Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Real-time feedback. Superior clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1024 Reviews) 1024
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,024 reviews)
5 stars
780
4 stars
196
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
11
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for international travel

Date:December 29, 2015
Shankar
Age:65 or over
Unlike other Braun products,shavers and other models of electric toothbrush this product does NOT work internationally. NO universal 110~230V This is not disclosed either. I am returning mine to Amazon. I spoke to the support agents .. their answer buy a 220V product. Very unprofessional. I am returning mine to Amazon.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 31, 2015
Hi, Shankar. I am sorry you are disappointed that our toothbrush will not work for you internationally. I am sure this is quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. I can recommend to you to try to use a power converter with your toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Simon
 
Please wait while more information about Simon is loaded.
Additional information about Simon could not be loaded.
Posted January 2, 2016
Question for oral B -- If I already have a 220V oral B charging station. Can I charge this tooth brush with that charging station or will this "fry" the toothbrushes electronics
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery

Date:December 2, 2015
andytheonlyone
Age:25 to 34
it is not a bad brush, however, the battery is not last for 10 days. for what I know I have to charge mine twice a week. Unless, I got the bad battery one. Other than that, I like it, but beside the time of travel it is kinda annoy sometimes.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 7, 2015
Hi, Andy. I am sorry the battery in your toothbrush doesn't last as long as you expected. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. The toothbrush must charge initially 16-24 hours to work properly for you. We would like to learn more about your experience, so when you have a moment, please call us at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:November 30, 2015
MrMU
Age:65 or over
This is a great product. Easy to achieve optimum results. Recommended by our dentist.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 4, 2015
Hi. I am glad to hear your achieved the results you were looking for using our toothbrush. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bluetooth ?

Date:November 25, 2015
toothfurite
Age:25 to 34
I've just got this toothbrush.It's amazing like it so much.. I thought that I can connect with my iPhone 5s but couldn't. Does it has a bluetooth? I see smartguide symbol between like Fi-Wi symbols...But there isn't any bluetooth symbol.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 30, 2015
Hi. I am glad to hear you enjoy using this toothbrush, but cannot connect using Bluetooth. I am sure this is quite frustrating and I appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. The Bluetooth on the toothbrush is activated and deactivated by briefly pressing the mode button while the toothbrush is switched off. The first connection between the toothbrush and the smartphone, the so-called pairing, is happening automatically, once both devices have their Bluetooth activated. A message will confirm that the two devices are now connected successfully. If you are still having difficulties getting them to connect, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where is the bluetooth?

Date:November 17, 2015
johnjj
Age:25 to 34
No bluetooth on this one? I cant connect with the app on my iPhone 5s
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi. Your toothbrush is compatible with Bluetooth providing your smartphone is set up for it. The Bluetooth on the toothbrush is activated and deactivated by briefly pressing the mode button while the toothbrush is switched off. You will know when your toothbrush is connecting when briefly pressing the mode button, blue lights behind the waves of the Bluetooth icon indicate activated Bluetooth. If you experience more issues not connecting, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Defective after 3 weeks of use

Date:November 4, 2015
Fent
Age:45 to 54
When it worked, I definitely noticed a difference as my teeth felt cleaner and the overall brushing experience was more enjoyable. That being said, the beeping indicator and pausing between quadrants just stopped working suddenly and my brush always seemed to lose it's charge really fast. My wife bought me another one (bluetooth, non-beeping model) and hopefully I can get a refund for this. It's up to Oral B/Braun at this point.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 10, 2015
Hi, Fent. I am sorry the toothbrush didn't meet your expectations and stopped working for you. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you brought this to our attention. However since when you started using this toothbrush, the experience was a good one, we would like to speak with you about this purchase. So, please call us at (800) 556-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 1, 2015
Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
If you have dental problems then this is absolutely a product for you. Keeping your teeth healthy keeps the rest of your body healthy so look into this! Stay healthy!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 6, 2015
Hi. I am gald to hear this toothbrush works well for you and that you recommend using it. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share it with the rest of the team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:October 30, 2015
Willy
Age:35 to 44
Awesome I just love it soo much because of its vibration
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 6, 2015
Hi, Willy. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy using this toothbrush. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share it with the rest of the team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broken and there is no online customer service

Date:September 20, 2015
igor
Age:18 to 24
I am a busy person and don't have time to call in when my product is defective. I received my toothbrush and it only has two of the featured settings working -- normal clean and tongue clean. I emailed customer service and they told me to call, but I never have any time. Work on having an online customer service option because you're behind the times. I guess my product will get fixed when I am able to reach customer service.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 25, 2015
I am sorry that all of the settings on your toothbrush will not work for you. I am sure this has been quite frustrating for you. I do understand how life can get busy and it would be more convenient to be able to report this online, than calling in. I will share your comments with rest of our team. If you get a moment, please give our Oral B Consumer Relations Team a call, at 1-800-566-7252 so we can address this issue.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great accountability

