Customer Reviews for OralB Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

OralB Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush

Real-time feedback. Superior clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1033 Reviews) 1033
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,033 reviews)
5 stars
783
4 stars
199
3 stars
27
2 stars
10
1 star
14
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth the $$

Date:May 14, 2016
trobbins
Location:Texas
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased 1 of these and had to return to it twice in less than a month because it quit working. Normally, I love Oral-B products, not this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The best toothbrush

Date:May 8, 2016
Claudia123
Location:NY
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dentist advised me to use this electric toothbrush and now I don't any problem with my sensitive gencives. Very good product to avoid dental tartar
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just received. feels good mouth feels Cleaner

Date:April 29, 2016
plumber
Location:ca
just received. feels good. mouth fells Cleaner already. still have too learn how to work all Da functions
so far so good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

just received. feels good mouth feels Cleaner

Date:April 29, 2016
plumber
Location:ca
just received. feels good. mouth fells Cleaner already. still have too learn how to work all Da functions
so far so good
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is too good

Date:March 30, 2016
aneev
Location:california
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yes, starting we can think it is difficult. now we are surprising while using it. wonderfull it is . it is giving freshness
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for data nerds and people who want dental accountability

Date:March 22, 2016
404consultant
Location:Cambridge, MA
Brushing is great, but the data can be manipulated and sometimes is not accurate. I've had large sets of data disappear in the app. The replacement brush heads are expensive, but I read for every dollar you spend on dental accessories you save $40 in dental care at the dentist. The achievement awards are nice though.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honest Review

Date:March 17, 2016
TheHonestReviewer
Location:New York, NY
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not one to leave reviews unless I find a product that makes a big impact and this is one of them. I am new to the electric toothbrush world and I thought I would hate it. I often ridicule my wife for spending 2 minutes brushing her teeth, however being a chewing tabbaco user I needed to step up my game. I can honestly say that the TB works great, and first time ever did I actually brush my teeth and feel the difference. I even had a few stragglers of tabbacco on my teeth and it rid them away quickly. Strange to say but I even noticed my teeth looked shiny which they never did before. I don't have anything to compare this to, however the brush coupled with the little blue tooth nav set works wonders. I know the x-mass gift that I will be presenting to my family now. It was worth the price and if I get a full year or more out of it than its a bargain.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No Bluetooth

Date:March 5, 2016
tgater
Location:New York
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
200 dollars and it's supposed to have bluetooth tech and it does not, what a waste of money
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By LisaConsumer RelationsMarch 14, 2016
I'm sorry for this experience and I am glad you have reached out to us to share your feedback. If you have any further questions about this product, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Clean

Date:February 22, 2016
mike438
Location:calgary. ab
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was told by my dentist to invest in an electric toothbrush. I decided to go with this model due to the reviews, and features. I can see how most people would be sceptical on spending 200.00 for a toothbrush when a 60.00 one would do the same right?. Yes, and no. There are many features on this toothbrush which makes it unique. I see this brush as an investment, why be cheap on oral care? Overall, it works well and i have noticed a significant difference compared to my old brush. The app does a good job motivating you for the first bit, but gets old. There are "achievements" you can unlock...but for nothing. If you have coupons you can unlock for certain achievements i would use it all the time. So if my only complaint is the app achievements, it must be a good brush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I am happy with this product

Date:February 19, 2016
Yousif
Location:Dubai
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the product and its feature. The purpose i got this is to use the app Bluetooth but i was surprised that the app only works in USA. So what is the purpsose of stating that it is the best world wide use dential brush-tooth !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsFebruary 24, 2016
Hi, Yousif. I am glad to hear that you love our Black 7000 toothbrush. However, I am sorry you cannot use the Bluetooth and app outside of North America only. This was only designed to be used in that area of the world. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not for international travel

Date:December 29, 2015
Shankar
Age:65 or over
Unlike other Braun products,shavers and other models of electric toothbrush this product does NOT work internationally. NO universal 110~230V This is not disclosed either. I am returning mine to Amazon. I spoke to the support agents .. their answer buy a 220V product. Very unprofessional. I am returning mine to Amazon.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 31, 2015
Hi, Shankar. I am sorry you are disappointed that our toothbrush will not work for you internationally. I am sure this is quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback. I can recommend to you to try to use a power converter with your toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Simon
 
Please wait while more information about Simon is loaded.
Additional information about Simon could not be loaded.
Posted January 2, 2016
Question for oral B -- If I already have a 220V oral B charging station. Can I charge this tooth brush with that charging station or will this "fry" the toothbrushes electronics
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery

Date:December 2, 2015
andytheonlyone
Age:25 to 34
it is not a bad brush, however, the battery is not last for 10 days. for what I know I have to charge mine twice a week. Unless, I got the bad battery one. Other than that, I like it, but beside the time of travel it is kinda annoy sometimes.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 7, 2015
Hi, Andy. I am sorry the battery in your toothbrush doesn't last as long as you expected. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you have taken the time to share your feedback with us. The toothbrush must charge initially 16-24 hours to work properly for you. We would like to learn more about your experience, so when you have a moment, please call us at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Date:November 30, 2015
MrMU
Age:65 or over
This is a great product. Easy to achieve optimum results. Recommended by our dentist.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 4, 2015
Hi. I am glad to hear your achieved the results you were looking for using our toothbrush. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bluetooth ?

