Customer Reviews for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks

Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks

With features that will change the way you feel about flossing.
Average Customer Rating:
1.7 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
2 out of 9(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Review 1 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product Ever

Date:April 15, 2014
Anonymous
Age:65 or over
Quite simply they break every few teeth! Total rubbish. What happened to the original ones that just lasted and lasted?
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Flosser Ever

Date:July 11, 2013
Barbara J
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money and time. Floss breaks off of pick with minimal pressure. I generally use 3-9 floss picks every time I floss. They were on sale so I bought 2 bags. I'm very disappointed and will never buy this product again. Thumbs down, Oral-B.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shocked!

Date:April 27, 2011
CHRIS566
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Can't believe the only flossers that ever worked properly (Crest Glide) are no longer being made. Just unbelievable. The Oral B brand flosspicks I've tried are incredibly frustrating to use. The floss separates from the handle so often that I usually go thru 3 or more of them every night. The idea folks, is to make a product that works so that you can turn a profit by selling them. My suggestion is to re-start production on the Crest Floss Picks, asap.
Shocked in Florida
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care May 4, 2011
We'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we can make a report about the OralB Floss Picks separating. We appreciate your loyalty and thanks for your suggestion.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst floss product ever!

Date:March 9, 2011
polly
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went on the glidefloss. com site and was redirected to your site. I'm assuming that oralB bought out Crest Floss Picks & they discontinued making them. I've searched local sources (Walgreens, CVS, Walmart, etc) and no one has them! As far as I'm concerned, they were the BEST!!! I will not use the OralB picks or any that are like those!!! Pls bring back the Crest Floss Picks!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's an absolutely fantastic experience. 2/23/2011

Date:February 24, 2011
Parker
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've signed up to help balance the reviews. I've been using Oral-B Satin floss and Oral-B Advantage floss picks, and I've been incredibly happy.
The Oral-B Advantage floss picks work exactly as advertised. Nothing breaks, gets stuck, comes loose, tears, or shreds. I'm able to floss properly, as the string provides a little 'give' allowing me to form a C around each tooth and cleaning 2-3mm inside the gum line. It feels remarkable. I've never had any malfunction, and one pick does the job on my healthy but picky gums and teeth.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Floss Keeps Breaking

Date:February 5, 2011
DaveD
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While I like the texture of the floss, the floss keeps separating from the floss holder. It took 11 picks to compete my flossing. This was the first time I had used this product and doubt I will again. Not worth the money in my opinion. If they work on the design, so that the floss stays attached to the pic, it will be a much better product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 8, 2011
I'm sorry the OralB Floss Picks are breaking. We have many checkpoints along our manufacturing lines to ensure the quality of our products, so your report is unexpected. Please be assured I’m sharing your comments with the rest of our team, In the meantime, we'd like to help. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for your review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Floss!

Date:December 29, 2010
joe_c
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased these picks from the store, as my usual brand was unavailable. I have to say that these are the WORST ones I've used by far. The floss pulls out of the holder, and it stretches. I end up using 2 or 3 of the picks during ONE floss session. The folks at P & G need to get back to the drawing board on this one.
I'm actually disgusted enough to go through the "sign up" process on this site to tell you all to NOT buy these!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I will never buy this product again

Date:December 10, 2010
mileymoo
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Oral-B product, the floss string breaks too easily... i never even got thru flossing and the floss broke. The other brand I use, (Plack.....) the floss string never breaks and i throw them away after use with the floss string still intact.
I did look to see what the problem might be and found the string is still attached to both ends of the pick, and the floss string itself is the flaw. I believe a better floss string may fix this issue.
I hope you find this information helpful in improving the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareDecember 13, 2010
I'm so sorry to hear the OralB Floss Picks are breaking too easily. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect you to have this experience. We'd like to help and learn more about your experience so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Frustrated with performance

Date:October 27, 2010
Demanda
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Oral B advantage floss picks after being scolded by my dentist on my lack of flossing. I went for the Oral B brand because it has performed quite well in products past used. To my dismay, the floss picks were a complete let down....I went through 5 picks this morning because the floss strand kept detaching from the plastic form. I do not post comments on consumer products site in general, but I was so frustrated with this product this morning that I felt it necessary to reach out to P&G on this one....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareOctober 29, 2010
Sorry the OralB Advantage Floss Picks are detaching while you're using them. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this to happen. We'd still like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for your review!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B Advantage<sup>&reg;</sup> Floss Picks
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1