Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks

Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks

Combines the smooth texture of Glide floss with Scope freshness and the ease of a pick
Average Customer Rating:
1.546 out of 5
1.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
27
4 out of 21(19%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Break immediately

Date:October 11, 2014
srm2
Age:55 to 64
I use floss picks all the time. these look great, and taste pleasant but break immediately when trying to use them. I want my money back :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oral-B complete Glide Floss

Date:October 9, 2014
Bingo
Age:65 or over
I purchased 2 packs of this floss and find that I usually have to use two picks per flossing because the string breaks. I floss usually after eating so the two packs are not lasting very long. This is the floss with the weakest string I've ever used, so have learned my lesson. Try to get the money back guarantee. Who hangs onto a receipt for dental floss?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Floss Picks I've ever used

Date:September 20, 2014
TonyF
Age:45 to 54
I have been using floss picks for years, and just bought these because I was travelling and ran out. I thought that with a "Name Brand" product I'd be getting quality, but I was horribly wrong. The Oral B Floss Picks break before I've even fully used them one time! I'm sitting here looking at packs of "Plackers Micro Mint", "Dentek Triple Clean", and "Sunstar G-U-M Eez-Thru Flossers" that have been in a drawer in my bathroom from other times I've been out and had to pick up flossers, and every single one of these products is vastly superior to the Oral B Product. I can get these other brands to last for days and regularly floss my teeth up to 10 times a day, every time I've eaten something. The Oral B ones break while i'm still going through the first run, and even more maddeningly, sometimes when they break they leave floss behind in my teeth and I immediately have to use a new one to get the old floss out. 2-3 picks every single time I try to floss after eating is ridiculous. I recommend revisiting this product to see if you can improve, or discontinue making it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect in a pinch!

Date:September 11, 2014
Wifo
Age:35 to 44
We love these in my house, they are great for quick use after a meal with stringy beef or popcorn or etc. And the flavor is a great addition. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glide Floss Picks break very easily.

Date:June 4, 2014
GaryJ
Age:55 to 64
Your Glide Floss Picks break very easily, even after only a few teeth have been flossed. This is true not just for myself, but for my whole family, my wife & 2 daughters. This is not the case with other floss pick products though. My wife bought your product thinking that she was buying a superior product from a well known manufacturer who has had our loyalty in the past . Sadly, we are disappointed in the Glide's performance & will not be purchasing it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SURPRISED DISAPPOINTMENT!!!!!

Date:June 2, 2014
HisLeeLee
Age:45 to 54
Love Oral B products, I use them all. This is my 1st disappointment with their products. Product has wonderful minty flavor and love love the pick end, but the floss is the worst ever!! It breaks as soon as we start to use...never makes it to second tooth!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Literally the WORST floss I have every used.

Date:May 14, 2014
MADFLOSS
Age:18 to 24
This is by far the worst floss I have ever used. It breaks SO easily. I have to go through between 3-9 flossers EACH time I floss. On top of that, the floss gets stuck in your teeth because it breaks and falls apart.
Why would anyone ever take the time to review FLOSS??
Because it is THAT terrible and THAT frustrating to use. If you need floss and this is your only option, just rip out your hair and use that. It would be more effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst $ spent

Date:March 24, 2014
connorsmom4
Age:45 to 54
I have used 4 of them this morning to try to get particles stuck in my back wisdom tooth, and they all broke,
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst floss pick

Date:March 23, 2014
notlob
Age:45 to 54
Floss constantly breaks. It does not hold up to flossing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glide Scope Floss and Picks - Worst product ever

Date:December 17, 2013
Roland
Age:65 or over
Have been happy with Glide Floss but Glide Scope Floss/ Picks has to be the worst product I have ever tried. Being a retired dentist I have on occasion been given disposable floss holder and used it to some satisfaction. However, with recent shoulder surgery I was forced to floss one handed and bought Glide Scope Floss/picks. Floss kept slipping off either end and ended up having to use around 11 Floss/picks.
Definite design flaw - do not buy. Try any other brand - it has to be better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frequently break

Date:December 12, 2013
Beckie
Age:45 to 54
I loved the glide scope mint, until I kept getting bags that break every time I use them.
No longer a fan and will not keep buying them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

One star because I can't rate it with a "0".

