Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening

Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening

A battery-powered toothbrush with whitening action in every stroke.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
1 out of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WHAT, NO COVER?

Date:July 24, 2015
sherm33
Age:55 to 64
I've purchased the Oral b battery powered toothbrushes for my family for a couple of years now. We all LOVE the way it cleans our teeth. In the past, I've replaced just the brush head, but this time when I went to the store there were so many different names to the brushes I wasn't sure which to buy. We were leaving for vacation so I decided to just purchase a new Oral b toothbrush. On the first night of vacation I opened up the new toothbrush and discovered there was no cover! One of the wonderful qualities about the Oral b toothbrushes were that they came with a cover. Was this an attempt to save money for the company? Charge me the extra 50 cents for the cover - I'll pay it! Please put the covers back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ORAL-B 3D BATTERY POWER TOOTHBRUSH

Date:July 1, 2015
Nelly
Age:55 to 64
I have purchased most of your battery power toothbrushes for my family. I love the way they clean and operate. I purchased the Oral-B 3D battery power toothbrush recently and found that it did not come with a toothbrush cover like the previous oral-b toothbrushes that I have purchased. was this missing or are you not putting them on any more? I thought that was a very good addition to your product. I am disappointed that it is not an addition anymore
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stupidly bought it twice

Date:May 14, 2015
NeuroRehabCat7
Age:45 to 54
This was the 3rd battery operated toothbrush I tried. I started with the Crest Spinbrush but it burnt thru the batteries quickly and when I replaced them, it still wouldnt work. The seal to the compartment isnt the best and water may have breached the battery compartment. Also at issue was the wear on the on/off switch, that it was almost immobile. So on to the Colgate 360. Same problem with water leaking into the battery compartment. The backside of the brush is supposed to be a gum massager, but the design is poor and the brush itself is an obstacle to that process.
I'd always had good experiences with Oral-B so I decided to give them a shot. The battery life was short. When I replaced the battery, nothing happened. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt when I noticed that perhaps the a water sealant gasket was missing-- that would have been an assembly error at their end, but I bought another anyway. When the battery died, replacing with a new battery did nothing.
I didnt want to return to a manual toothbrush because I brush too hard. An electric toothbrush is too cumbersome, it also brushes too hard and doesnt fit into my ultraviolet sanitizer. The Oral-B was the only battery operated unit that did. Too bad. I'm beyond disappointed.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the faviorite Toothbrushes

Date:April 14, 2015
cubi
Age:17 or under
I like this Battery Powered Toothbrushes. thank you very much Oral-B
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:April 3, 2015
digibyte
Age:65 or over
I've used this Oral-B for at least a couple years now. I've never had any of the problems listed in the reviews. I replace the battery when it isn't spinning as strong as it should and it keeps on working as good as new. I do agree that changing the head is a bit of a challenge, but the directions are easy to find online.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Toothbrush

Date:January 27, 2015
Johnjohn
Age:65 or over
I have used this toothbrush over 7 months and am very pleased with it. It worked great till 2 weeks ago when the spin brush stopped working, it was due to a low battery. After replacing the AA battery it spins like new and the battery was very easy to replace.
I am on the 3rd brush head for it. It is hard to replace due to lack of strength from arthritis in both of my hands. This brush does a great job and my teeth feel clean just like coming from my dental cleaning. I'm a HAPPY CUSTOMER!
I would recommend this Oral-B toothbrush to everyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Still trying to figure it out.

Date:November 16, 2014
amenousa
Age:45 to 54
There is no info in the packaging on how to replace the brush and how to change the battery. I feel like a fool for the purchase of this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very pleased

Date:May 30, 2014
BetseyB
Age:55 to 64
I am surprised at the reviews here - perhaps Oral-B has improved their product since these reviews were written. I used to use a Spinbrush (made by Crest, I think) but it was old and I wanted to replace it, so I decided to try one of these.
It is much lighter to hold (it uses only one battery instead of two) and seems to be built much better. Water and toothpaste always seemed to get inside the Spinbrush, making a yukky mess out of it and requiring a lot of extra rinsing of the inside part (where the brush head plugged in, and the battery compartment), but the Oral-B is better designed . I also much prefer the feel of the brush head - it feels like it hugs my teeth, but it also feels gentler on them... hard to explain.
I would enthusiastically recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WASTE OF MONEY