Date:November 25, 2015
toothfurite
Age:25 to 34
I've just got this toothbrush.It's amazing like it so much.. I thought that I can connect with my iPhone 5s but couldn't. Does it has a bluetooth? I see smartguide symbol between like Fi-Wi symbols...But there isn't any bluetooth symbol.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 30, 2015
Hi. I am glad to hear you enjoy using this toothbrush, but cannot connect using Bluetooth. I am sure this is quite frustrating and I appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us. The Bluetooth on the toothbrush is activated and deactivated by briefly pressing the mode button while the toothbrush is switched off. The first connection between the toothbrush and the smartphone, the so-called pairing, is happening automatically, once both devices have their Bluetooth activated. A message will confirm that the two devices are now connected successfully. If you are still having difficulties getting them to connect, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We are here to help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where is the bluetooth?

Date:November 17, 2015
johnjj
Age:25 to 34
No bluetooth on this one? I cant connect with the app on my iPhone 5s
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 23, 2015
Hi. Your toothbrush is compatible with Bluetooth providing your smartphone is set up for it. The Bluetooth on the toothbrush is activated and deactivated by briefly pressing the mode button while the toothbrush is switched off. You will know when your toothbrush is connecting when briefly pressing the mode button, blue lights behind the waves of the Bluetooth icon indicate activated Bluetooth. If you experience more issues not connecting, please give us a call at (800) 566-7252, M-F, 9 am 6 pm, EST.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Defective after 3 weeks of use

Date:November 4, 2015
Fent
Age:45 to 54
When it worked, I definitely noticed a difference as my teeth felt cleaner and the overall brushing experience was more enjoyable. That being said, the beeping indicator and pausing between quadrants just stopped working suddenly and my brush always seemed to lose it's charge really fast. My wife bought me another one (bluetooth, non-beeping model) and hopefully I can get a refund for this. It's up to Oral B/Braun at this point.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 10, 2015
Hi, Fent. I am sorry the toothbrush didn't meet your expectations and stopped working for you. I am sure this was quite frustrating and I am glad you brought this to our attention. However since when you started using this toothbrush, the experience was a good one, we would like to speak with you about this purchase. So, please call us at (800) 556-7252, M-F, 9 am to 6 pm, EST. We look forward to hearing from you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Date:November 1, 2015
Anonymous
Age:25 to 34
If you have dental problems then this is absolutely a product for you. Keeping your teeth healthy keeps the rest of your body healthy so look into this! Stay healthy!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 6, 2015
Hi. I am gald to hear this toothbrush works well for you and that you recommend using it. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share it with the rest of the team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:October 30, 2015
Willy
Age:35 to 44
Awesome I just love it soo much because of its vibration
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsNovember 6, 2015
Hi, Willy. I am glad to hear how much you enjoy using this toothbrush. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share it with the rest of the team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broken and there is no online customer service

Date:September 20, 2015
igor
Age:18 to 24
I am a busy person and don't have time to call in when my product is defective. I received my toothbrush and it only has two of the featured settings working -- normal clean and tongue clean. I emailed customer service and they told me to call, but I never have any time. Work on having an online customer service option because you're behind the times. I guess my product will get fixed when I am able to reach customer service.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 25, 2015
I am sorry that all of the settings on your toothbrush will not work for you. I am sure this has been quite frustrating for you. I do understand how life can get busy and it would be more convenient to be able to report this online, than calling in. I will share your comments with rest of our team. If you get a moment, please give our Oral B Consumer Relations Team a call, at 1-800-566-7252 so we can address this issue.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B Black 7000 with Bluetooth Electric Rechargeable Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great accountability

Date:August 28, 2015
MadisonKH
Age:18 to 24
I tend to let my dental hygeine fall to the wayside. This toothbrush keeps me accountable through its phone reminders, and motivated by its ratings of my brushing sessions. The timer always acts as a clock for the bathroom, with the last brushing session's rating underneath the time to keep me from getting too lazy. The smiley face on the timer is an added bonus.
And beyond all of the cool features, the toothbrush itself is INCREDIBLE. My teeth have never been so clean nor gums so healthy. This is especially important, considering my general inconsistency with 2x daily brushing.
And, also, the travel case is super cool. Never thought I'd be so excited about a toothbrush. Great product Oral-B! Y'all have combined engineering, medical standards, design, accessibility, interactivity, etc into something beautiful.
Thanks for making a loyal Oral-B consumer out of me.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsAugust 31, 2015
Hello, Madison. Thank you for the kind words about our toothbrush and its features, Comments like this make our day and I will share these with the rest of our Oral-B Team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>