Customer Reviews for OralB Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks

OralB Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks

The Freshness of Scope flavor, the Ease of Glide.
Average Customer Rating:
1.683 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
50
8 out of 27(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Review 1 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cheap and flimsy

Date:January 24, 2016
KHWilliams
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure if it was Oral-B's intention but the floss portion of these is not attached to the plastic very well. It breaks very easily. It takes several of these to floss your teeth, and if your teeth are particularly tight, like a few of mine are forget about it. I'm going back to my other brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsJanuary 27, 2016
Hi. I am sorry the quality of the Floss Pics doesn't meet your expectations. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not hold up

Date:January 21, 2016
beachwooddude
Location:Los Angeles
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sorry but I purchased a bag of these Oral-B Scope glides and they do not hold up like what I usually get from CVS. The green ones from CVS do not break as easy as this one does and lets you get in and get things dug out.. Don't see how so many positive one here.. must be getting free samples..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsJanuary 27, 2016
Hi. I am sorry you were disappointed with this product. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

These break too easily

Date:December 1, 2015
T4Texas
Age:55 to 64
I tried these because of the "scope" factor, however, I have not been able to successfully floss without breaking one or two - and today three! I would not buy again. I'll buy the plain flossers, they appear to be stronger. Maybe the scope weakened them?
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 7, 2015
Hi. I am sorry the Oral B Pro Health plus Scope flavored floss kept breaking while flossing. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glide 3D White Floss Picks

Date:November 22, 2015
MJFroeh
Age:55 to 64
Bad..really bad. The worst, really. The floss always breaks away from the side. Or the string splits and I get it caught between my teeth. I don't have an issue with the other floss picks. Just this particular one.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 25, 2015
Hi. I am sorry our floss didn't perform as expected with it breaking and getting stuck in your teeth. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. Since this was not the experience we intended you to have, we would like to hear more about it from you. So, when you have a chance, please give us a call at (800) 5667252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst floss picks

Date:November 20, 2015
CoolL
Age:55 to 64
Out of a package of 75, more then 50% of them broke midway through flossing. I'm pretty sure I know how to floss after several decades of doing so. The floss was so flimsy that I never felt I'd even flossed afterwards. Huge waste of money and time. Quite disappointed.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi. I am sorry that over half of the floss broke while you were using it. I am sure this was very frustrating and I am glad you have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with us. Since this happened to you, we would like to learn more about this experience. So, when you have a moment, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally Worthless Floss Pics

Date:October 17, 2015
Captgeo
Age:55 to 64
What a terrible product! Just try to floss two teeth and the floss breaks. A totally worthless dental product. Don't waste the money.
Response from Oral-B:By ShellyOral-BNovember 3, 2015
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it. I am sorry that the floss is breaking while you were using it. This can happen if the floss gets caught on a rough tooth or surface in the mouth. You may want to try Glide Original Floss. Please reach out to us if you would like to discuss this further. We can be reached at 800-566-7252.

Shelly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The BEST

Date:September 3, 2015
Gela
Age:25 to 34
Best floss sticks ever! Doesn't hurt at all. The floss matetial is so silky. No more unnecessary bleeding or pain. I love these. I actually want to floss now. Great product.!!!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 8, 2015
Thank you for sharing such kind words after using our Oral-B Floss Picks. Your experience is exactly the outcome we were hoping for you to have. I will share your comments and experience with the rest of the Oral-B Team
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

awful

Date:August 7, 2015
rwense
Age:45 to 54
floss breaks easily and gets stretched out. I will not buy these again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miss the flexible white ones

Date:August 1, 2015
valleygirl
Age:45 to 54
These are terrible. Too small and not as easy as the white ones were.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TERRIBLE

Date:July 29, 2015
weedee
Age:55 to 64
The plastic breaks long before the loss is done. You can be in the middle of getting something out of your teeth and the plastic always breaks at the top, it's not the stick of it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Every single one shreds!

Date:June 10, 2015
DenverCDT
Age:55 to 64
I've been using these a couple of years and loved them. Recommended them to everyone. But in the last maybe 6 months, they have been horrible. At first, thought it was just a bad bag, but not so. Every single pick in every single bag shreds after flossing between one or two teeth! What happened, Oral-B?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something finally got me to floss!!

Date:May 31, 2015
Charliesgirl
I used to never floss because I hated wrapping the wax string around my fingers... I find flossing much easier with these floss picks. I don't have to worry about getting the gunk on my fingers as I move the string down to a fresh spot. I don't mind flossing with these and now I can be honest to my dentist. The Scope adds an extra freshness,
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Huge Disappointment

Date:May 11, 2015
FlossDiva
Age:35 to 44
I was excited to see these on sale. My husband uses the store brand picks and I thought it would be nice to get the fancy, name-brand ones. These are AWFUL. The plastic picks are so flimsy I can't pick and the floss breaks. I haven't had success with one in the pack.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dissatisfied Customer

Date:April 28, 2015
Camus
Age:65 or over
I bought a package of these floss picks because of the Scope. I've used other Oral B floss picks in the past and liked the product. I cannot say the same for this floss pick. The floss broke after using it once at least 4 out of 5 times. I'm not sure why I tried it again, but I did, with the same results. I think Oral B should take it off the shelves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral-B Completer Glide Floss Picks

Date:April 12, 2015
Rivers
Age:55 to 64
Worst floss product I have ever bought. By the time I get to the 3 tooth to floss the floss breaks. can't wait till the bag is mt, at this this rate I have to use 3-4 each time I brush am & the pm, they will be gone in 10 days. Threads are way to fragile.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works good!

Date:April 10, 2015
monetz
I use these everyday! Works very well and gets hard to reach teeth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite

Date:April 2, 2015
Heydude2
I use these every single day and I absolutely love them! I have completely given up the traditional floss and moved onto these. Being in college it's super easy to grab and go if I am running late for class or if i want to hide some in my bag just in case. I would completely recommend these to everyone.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B Glide Scope Floss Picks

Date:March 27, 2015
Lillikai
Age:25 to 34
These are great for cleaning between tight areas, or if you don't like messing around with regular floss this is the product to try! These give you a clean feeling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy!!!

Date:March 26, 2015
Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
I can only get a couple of teeth flossed before one breaks. Have to use several (6-7) to floss every tooth. Will never buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glide + Scope Outlast Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral B Super Floss

Date:March 26, 2015
JERSEYGIRL77
Age:55 to 64
Horrible, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. You can't thread it through a bridge, unless maybe you have an hour to stand there and keep trying.. POOR QUALITY ONE STAR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>