Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss

Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss

Deep cleaning power with the extra comfort you'd expect from Glide
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

New Floss is Not Durable!

Date:February 10, 2015
GPgreen
Age:45 to 54
I WAS an avid Oral B Pro Health Floss buyer (the green pack) until the recent change. I was hoping that it was only the packaging, however, the "new" floss breaks easily and is no match for the green packaging. Will not be buying this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started Breaking

Date:February 2, 2015
CKron
Age:35 to 44
I've been regularly using this product for months and have not changed my flossing habit, yet this floss is starting to break regularly when I use it. Did the way its made change?
I still like how easily it glides and the mint flavor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Maybe It Was Good in the Past?

Date:September 25, 2014
MrME
Age:65 or over
My teeth are a little tight, but this floss shreds and then breaks every time I try to use it. Totally useless! I'll find another brand.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for Me

Date:August 23, 2014
Texanperson
Age:25 to 34
I have extremely sensitive gums and hate flossing. This product is awesome. It doesn't hurt floss and isn't uncomfortable. I use it and recommend it for everyone who hates flossing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Floss!

Date:June 20, 2014
Eve7
Age:45 to 54
I'm not sure why there's a few negative reviews, but I love this floss! Having worked for several years in a dental practice, this was everyone's favorite floss when we'd tuck a sample-sized pack in their bag. I love the minty taste and have never had a problem with breakage, even with a few very tight spaces. It's smooth, comfortable, easy to use and is far more comfortable than the thin floss my dental practice where I live now uses.
I carry one of these in my purse and would never use a different floss.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good floss - worth it

Date:April 14, 2014
N1cholas
Age:25 to 34
I tried to save money by buying the cheaper unwaxed floss - big mistake (might as well have used sewing thread).
Glide Deep Clean does a great job getting all the hard to reach areas of my teeth. I didn't experience any shredding as some of the other reviewers said (and I have had that happen with other floss). I bought mine around 03/14.
After spending several thousand dollars at the dentist (in part due to not flossing enough) I am OK with spending a little more on this floss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:February 2, 2014
DailyFlosser
Age:25 to 34
It is the only floss that brings joy to my teeth. It really gets in there and takes all the gunk out.
I can't go back to using thin thready floss that shreds.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
joan
 
Please wait while more information about joan is loaded.
Additional information about joan could not be loaded.
Posted February 13, 2015
this floss breaks just about every time I use it. I've bought it 3 or 4 times to test if it would break and it never disappointed me. No stars from me.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointment

Date:November 8, 2013
Kathyb
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used this floss for years and loved it. I was always very pleased with
its performance. That is until the last I bought. It breaks and shreds at the
slightest tension. It is SO frustrating. I felt so much better when I read these
other reviews--I know that it is not me, but the floss that is defective.
I will look for another brand of floss that is for sure. How disappointing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No longer satisfactory

Date:May 16, 2013
Cflannery
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have always found the deep clean floss to be superior. However, my recent purchase (4/2013) of floss is a disappointment. The floss breaks each time I use it. I know it is the product versus any change on my part because I recently finished using the same floss that I previously purchased some time back, and did not experience a problem. Please go back to producing the high quality product you once made!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VT2CA
 
Please wait while more information about VT2CA is loaded.
Additional information about VT2CA could not be loaded.
Posted January 11, 2015
I had the exact same experience -- did they have a problem in production? The latest spool of floss I purchased breaks while dispensing it from the dispenser. ID# on the dispenser is 4254655900
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Deep Clean floss not as good as regular Glide

Date:June 7, 2011
Raymond
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using Glide floss for many years and have been totally satisfied with its performance. When it came time to purchase some more floss, I purchased a 6 pack of Glide Deep Clean cool mint floss from Costco. This floss is a total disappointment. Any time Deep Clean floss touches a sharp point on a tooth it immediately shears into two pieces. I never experienced this with regular Glide floss.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care June 13, 2011
I'm sorry the Glide Deep Clean Floss is tearing while flossing. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this to happen. I'm sharing your review with our quality team. In the meantime, please give us a call at (800) 645-4337 and we'll be happy to help!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Floss Ever!

Date:March 11, 2011
Kathie
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best floss I have ever used! Ordinary floss breaks because my teeth are so tight but Crest Glide goes in between my teeth with no breakage. I would never use another floss.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Deep Clean Floss
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3