Date:March 31, 2014
Graci
Age:55 to 64
I purchased this useless toothbrush several weeks ago and the spinning head has never worked. I didn't realize it was supposed to spin until this morning when I used it and it starting spinning while I was rinsing it. So I tried it on my teeth and it stopped as soon as I touched it to my tooth and will not start spinning again. It is too late to take it back to the store for a refund. My dentist suggested an Oral B spinning brush but i like a full head so chose this model. Should have read these reviews before purchasing. I am extremely disappointed and will now consider other brands that may be more reliable and perform as they are intended too. I'd send the product back to you but don't need to spend any more money on a product that does not perform as described.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jimmyb
 
Please wait while more information about jimmyb is loaded.
Additional information about jimmyb could not be loaded.
Posted July 10, 2015
Unlike the original writer of this review, I very much like the Oral-B Power Whitening Brush and its counterpart but I do have some similar complaints. I find the dual action, rotating and translating brushes to deliver satisfying cleaning to teeth and gums.
I have used Oral-B battery-powered brushes for 3-4 years and I find that my satisfaction with the product has reduced over time - not sure if the product has reduced its quality.
In order for the product to work well, with both brushes delivering full cleaning action, the brush-head MUST fit snugly against the base/holder. Over time, if the brush-head loosens up in the base/holder, then the rotary brush has less and less contact with the internal rotary shaft; eventually the rotary brush will cease to rotate, only because of loosing contact. Using a finger to push the brush-head into closer contact with the base/holder can get the rotary brush to spin but, of course, teeth can't be brushed with an extra hand in the mouth.
My impression (possibly incorrect) is that the brush-head loosens up from the base/holder due to wear & tear in the plastic between the brush-head pin and the hole in the base/holder by which the 2 pieces are connected. Again my impression (also possibly incorrect) is that if the reliability of this connecting mechanism could be improved, users like me and the originator of this review could have a much better experience.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Brush ever

Date:January 17, 2014
TALL
Age:25 to 34
This is by far the worst toothbrush i have ever used - for a mechanical toothbrush that should work under most circumstances, this does not qualify at all. 99.9% of the times, the round rotating head does not spin at all. If it does spin, the moment the head touches a tooth, it stops working. I have tried using this for 3 months, but I ended up buying a good old hand held brush coz this is junk.
I would give it negative stars if possible.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I have teeth to brush, not a lawn to mow!

Date:September 3, 2012
Tere
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've been using a Colgate power brush; there weren't any so I thought I'd try this at twice the price. It is VERY loud inside your head. And I don't feel my teeth are as clean as they should be. I brush, manual or power, for a minimum of two minutes and the Colgate had my teeth nicely cleaned. I don't feel that feeling right now (only 2 minutes after brushing). It is much larger than I expected as well. I'm a woman and need a woman sized toothbrush (as was the Colgate -- only men may say the same thing about the Colgate). All in all, I'll go to another store and see if I can find a Colgate. I DO like the brush cap however. Clever!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It quit after one month

Date:August 29, 2012
disappointedcustomer
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I initially loved the tooth brush, but after just one month it died. I changed the battery and it was still dead, both batteries worked in other products.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great brush with poor battery performance

Date:March 15, 2012
mcerlain
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful brush and performs very well.
The downside is the battery tends to have a short life.
I have gone through two units, so far. After following all the manufacturers battery "management" instructions, the battery stops accepting a charge after 6 months or so.
Rather disappointing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>&reg;</sup> CrossAction<sup>&reg;</sup> Power Whitening
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:February 19, 2012
woodfrog
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've always happily used a Crest SpinBrush but the battery life in them is very short so I decided to give this one a try because "It's the #1 dentist recommended brand." When I got home and tried it out it was like using a weed eater in my mouth. The brush is LOUD and vibrates so hard that it was actually uncomfortable to use. Since a used toothbrush isn't returnable, I just threw it out and went back to a manual until I can get something else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care February 23, 2012
Sorry you feel the brush vibrates too hard and is too loud. We do extensive testing and wouldn't expect this. We stand behind our products and would like to help you out. Give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to make this right.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.