Customer Reviews for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense

Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense

Helps remove plaque to reduce cavities
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Review 1 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Flaky floss

Date:September 24, 2014
beccaj
Age:25 to 34
I find the wax flakes off in between my teeth which is very irritating. The whole point of flossing is to remove what is between your teeth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B Essential Floss

Date:May 8, 2014
jolene
Age:55 to 64
I am a dental hygienist and it is my professional opinion that oral b essential floss is the very best floss. I have been recommending it to my patients forever and I also use this product my self. Where other floss fails is when it shreds, tears and breaks, this will not happen with this product! I would highly recommend it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect floss for me!

Date:April 16, 2014
dbaker221
Age:65 or over
The Oral-B Essential Floss product works so well for me! I first encountered it on a trip to France several years ago. At the time I believed it peculiar to the European market. Fortunately have had no problem ordering it off the Oral-B website in quantity since that long ago trip. Keep it coming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

big g

Date:October 28, 2013
big g
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the FLOSS IS GREAT. I USE IT ALL THE TIME. BUT THE DESPENSER IS NOT THE BEST! AT TIMES IT IS HARD TO PULL OUT. LAST ONE WAS HARD TO PULL OUT THE # IS L30637791000 IF THAT HELPS
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My favorite dental floss!

Date:September 24, 2012
Oceanloonie
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hello--I really like Oral-B Essential Floss, in fact it's my favorite. It's perfect as far as I'm concerned; I like the skinny floss with its minty taste! And I love that it's
"Made in Ireland"!
But I've run into a problem with the dispenser--more than once when I've taken a piece of floss and cut it with the little metal cutting-flange, the remaining end has disappeared into the plastic container, never to be found again. It isn't that the dispenser is empty, this has happened when the package is new. It would be fine if there were a way to retrieve the end of floss without breaking the plastic of the dispenser, but there's no way that I can see.
Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BCJM
 
Please wait while more information about BCJM is loaded.
Additional information about BCJM could not be loaded.
Posted April 25, 2014
I agree with thsi reviewer. The same thing has happened to me. I've noticed that it is happening more often as I think the floss is much thinner now. Not sure if they are using less material for the floss. Something has changed.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
dbaker221
 
Please wait while more information about dbaker221 is loaded.
Additional information about dbaker221 could not be loaded.
Posted April 16, 2014
This has happened (but rarely.) I just open up the container along the seam and rethread the end through the slot. Easy.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Oral-B Essential Floss Cavity Defense
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

excellent floss. can you sell me a refill?

Date:January 24, 2012
flossy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great floss and therefore i buy it a lot. What i don't like is that i need to buy the dispenser each time. perhaps you could produce a refill that i can buy? That would save a lot of waste and i would be even happier to buy your product. it's a win-win. Thanks very much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care January 27, 2012
Glad you like the OralB Essential Floss and I'll let the rest of our team know you'd like a refill offered. Thanks for your review.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.