Date:December 9, 2013
Chris1976
Age:35 to 44
I've used a bag, and NONE of the picks can make it through my entire mouth. I ALWAYS have to use at least 2, more often 3.
And the mintiness is a little overpowering.
I will probably not ever use this product again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glide Floss Picks

Date:April 9, 2013
PCRO5261
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a TRUE fan of the Glide Floss picks until you changed the design.
I can't get the floss between my back teeth with this new flat design and I break the floss easily. I use 2-3 picks to floss my teeth. I would rather pay more at the register and have the old model curve design then this "generic" flat design.
I think that P&G decided to consolidate molds to cut costs and increase profit, while screwing up a really good thing! PLEASE bring back the old molded curved floss pick design!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very unhappy with the product

Date:March 8, 2013
nampa
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a package of Oral B floss picks and will not purchase them again. The floss breaks before I get 1/4 through my teeth. I will go back to the Generic, I have never had a problem with them breaking.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NO BETTER FLOSS PICK ON THE MARKET

Date:November 19, 2012
LIZZY
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THESE PICKS ARE STRONG & EACH END SERVES THE PURPOSE & THE SCOPE SOLUTION KEEPS GINGIVITIS AWAY....USE WHEN TRAVEL/ BETWEEN MEALS/AT YOUR DESK/IN BED.
PUT IN LITTLE CASE & POCKET IT OR PUT INTO YOUR PURSE OR A TINY JAR ON THE DESK....PUT ON THE DINING TABLE FOR GUEST TO USE AFTER THE MEAL....HEALTHY TEETH ARE IMPORTANT.
I'VE TRIED ALL THE PICKS....THIS DOES EVERYTHING A PICK IS SUPPOSED TO DO..LOVE THEM
ONLY ONE EVER NEED
PS I BRUSH & FLOSS IN THE SHOWER WITH FULL FLOSS...I FIND THE SHOWER THE BEST PLACE TO DO THE BEST JOB ON MY TEETH & GUMS...AFTER IT'S THE FLOSS PICKS THE REST OF THE DAY AFTER ANYTHING I EAT ALL DAY LONG...EASIER THAN FULL FLOSS STRING WHEN OUT OF THE SHOWER
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

quality control required

Date:November 12, 2012
old man
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we purchased the oral b glide floss picks on Sunday. the package contains 75 floss picks we have used seventeen picks after only four bushings. the floss falls out of the holders to easily.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care November 27, 2012
I'm sorry you had problems with the OralB Glide Floss Picks. We have strict quality standards and would like to make a report about this. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 when you have a chance. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor product getting worse

Date:August 11, 2012
Mazzo
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use to prefer this product to others of the.same type but the quality continues to get worse and the cost continues to increase. I noticed that one bag contained 90 picks but now just 75 for the same price. Considering it now takes about ten toothpicks to floss all my teeth, the expense is astronomical. Do not buy this product! It's a ripoff!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst product I've ever tried

Date:July 29, 2012
Steve1111
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't believe a company like yours could put out a product as bad as this. I have used the Glide floss for years and found it to be a great product for those with a lot of dental work. I just recently bought a bag of Glide Pro-Health Floss Picks +Scope Outlast. Took 5 picks to complete my mouth the first time. Haven't done it with less than three yet. Poor quality control and you're paying much more for this product. My girlfriend game one of hers from ( CVS Brand ) and although it wasn't the same material Glide is made from it worked great. Could have used it over and over. Stay away from this product even if it was cheaper, because they don't work well....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care August 1, 2012
I'm sorry you were not happy with the Glide Pro-Health Floss Picks. We stand behind our products 100% and would like to help make this right. When you have a chance, please give us a call at 1-800-645-4337. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Glide Pro-Health Floss Picks +Scope Outlast

Date:July 11, 2012
Really?
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These picks performed terribly! The broke & freyed easily, and there really was not much of a "Scope" flavor. I was extremely disappointed in the product. When I finally decided to notify Oral B of my disappointment I notice the company placed a TINY 60-day guarantee on the back, BUT when you call the number you find out you to mail them the original UPC and receipt. (Who would keep such a receipt). Poor product and porr customer service!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Glide Pro-Health plus Scope Outlast Flavor Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Obviously you have a quality control problem...

Date:April 6, 2012
Rayban
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same as everyone elses comments. When they fall apart it leaves more material between my teeth than was orginally there. I bought some last year and they were great. These are horrible now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>