Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush

For a naturally whiter smile
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
1 out of 7(14%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

What Happened to the Compact Head?

Date:June 9, 2016
Chester
Location:Hartford, CT
Just adding my voice to those who miss the Oral B indicator compact head. It was the best, I used it for years. First it disappeared from stores, so I went online, now it has sadly vanished. The larger sizes bother my gag reflex so I don't brush as well as I should. Please bring it back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PLEASE bring back the old flat compact Indicator toothbrush!

Date:June 2, 2016
Sadngrieving
Location:New Milford, CT
I'm 68 and have never bought a toothbrush that was not an Oral-B. Sadly, I may need to search for alternatives since running out of my last case of flat Indicator 35's which has vanished from the market. I was delighted with the upgrade from the plastic stick handle to the contoured and ribbed handle, but not with the changes to the bristles. I do not like the contoured wavy surface, nor the varying heights of bristles. I employ an excellent brushing technique and these so-called improvements are cumbersome and counterproductive. I think the best results are to be had with an old fashioned flat brush with a small enough head to maneuver well. As many reviewers have requested a re-issue of the compact brush, I hope that soon we will be pleasantly surprised. I wish I might be notified when that happens as I'd buy enough cases to last my lifetime : ) .
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry you don't care for the bristles on the Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean toothbrush. We value your feedback and will let the rest of our team know you prefer flat bristles. If we can help further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-566-7252. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact Indicator Brush - on this product only

Date:May 27, 2016
Kathy4848
Location:Texas
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oral - B needs to realize not everyone can use a standard size toothbrush. Size 35 was perfect for me. As an adult who was a dental assistant for 10 years I understand the importance of brushing correctly and with the correct toothbrush. Also, they need to realize there are some people who are allergic to plastic and they continue to put more and more plastic in toothbrushes, which I can not use. I know it's probably rare occurrence but there are people who are allergic to plastic. Come on Oral-B get with the program and help us out!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring the compact back!

Date:May 19, 2016
tinymouth15
Location:Rhode Island
I have a tiny mouth and have used the indicator compact medium brush for several years now. I had a stock pile for a while and I am down to my last toothbrush and can't find them anywhere to replenish. This new brush is too big for my mouth. No where near as good as the old brush. Please bring it back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry the Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean toothbrush is too big for your mouth. We'll share your preference for the compact size with the rest of our team. We invite you to call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help. Thanks for choosing Oral-B!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Please bring back the compact!

Date:May 15, 2016
Tinymouth
Location:NY, NY
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Please bring back the compact head! They are now impossible to find. The compact indicator was perfect for my small mouth and reaching back in those hard to get spaces. I tried using the regular sized indicator toothbrush and it is too big and did not fully clean my teeth because of it. Now I have to resort to using kids toothbrushes in order to get a small enough size. Please bring it back
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry you weren't pleased with the Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean toothbrush. We'll let the rest of our team know the compact version was perfect for your mouth. Please call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can help further. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bring back the compact

Date:April 23, 2016
Karen11
Location:California
Oral b indicator compact was the best toothbrush. The size of the head was perfect , the colour combination of clear and blue had a clean image- nothing else in the market is offering that.
now that you bring in this massive contour head and coloured bristles- not happy- it's just another product like all the others on the shelf- with all the fancy profiles, shapes and colours. Not a fan.
The contour brush head is too big. The dark blue bristles ? No no. Looks dirty.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By KarenOral-B TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry you're not pleased with the size of the Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean brush head or the dark blue bristles. We'll let the rest of our team know that you prefer the compact size and would like to see it again. Please call us at 1-800-566-7252 so we can gather a few details to share with the rest of our team. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be glad to assist you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broken Handle?

Date:February 2, 2016
KB84
Location:Memphis, TN
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same problem as another reviewer. Handle broke after only 2 months of use. I like the flexible handle and the contoured feeling, but not if it's going to crack! I won't buy this brush again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 8, 2016
Hi. I am sorry the handle has broken on the Contour Clean toothbrush. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to learn more about your experience, so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Two broken toothbrush handles

Date:March 10, 2015
hunk
Age:65 or over
I have purchased several of your toothbrushes. The last two (indicator contour clean) have both broken at the same spot on the handle. What is really bad is that both of them lasted only three months. I really liked the toothbrush itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oralb idicator contour clean toothbrush

Date:November 25, 2014
isaac
Age:35 to 44
it reallly works.Ihad yellow teeth so i got this and it made my teeth whie in just aweek!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Old version was way better

Date:October 18, 2014
chrs
Age:25 to 34
It seems the Indicator Compact is no longer manufactured and has been replaced by this contour version. That's a real disappointment as this new version does not clean small teeth well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SweetSydney
 
Please wait while more information about SweetSydney is loaded.
Additional information about SweetSydney could not be loaded.
Posted December 27, 2015
I agree, I miss the Oral B Compact, so, I have changed brands.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Oral-B Indicator Contour Clean Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not for Athritis Sufferers

Date:August 21, 2014
Denise79
Age:45 to 54
terrible for people with arthritis in their hands, cant even hold on to the toothbrush, how this is ADA approved is a mystery to me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RangerRick
 
Please wait while more information about RangerRick is loaded.
Additional information about RangerRick could not be loaded.
Posted November 24, 2014
ADA = American Dental Association
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)