Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>

Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>

Oral-B&#174; Deep SweepTM 5000 Electric Toothbrush with Wireless SmartGuideTM
Average Customer Rating:
4.858 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(353 Reviews) 353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
5 stars
310
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite toothbrush!

Date:June 27, 2014
Mudioch
Age:55 to 64
Love the new Deep Sweep toothbrush head! It does an excellent job at removing plaque. I've been a Dental Hygienist for 42 years and this is the best toothbrush I have ever owned. I use the SmartGuide to monitor how long I have been brushing and enjoy the winking smile face when I have brushed long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome brush

Date:June 25, 2014
cdahl
Age:25 to 34
Got this toothbrush through my dental assisting class. After you use this, a regular toothbrush just doesn't feel the same. Your teeth feel so much cleaner after using this brush.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reliable toothbrush

Date:April 25, 2014
dfgrdh
Age:45 to 54
This is my favorate electric tooth. As a hygienist, I have owned many different electric toothbrushes. This is by far my favorite and most reliable brush.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Yet

Date:April 18, 2014
MichelleS
Age:25 to 34
I love that smartguide; I used to either over-brush or brush not long enough, have to try counting while brushing my teeth. They took the guesswork out of how long you're supposed to brush.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice looking

Date:April 18, 2014
john27
Age:45 to 54
Very nice looking product from a reliable company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Progessional Brush

Date:April 17, 2014
MaryAnna
Age:65 or over
This is a very thorough cleaning toothbrush. But -
it should come with a warning for seniors with fragile gums. I
now need to order the "sensitive" brush head.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best

Date:April 16, 2014
jennp
Age:25 to 34
With oral b's smart guide and timer this brush is more than perfect for a clean mouth outside of the dentist office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW MUCH MORE CLEANING POWER

Date:April 15, 2014
KARBEAR
Age:45 to 54
i HAVE ALWAYS USED THE ORAL B AND THOUGHT I WAS HAPPY WITH MY OLD BRUSH. NOW THE DEEP SWEEP SAYS IT ALL AND MUCH MORE EFFIECIENT. THANK YOU TO THE CREATORS.MORE PEOPLE WILL SEE AND FEEL THE DIFFERENCE AFTER EVERY USE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweepstakes

Date:April 15, 2014
Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
This is an excellent tool for control over biofilm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean teeth

Date:April 14, 2014
Misty
Age:35 to 44
This is my first electric toothbrush. What a difference from a traditional toothbrush. Just in 30 seconds or so my teeth feel not only clean but also smooth and even polished. It is easy to use, and it is not as loud as I expected. I wish replacement brushes were a bit cheaper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best brush I've ever used!!!

Date:April 14, 2014
Jzev25
Age:18 to 24
I love this brush so much! Keeps me on track when it comes down to brushing long enough in each quadrant. The different toothbrush heads that came with the brush are great as well!! The brush stays charged for a long time too!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works wonder

Date:April 13, 2014
Niki
Age:25 to 34
Love this because I have sensitive teeth, doesn't hurt my gums and keep my mouth clean and plaque free!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the brush not the head

Date:April 13, 2014
Annabanana
Age:18 to 24
The sweep action head does an okay job but I definitely prefer the floss action head. I feel as if this head was designed only because consumers are used to using a larger head on a manual toothbrush and wanted something familiar/ something they felt had more tooth coverage. If uses properly it does do a good job of cleaning but the smaller heads are still better for getting every surface of the tooth.
The precision 5000 has so many handy features. The smart guide helps me brush for the whole recommended 2 minutes and also has an indicator to tell you when it is time to move to the next area of your mouth which ensures adequate brushing all over. It also has a cute little smiley face that rewards you with a wink when you do a good job =) The toothbrush has several settings such as whitening, massaging and extra clean (which extends the time on the smart guide). I love this toothbrush and I have recommended it to all of my family and many patients of mine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ToothBrush Ever

Date:April 13, 2014
amachado1998
Age:17 or under
This toothbrush is the best, there couldn't be a better one than this one. I would tell the designers to not make any more toothbrushes because just this one is my dream. It has the power that no toothbrush has. It has even a little screen. Wow! is my word.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just cleaned feel!

Date:April 12, 2014
Sapphires
Age:55 to 64
The Oral-B Deep Sweep electric toothbrush makes your teeth feel as though you just had a professional prophylaxis! The gum massage is an added benefit. Well worth the investment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but not great

Date:April 12, 2014
sman
Age:35 to 44
I have several power toothbrushes including the Sonicare. This brush works well . I could do without the whole smart guide with Bluetooth technology apparatus. Although it might be good for kids to look at the :-) and listen for the timer. The pauses in between quadrants its too long of a pause, it disrupts the rhythm of brushing your teeth. The worst part about this toothbrush is the channel that is cut into the actual toothbrush neck. You can't brush your teeth with your lips closed and have it sealed off without the foam entering into the channel and pouring down to handle or onto your clothes. Other than that it does a good job of cleaning your teeth and the handle has great Ergonomics
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toothbrush!

Date:April 11, 2014
snoopkr
Age:35 to 44
This is the best electronic brush I've ever used! The timer helps me brush my teeth for the correct time, because I'm usually rushing through it. I've also started to break every 30 seconds for each part of my teeth to brush (just a personal thing I started) and I've found a big difference between dentist appointments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Whitens teeth

Date:April 10, 2014
Brebre
Age:18 to 24
I love this freaking toothbrush!!! . Removes plaque better than traditional toothbrushes. I noticed that my teeth looked more cleaner and whiter after several uses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Toothbrush

Date:April 10, 2014
Kodi
Age:18 to 24
Recieved this toothbrush from a Crest/Oral B rep about a month ago. Was sceptical at first as I preferred sonic technology. The deep sweep left my mouth feeling cleaner than any toothbrush I've ever used. Its super neat that if you push to hard, a red light will shine from the toothbrush. Would recommend to all people, with 5 different settings it can be conformed to your daily regimen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Deep Sweep<sup>&#153;</sup> 5000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 9, 2014
Tito
Age:18 to 24
This is the most awesome toothbrush I've ever used! Highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>