Floss

Date:October 23, 2015
JustMe08
Age:25 to 34
This is the best floss I've came across in a long time! The floss is gentle on the gums and cleans very well! Deep cleaning is true and exact!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had my money back!

Date:September 17, 2015
Rumer
Age:55 to 64
Unfortunately my local grocery store (Kroger) had a 'buy 5 /$5 off'' and I bought 5 of these...worst mistake! I have fought with this floss every night since. It shreds and breaks everywhere but where it's supposed to. I have had to use scissors and tweezers every single time I've used it....and knowing I have 4 more containers to go through infuriates me!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 21, 2015
I am so sorry that the first box of the Oral B Glide Pro Health Deep Clean Dental Floss did not work for you. I know how frustrating this can be for you and I am sharing your comments with the rest of the team. If you would like to share more of this experience, please call us at 1-800-566-7252.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dumbo
 
Please wait while more information about Dumbo is loaded.
Additional information about Dumbo could not be loaded.
Posted September 26, 2015
I agree. Will never purchase again.
I tried filling out a form on email to discuss what I found wrong with the product and it keeps telling me to use the bar code which I don't have.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Changed, not for the better.

Date:September 9, 2015
dwasifar
Age:45 to 54
I've been buying this product for years. Up until recently I was happy with it, but lately I've noticed it seems thinner and weaker; it breaks more often and shreds easier.
I thought I must be imagining it until I mentioned it to my wife, who works in a dental practice. She said they've all noticed the same thing and are now in the process of transitioning away from Glide Pro-Health floss. It's no longer worth its premium price.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 14, 2015
I am sorry that the Glide Dental Floss does not meet your expectations. I am glad you shared your experience with us and I am sharing it with our Quality Team. My team would like to hear more about this, a chance please call us at 1-800-566-7252, Monday-Friday, 9am-6pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No longer a quality product

Date:July 2, 2015
Albo
Age:45 to 54
Why did they change it? I would pay more for their old version. Now, it is a cheap, low quality product that breaks constantly. I have been using for many years and I noticed the quality change a few years ago. Shame shame
Garbage now. Searching for better product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ciao
 
Please wait while more information about ciao is loaded.
Additional information about ciao could not be loaded.
Posted August 17, 2015
You're right, but the problem is that many seller on eBay and Amazon are selling those products in FAKE version...
try the buy this in big store and you'll see the difference... ;)
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase!

Date:June 29, 2015
cxrtnxy
Age:18 to 24
I have been using this for a while. It really does clean in between my teeth. It helps my teeth that are tight because of my permanent retainers. It has worked fairly well. I would recommend this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor product!

Date:May 26, 2015
herbK
Age:65 or over
I recently purchased this product as an alternative to my usual Johnson and Johnson floss. It was clearly a mistake. In the past week, it has broke five of the eight times that I used the product.
Not a very good reflection on Procter & Gamble products. Very disappointed in the quality of the floss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Used to be great - But quality has slipped in last 6 months

Date:May 19, 2015
CharlieInNEK
Age:55 to 64
We have relied on Pro-health Deep Clean floss for years now (lost count how many) as it was both gentle and strong. Recently the quality has become quite variable - often as thin as ordinary floss, and it seems to break much more often than before. Our teeth haven't gotten any sharper!
We are sadly going to search for a new brand when our current supply runs out. Very disappointing that P&G would let this product slide like this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst floss ever

Date:April 18, 2015
ozwiz
Age:55 to 64
This is some of the worse floss I have had! I have had floss at a third of the price which was better than Glide pro Health! The stuff breaks too easy! Also when I pull it out of the container it sometimes comes out in two pieces! I will never buy again!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Used to be my favorite floss

Date:March 31, 2015
trocks
Age:45 to 54
This used to be my favorite floss. Thin, easy to floss, but now it breaks two out of five times I use it, on average. I don't know what's happened, but it seems to be more cheaply made than it once was.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I use the new 3D white strips, and I love them !

Date:March 22, 2015
marjar55
I bought a package at Costco and it had two of the fast strips and two weeks of the regular, the were a very reasonable price. I split the pack with my sixteen year old daughter who is in front of the public quite a bit as a cheer leader, and she gets up in front of judges on the debate team.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Breaks & Shreds

Date:March 10, 2015
Dreamsayer
Age:45 to 54
Long time user of Glide. Like others are experiencing, product quality has gone downhill in the last several years. Breaks and shreds in the middle of flossing and have to start over. Sometimes several times. My teeth are not crowded either. Also notice an inconsistency in the width of the floss. Goes from wide to thin and so forth. Guess will have to find a new brand..
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

you changed to thinner floss: no good!

Date:March 9, 2015
Happyskies
Age:35 to 44
Why did you spoil a good product by making it thinner????
It now breaks easily and does not do a good job of cleaning.
The old floss was very good: Can you bring it back???
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
big6magnumman
 
Please wait while more information about big6magnumman is loaded.
Additional information about big6magnumman could not be loaded.
Posted March 17, 2015
i think we have a lot in common. i total agree with you. i think this floss should be made nice and wide, but a little softer, because i am getting old 42 years old . 30 years of flossing my gums need something nice and soft.. and a little wider would be good.
some people like hard floss. not me. only soft floss . the rest of me is already hard,rhode island is my state.
-2points
0out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

New Floss is Not Durable!

Date:February 10, 2015
GPgreen
Age:45 to 54
I WAS an avid Oral B Pro Health Floss buyer (the green pack) until the recent change. I was hoping that it was only the packaging, however, the "new" floss breaks easily and is no match for the green packaging. Will not be buying this again.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started Breaking

Date:February 2, 2015
CKron
Age:35 to 44
I've been regularly using this product for months and have not changed my flossing habit, yet this floss is starting to break regularly when I use it. Did the way its made change?
I still like how easily it glides and the mint flavor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Maybe It Was Good in the Past?

Date:September 25, 2014
MrME
Age:65 or over
My teeth are a little tight, but this floss shreds and then breaks every time I try to use it. Totally useless! I'll find another brand.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for Me

Date:August 23, 2014
Texanperson
Age:25 to 34
I have extremely sensitive gums and hate flossing. This product is awesome. It doesn't hurt floss and isn't uncomfortable. I use it and recommend it for everyone who hates flossing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Floss!

Date:June 20, 2014
Eve7
Age:45 to 54
I'm not sure why there's a few negative reviews, but I love this floss! Having worked for several years in a dental practice, this was everyone's favorite floss when we'd tuck a sample-sized pack in their bag. I love the minty taste and have never had a problem with breakage, even with a few very tight spaces. It's smooth, comfortable, easy to use and is far more comfortable than the thin floss my dental practice where I live now uses.
I carry one of these in my purse and would never use a different floss.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Mint Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good floss - worth it

Date:April 14, 2014
N1cholas
Age:25 to 34
I tried to save money by buying the cheaper unwaxed floss - big mistake (might as well have used sewing thread).
Glide Deep Clean does a great job getting all the hard to reach areas of my teeth. I didn't experience any shredding as some of the other reviewers said (and I have had that happen with other floss). I bought mine around 03/14.
After spending several thousand dollars at the dentist (in part due to not flossing enough) I am OK with spending a little more on this floss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>