Date:August 28, 2015
MadisonKH
Age:18 to 24
I tend to let my dental hygeine fall to the wayside. This toothbrush keeps me accountable through its phone reminders, and motivated by its ratings of my brushing sessions. The timer always acts as a clock for the bathroom, with the last brushing session's rating underneath the time to keep me from getting too lazy. The smiley face on the timer is an added bonus.
And beyond all of the cool features, the toothbrush itself is INCREDIBLE. My teeth have never been so clean nor gums so healthy. This is especially important, considering my general inconsistency with 2x daily brushing.
And, also, the travel case is super cool. Never thought I'd be so excited about a toothbrush. Great product Oral-B! Y'all have combined engineering, medical standards, design, accessibility, interactivity, etc into something beautiful.
Thanks for making a loyal Oral-B consumer out of me.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 31, 2015
Hello, Madison. Thank you for the kind words about our toothbrush and its features, Comments like this make our day and I will share these with the rest of our Oral-B Team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Date:July 17, 2015
Tang
Age:35 to 44
The Oral-B toothbrush is the best electronic equipment I have ever bought. I have been using it almost every day for 5+ years. I have the Oral-B 1000. The only issue I have is that it lasts only ~7 days on battery charge. When my travel is longer than 7 days, I have to go a week using the normal toothbrush. But the Oral-B 1000 claims 2 weeks use. I want to buy the Oral-B 7000 but it says only 10 days use on battery charge. I'm still waiting for a one that can really last 2 weeks. Or they make one with a built in USB charger. Does anyone know how long the Oral-B 7000 lasts on battery charge?
Oral-B keeps trying to make the toothbrush smart which I don't think is needed. I could care less if it connects to my phone. Useless feature. It seems everyone wants to make everything smart these days. Can you please just make it lasts at least 2 weeks on battery charge? The Oral-B toothbrush is already excellent in the performance and reliability department. I can testify to that. Mine is still working great after 5 years and I travel at least 2 times a month. I have dropped it a few times and it has gotten squished in my luggage. No problem.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
accessguy
 
Please wait while more information about accessguy is loaded.
Additional information about accessguy could not be loaded.
Posted September 23, 2015
I am an owner of both an Oral-B 1000 and 7000 toothbrush. Like Tang, I am also very happy with the brushing performance of both toothbrushes, and find I don't really use the multiple brush modes of the 7000. I bought the 7000 because, like Tang, I travel a lot and want my toothbrush to go the entire trip (and like the travel case). An Oral-B comparison table I saw claimed 7 days battery life for the 1000 and 10 days for the 7000 (brushing twice for 2 minutes twice per day, which equates to 14 and 20 brushes, respectively.) So I tested both brushes sided by side: charged them both for a day each, and used them alternate days until they stopped working. I performed this experiment twice with identical results: both the 1000 and 7000 lasted 42 days, which equals 20 brushings (they both expired in the middle of the 21st brushing). So the conclusion is that, contrary to the marketing, both brushes have identical battery life of 20 days (10 days if you brush twice a day).
+9points
9out of 9found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did you know...

Date:July 4, 2015
blucookie
Location:California
Age:25 to 34
...that their 500mbar water submersion claim only translates to max pressure of 0.5 atmospheres (normal air pressure is one atmosphere)?
My toothbrush broke after I dropped it in my pool. :(
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth the $$

Date:July 1, 2015
MJ07
Age:65 or over
Would not hold a charge and then just quit charging. Replace the charging base, but that was not the problem. Certainly not worth the money.
Response from Oral-B:By LeahConsumer RelationsOctober 21, 2015
We're sorry about your experience with the charger as it's not something we'd expect. If you could call us at 1-800-566-7252 we'd love to help!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:June 30, 2015
kimbee08
Age:45 to 54
Used the Pro Results brush for less than a year and it stopped working. Just another garbage product made for our disposable world. I used, cared for, and charged it EXACTLY as instructed. As with so many other products today, I guess I'm just supposed to buy one every year.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wow

Date:June 7, 2015
johnm
Age:18 to 24
product failed to power on after hours of being on the charger
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kjsjk
 
Please wait while more information about kjsjk is loaded.
Additional information about kjsjk could not be loaded.
Posted June 10, 2015
I'll likely buy when Li-ion battery and 110/240 capability without separate convertor are reinstated into the design, at reasonable price.
+3points
5out of 7found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best toothbrush

Date:June 7, 2015
marygoodein
Age:65 or over
Excellent electric toothbrush especially for plaque. Affordable and effective.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 2, 2015
Shiv
Age:18 to 24
Dental hygienist here; not only does this toothbrush look and feel great in your hand, it does a superb job of cleaning teeth and removing the all important plaque. The smart guide and phone app are an awesome added extra; acting as a great motivational tool for my clients. Will definitely recommend this toothbrush to all!
Remember keep brushing twice a day for at least 2miuntes each time. It is always good to floss before you brush to expose all areas of your mouth to fluoride and to achieve a full mouth clean. :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brush

Date:May 29, 2015
idahogirl4
Location:Idaho
Age:35 to 44
I love this toothbrush. The app is great! My mouth feels clean. It was a great purchase. I really recommend the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:February 6, 2015
RoelK
Age:45 to 54
Being very happy with Oral-b tooth brushes for more than 20 years I recently purchases the Black 7000 to replace the Triumph 9500 top model. The change was required since the battery was at the end of its life.
The B7000 does the brushing, no problems there, however I have the following complaints:
- Battery life claimed 10 days, but reality is half of that
- The charger has 0.8W capacity where before 2.5W, the result is that even one full day charging is not enough for a full charge!
- On international travel I can no longer use the brush since cannot be used with adapter on 220/50Hz, no problem with earlier version
- The Smartguide is smaller than before, and slides easily if not fixed to a wall. The previous version was just better. When pushing to hard red indicator on the Smartguide, now in the brush but you cannot see the light while brushing.
- Easier to read lcd display on the brush to see bat charge, now you have to put the brush on.
- The new stand is a problem as well for a traveller, the old one you could just take the charger out from the home stand.
- The luxury cover is heavy, more difficult to keep clean. Overkill for a traveller.
As a result I find the previous version of much better and more of a practical design. Disappointing that the new product is not as versatile as the previous top model.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shocking that you cant travel with a $200 toothbrush

Date:January 6, 2015
kparamas
Location:Washington
Age:25 to 34
The charger is not 100-240v, so this cant be used while traveling outside the US - pretty poor for a $200 item - I own 50 dollar shavers
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>