Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean

Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean

Two brush heads in one for twice the cleaning action plus freshening and gum care.
Average Customer Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

changing replacement head

Date:August 25, 2014
DALF
Age:65 or over
Yes, I agree there is a problem changing a replacement head. If a tool came with the replacement heads I didn't see it. Why are replacement heads impossible to change without a tool, whereas the original didn't need one. Makes no sense.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral B toothbrush Type 3733

Date:April 29, 2014
Franks
Age:55 to 64
This toothbrush is too big for my adult mouth - and the head broke off within a month.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product Works - No Problem with Original Head

Date:March 22, 2013
mbd0722
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This may help P&G R&D and QA/QC. I have had no problems with using and removing the original Dual Clean head for cleaning. This is the head that came with the Oral-B Pro-Health Battery Operated Toothbrush. I use this head almost daily between the Pro-Health and the older electronic 3D Excel toothbrushes. I am though having trouble locating this replacement head in retail stores which is why I came to this site.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'll Never Go Back To A Regular Toothbrush

Date:February 25, 2013
fayebird
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Oral B electric toothbrush, I've been using mine for four years, my teeth are cleaner, whiter, its good for your gums, and for geting to the hard to reach areas. Your teeth and mouth feel super clean. I have had excellant dental checkups as a result of using my Electric Toothbrush. When I have my orthodontist visits, they are amazed at how clean my teeth are around my braces. I could never go back to a traditional toothbrush, I actually feel quilty for taking the free toothbrush from the Dentist, because I know I won't be using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fab product

Date:December 16, 2012
yoyosamidysam
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have read all the other reviews and it's like if you are that dissatisfied with the products either return or if you have read the box correctly there is a 2yr. warrenty.I Love the toothbrushes/replacements heads.So all-n-all I purchased about 6 brushes for my friends and family,sure are they pricey but I want my teeth. Everbody splurge's!!So here's a hint for next time you need to buy a brush; watch for the toothbrush/parts to go on sale and throw a few coupons on top of that and then mail-n-rebate......Your Golden
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My favorite toothbrush

Date:September 6, 2012
whk109
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I like everything about this toothbrush except for two things
1 - the handle turns black if I leave it on the shelf in the shower.
2 - the price is a little high
I've tried other brands but always come back to the Oral B
There was a tip with a long brush that helped clean under bridges and between teeth but it was pulled from the market before i could buy one.
Other reviewers state that it's hard to change the head but I've never had this problem. Maybe they didn't realize a tool comes with the replacement.
I've had no build-up of toothpaste because I rinse it thoroughly after using it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk!

Date:July 25, 2012
James101
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
None of these have ever lasted more then a week. The bottom half of the brush comes loose. It glued on with some really cheap glue. I guess its intentional so you have use buy a new one every week. It might last you longer if you don't brush 3 or 5 times a day.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care August 1, 2012
Sorry to hear you keep having problems with the Oral B Dual Clean Toothbrush. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this to happen. In the meantime, give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to help!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Brush Head

Date:July 23, 2012
Joker3762
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this brush head for 7 years, After searching for a new electric brush I read reviews of this head and believe they are unfair. Is the product pricey i believe it is, however in regards to the quality, I have never had a brush head break, or get "gunked" up. If taken care of properly they will not break. They are also easy to remove. You are supposed to clean a toothbrush when done so i don't see why this would be any different. If used properly there is no hassle and the brush head works as intended. So for anybody looking to replace a brush head, i believe this is a good replacement. The other thing i like is the larger brushing area.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible

Date:April 17, 2012
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are several things wrong with the Oral-B Dual Clean Replacement Head. 1) The first, and most significant, is cost. It's like when the printer you're using is not that expensive, but the cartridges cost a lot. Oral B should not charge so much (and yes, since you're the manufacturer you set the price). 2) If you make an expensive product, you at least need to make it last. I try to make the heads last as long as possible, but the bottom section ALWAYS falls off, making me go get more. The bottom section SHOULD NOT fall off. Out of 6 replacement heads, 4 of the bottoms have fallen off. 3) Gunks up where you can't reach it to clean it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Cannot replace heads

Date:March 7, 2012
Matannie
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have two of these brushes. Could not replace the head on my first one so I just went out and bought a 2nd one thinking that it was perhaps I'd have better luck with my 2nd one. It is now time to replace the head on my 2nd one, and sure enough cannot get the head off to replace it. After waiting on the phone I was told to soak the head in warm water to "soften" the googy toothpaste that may have cemented under the head and if that doesn't work call back. And remove the head after each use and rinse. Really? This is more of a hassel than it's worth. On to another brand. Hopefully my store will take back the $30 I just spent of replacement heads!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care March 9, 2012
I think it would help if you could call us at (800) 566-7252 so we can find out more about what happened. Thanks!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

unable to remove old head

Date:July 2, 2011
lavidaloca
Hello, I have just been trying to remove the old toothbrush head from my Oral-B battery powered toothbrush, and I am unable to do so. I have bought replacement heads and I also bought two new power brushes to see if they are any different, but they are the same as my old brush. There really aren't any instructions to follow as to how to remove the head. I tried using a paper clip inserted into the tiny holes either side of the head, and also I tried inserting a paper clip in the back of the head where there is an opening. I tried bending it off but would have broken it had I continued to apply force. I called local stores (Rite-aid) but no one knew anything there.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care July 12, 2011
Hate to hear you're having trouble removing the brush head from your Oral B Toothbrush. We'd really like to help! Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for your review.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Dual Clean
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1