Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss

Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss

Comfort Plus technology is extra soft and gentle on gums, yet tough on plaque
Average Customer Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my lovely teeth

Date:May 13, 2015
annienight
Grateful to Crest for creating this amazing dental floss! Love it! Beyond compare to other brands - the only 1 I will ever use. Makes my teeth feel fresh and clean and AMAZING! Thanks to Crest! ooxx
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Breaks most of the time

Date:May 5, 2015
DFRUSTRATED
Age:65 or over
Very frustrating when using this product. Many times in the middle of flossing it shreds and breaks, I waste a lot of floss. I like the floss until it breaks. I will be looking for another product when this runs out. Any recommendations?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

so smooth

Date:April 24, 2015
JanNYC
this floss is smooth and really gets in between teeth
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Floss wil be floss but...

Date:April 19, 2015
LADYMCFLOSS
This is by far my favorite glide floss product, it not only gets picks up everything in between my teeth but it also taste yummy! You can never go wrong with minty flavored floss. Forever my favorite!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy on the Gums

Date:April 4, 2015
sensitivetasha
Age:25 to 34
I love this floss for my sensitive gums, it is gentle on my gums. This floss doesn't make my gums hurt when I floss as other brands of floss hurt my gums. I only purchase Oral-B floss because they have the best floss products in the world. Please keep making this floss. I would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

breaks too much

Date:April 3, 2015
josh8524
Age:35 to 44
Floss breaks. Takes 4 to 5 times the amount of floss to finish the job. Almost unusable. Do not waste your money on this product.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Floss Ever

Date:March 27, 2015
TonTon
This floss literally glides in between teeth so easily even the tighter spaces with heavier contact.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

missed it

Date:February 11, 2015
Marilyn
Age:65 or over
I just love this floss it is the only one I purchase however they missed the hole to feed it thru making it impossible to pull the floss out. I am going to contact the company regarding this problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor product

Date:January 26, 2015
MrEZ2
Age:55 to 64
We have been using Glide dental floss from Sam"s for years and have been very happy with the product. Our recent purchase has been a great disappointment. This floss is constantly breaking before finishing the job. Something has changed with this product and we will not be purchasing again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DebsyGG
 
Please wait while more information about DebsyGG is loaded.
Additional information about DebsyGG could not be loaded.
Posted July 23, 2015
I agree with MrEZ2. I have been purchasing this product for years and the latest batch that I purchase within the last two weeks is different. The floss breaks every time I use it and this is frustrating, costly and time consuming.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

nice floss BUT

Date:May 9, 2014
ctinfl
Age:55 to 64
In the absolute worst packaging. I bought a 5-pack, they have jammed in the containers and i can only salvage it by hacking pieces off the roll each day. Won't buy this again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Packaging Has Been Downgraded

Date:February 7, 2014
gaillymac
Age:35 to 44
I love Glide floss but will swtich to another brand because this is the second time the packaging has fallen apart. This is one of the most expensive flosses on the market, but if I can't use it becuase the cutter popped off or the whole package snapped open and won't close, I might as well buy the cheap floss. Shame that compaines try to save a buck but DO NOT pass the savings on the the consumer. We just get a cheaper product. Bye.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glide Pro-Health Floss - The Best Floss Ever!

Date:November 27, 2013
SouthernGal
Age:55 to 64
OK - I admit it. I am one of those crazy people who loves to floss - and yes, I do it everyday. I've noticed that as I am getting older, my teeth are starting to crowd a bit, and hence, the need for a floss that can move easily through very small spaces... Glide Floss is the best floss I have ever used, and trust me, over the years, I've tried a lot of them. This floss never shreds, and the mint taste is awesome. Admit it, don't you just hate it when those pieces of string get caught in your teeth?
Oral B - please don't ever stop making this floss. If you do, I just might go into "Floss Withdrawal". Happy Flossing!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easiest to use dental floss

Date:February 26, 2013
oralb4eva
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best floss ever. Easy to use floss, and gentle
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my favorite floss

Date:January 31, 2013
ComfortPlusUser
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am kind of a zealot about this floss, I can’t do without it and I have turned all of my friends on to it. It is the only floss that doesn’t hurt my gums and that never, ever breaks. I have to floss a few times a day due to retainers, and it’s great to have a great floss.
I can’t find the unflavored any more, it seems you only offer mint. I really can’t handle the mint, and I have talked to many people that don’t buy it any more because of the flavor.
Are you only producing mint now? If so, any chance you will produce the unflavored again in the future?
Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CuriousCustomer
 
Please wait while more information about CuriousCustomer is loaded.
Additional information about CuriousCustomer could not be loaded.
Posted May 21, 2015
I'd like to _strongly_ agree with everything ComfortPlusUser said.
Glide Comfort Plus (still Crest Glide Comfort Plus, in my mind) is fantastic!
I've spent the last 2-3+ years searching for the plain flavored (blue packaged) version with no success. Instead I survive on the two free samples from my dentist and once or twice have broken down and bought mint. Mostly (and sadly), I've just flossed less.
I'd love to hear a response from the company about what happened to the unflavored version. If it was discontinued, are there any more plain flavored comfort plus packs laying around in a warehouse or closeout store that we could buy?
Thanks much!
- CC
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed- Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss

Date:January 3, 2012
Lovesbeagles
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought two Oral-B floss products. I purchased "Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss" and "Oral-B Complete Satin Floss". As an aside, I should have known better in my choice, since I believe "Glide" by Oral-B is the same "Glide" previously sold under the Crest name, and I didn't like it. So - first use of "Glide Pro-Health Comfort Plus Floss" proved less than satisfactory since it broke at about the fourth tooth I attempted to use it on. It cost more than "Reach" that I wanted to switch from and it's 43.7 yards instead of 55 yards. Now I sit and wonder if I should bother opening the "Complete Satin Floss" and throw more money out the window. Where is the quality control????
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care January 19, 2012
I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with the Glide Pro-Health Floss. Glide is the same great floss it's always been and it's still being made in the same plant. We haven't changed the formula; only the name is different. Since we have many checkpoints along our manufacturing line to ensure the quality, we wouldn't expect what you've described. If you have further questions, please call us at the number listed on the package.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HereInJersey
 
Please wait while more information about HereInJersey is loaded.
Additional information about HereInJersey could not be loaded.
Posted May 20, 2014
May I ask where the SAME PLANT is located?
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)