Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush

For a naturally whiter smile
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(156 Reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
1 out of 3(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely disappointed in OralB 3D White

Date:January 15, 2016
Rita
Location:East Tennessee
I have used OralB products for decades and loved them so much that I never consider anything else. This time though, I bought the 3D White. Boy was that a surprise! the front bristles are longer than the other, that has been fine in the past, but this time they were like wire bristles that would tear the gums and in trying to avoid injuring my gums, I kept knocking against my teeth with the bristle end of the handle. OK, done with that. I buy a new toothbrush every 3 months and this is the first time I've had a problem with your brushes. Now I have to go get another brush — I can't return this one because I used it once. The new one will be an OralB, because of my past history with them. So glad this one wasn't the first OralB that I purchased or I would never have bought OralB again. This particular brush gets ZERO stars from me, however in order to send this message I am forced to give it at least one undeserved star.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsJanuary 19, 2016
Hi, Rita. I am sorry you were disappointed in how the 3D Vivid White toothbrush performed. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the opportunity to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about this experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9+ am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bristles come loose

Date:October 14, 2015
cole1776
Age:45 to 54
I love OralB toothbrushes but I have used this new brush twice and each time I had to use tweezers to pull bristles out that got stuck between my teeth. I have never had that happen before.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsOctober 19, 2015
Hi, Cole. I am sorry the bristles got stuck in your teeth. I imagine this was very frustrating for you. I am glad you reached out to us to share your feedback. We check the quality of our products many times during the manufacturing process. This could have been caused by applying too much pressure. Always, make sure brush heads/toothbrushes are replaced every 3 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Started out great.

Date:April 20, 2015
Ivan333
Age:45 to 54
First glance, I liked everything about it. The color, the shape. First brushing started out real smooth, it felt good in the hand & mouth. I felt as though I had found my new favorite brush! But the second time I brushed, half way into it, the head snapped off... Without much pressure at all it gave way.
I paid $4.20 for 1 manual toothbrush, I've gotten way more performance & life out of a $2.00 brush. If this toothbrush would not have failed me I'm sure I would have had a happy & long friendship with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

bristles are falling out daily

Date:January 28, 2014
Sierra1022
Age:35 to 44
Since day two, the bristles keep falling out. I thought if I bought an Oral B
toothbrush I'd be buying quality. I was wrong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Date:December 9, 2013
SUNFLOWER
Age:55 to 64
I really like your products, but the last package of 8 3D white vivid toothbrushes are awful. The bristles keep coming out even after the first use. Are there any recalls or am I just stuck with a mouth full of bristles?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Missing something

Date:April 24, 2011
AshleyL
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought the brush today, so im not fully aware of how well it can clean my teeth. But one thing that bothered me right off the bat was that the tongue cleaner bristles weren't long enough. I could barely feel them. With a few other toothbrushes, the bristles were long enough for me to feel them on my tongue; guaranteeing me a clean tongue. So that's the only issue i have with the brush (so far).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care April 27, 2011
Hate to hear your disappointment with the tongue cleaner bristles on the toothbrush. We'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 . Thanks for your review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please bring back The Oral-B Advantage Artica :(

Date:February 16, 2011
kimfu
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using The Oral-B Advantage Artica toothbrush for years. I have just discovered it's been discontinued and replaced with this Oral-B Advantage 3D Vivid toothbrush, which is exactly the same but with the tongue cleaner strip. The tongue cleaner strip ruins this toothbrush for me. I find it to be a useless addition to this toothbrush. It doesn't really work for cleaning your tongue and makes it awful feeling to use ....the feel of it rubbing the inside of your cheeks as you brush your teeth.
Please please bring back the The Oral-B Advantage Artica toothbrush !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By MonikaOral B TeamFebruary 24, 2011
I'm sorry you miss the Artica. It's possible you may find some in "close out" stores. They often carry recently discontinued items. I'll share your comments about the Oral B Advantage 3D with the rest of the team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B 3D White Vivid Toothbrush
Based on the average of (149) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5