Customer Reviews for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss

Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss

Slides up to 50% more easily in tight spaces*
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1539 Reviews) 1539
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,539 reviews)
5 stars
1,146
4 stars
336
3 stars
45
2 stars
7
1 star
5
1,516 out of 1,534(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Review 1 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice and fragile

Date:September 23, 2014
Jamin
Age:55 to 64
Great floss - breaks with the least provocation. Consistently.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not re-purchase Pro Health

Date:July 24, 2014
Tomas
Age:55 to 64
I've used other types of Glide floss and have been completely satisfied. However when I needed to restock I purchased the Pro Health which was on sale at Kmart. Fifty percent of the time the floss breaks when sliding between the teeth or removing. It is very annoying not to mention the additional amount of floss needed to complete the job. I would not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor qualty

Date:March 30, 2014
Spider033181
Age:55 to 64
I pay more for the Oral B Protection Floss because I thought it was the best product. However, recently the quality has definitely suffered. EVERY time I use it, it now cuts in half while flossing my teeth. This is good for Oral B because I have to use more of their Floss, but obviously bad for me. I will now be looking for an alternative Floss.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best floss ever invented in the history of humanity!

Date:March 23, 2014
Gingivitis
Age:25 to 34
Whoever invented this floss should be recognized for it! This is the nest floss I have ever used in my life. I have been able to reverse the effects of gum disease by using this floss twice a day and brushing twice a day. This floss literally removes inflammation as long as it is used correctly. You must have a dental hygienist show you proper flossing techniques, but not all flosses will actually work. This is the only one I have ever used that acutally works. All the others damage my gumsn and/or don't remove plaque. Tahnk you Oral B for the greatest floss ever! Please never discontinue this product. My teeth depend on it. It truly has reversed my gingivitis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down the best floss!

Date:January 21, 2014
DHSTUDENT
Age:25 to 34
I am a Dental Hygiene student and I absolutely love this floss. I have close contacts and 2 crowns which has always made flossing a chore instead of something I enjoyed. I purchased Glide Clinical Protection Floss and I will never use anything else! This is the only floss that does not catch and really cleans the interproximal spaces. I wish this was the floss we used for patient education when a waxed floss was needed. I know that if patient's tried this floss it would make flossing a lot less frustrating. I think I would have a much better chance at having them keep up with their flossing as well. It works wonderful for close contacts and is worth the money, I promise!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst floss ive ever used

Date:January 26, 2013
zpack
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glide pro health floss splits and shredds. It is unusable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worse sale of a great product to be destroyed

Date:October 8, 2012
frankie
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used Glide floss since the day it came out. Now, since P and G bought the company it's quality has deteriorated. The product now not only breaks in my mouth as I use it I can easily break it in my hand,
A great product has been destroyed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care October 29, 2012
I'm sorry you feel the quality of Glide Floss has gone down hill. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect the floss to break in your mouth. Please give us a call at the number on your package so we can help!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best floss in the world!

Date:April 29, 2012
teddem
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glide ProHealth Floss is the single greatest contributor to my oral hygiene.
Flossing every day is a delight. I look forward to it beforehand. I feel refreshed afterwards. Gosh, I buy it in bulk and geek out with my dentist over it.
I rarely flossed before this product. Other brands felt sticky or harsh. They were abrasive against my gums. Then I was introduced to glide, and for the past couple of years I've been flossing twice a day, and my dentist compliments my teeth every visit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most comfortable floss, but one problem

Date:March 9, 2012
PiccoloKu
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This floss is by far the best floss I've ever used. It's beyond comfortable, and makes flossing enjoyable. There is one problem I've noticed however, the first four or five times I purchased it, it was wonderful, but the last two, the floss breaks from one strand into multiple. This causes you to have to open the dispenser and pull it until it's one strand again, realign it, and close it back up. Of course you have to dispose of the length that's broken. This is really annoying, and I was hoping it was just a bad batch that my local grocery store received, but seeing the other reviews, I guess it's not.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems with breaking

Date:December 1, 2011
mano
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought three and all have the same problem with the floss snapping/breaking. At first I thought it was something I was doing but I now I don't think so. Maybe a bad batch of floss but it's gotten frustrating and a waste.
The regular Glide I keep at my office works fine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Caution...this breaks easily for a high end floss

Date:February 10, 2011
Rob F.
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This floss break about 40% of the time I use it. Not sure why.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 14, 2011
I'm sorry the Glide Pro-Health Floss is breaking. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this. Still, we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to help! Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Glides Easily Compared to Regular Floss

Date:January 19, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really feels a lot smoother sliding between my teeth compare to other floss products I have used!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B Glide Pro-Health Clinical Protection Floss
Based on the average of (1,527) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1,513 out of 1,527