Customer Reviews for crest Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

crest Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide

Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(416 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (416 reviews)
5 stars
372
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Review 1 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did you know...

Date:July 4, 2015
blucookie
Location:California
Age:25 to 34
...that their 500mbar water submersion claim only translates to max pressure of 0.5 atmospheres (normal air pressure is one atmosphere)?
My toothbrush broke after I dropped it in my pool. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Worth the $$

Date:July 1, 2015
MJ07
Age:65 or over
Would not hold a charge and then just quit charging. Replace the charging base, but that was not the problem. Certainly not worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage

Date:June 30, 2015
kimbee08
Age:45 to 54
Used the Pro Results brush for less than a year and it stopped working. Just another garbage product made for our disposable world. I used, cared for, and charged it EXACTLY as instructed. As with so many other products today, I guess I'm just supposed to buy one every year.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wow

Date:June 7, 2015
johnm
Age:18 to 24
product failed to power on after hours of being on the charger
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kjsjk
 
Please wait while more information about kjsjk is loaded.
Additional information about kjsjk could not be loaded.
Posted June 10, 2015
I'll likely buy when Li-ion battery and 110/240 capability without separate convertor are reinstated into the design, at reasonable price.
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best toothbrush

Date:June 7, 2015
marygoodein
Age:65 or over
Excellent electric toothbrush especially for plaque. Affordable and effective.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Date:June 2, 2015
Shiv
Age:18 to 24
Dental hygienist here; not only does this toothbrush look and feel great in your hand, it does a superb job of cleaning teeth and removing the all important plaque. The smart guide and phone app are an awesome added extra; acting as a great motivational tool for my clients. Will definitely recommend this toothbrush to all!
Remember keep brushing twice a day for at least 2miuntes each time. It is always good to floss before you brush to expose all areas of your mouth to fluoride and to achieve a full mouth clean. :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Brush

Date:May 29, 2015
idahogirl4
Location:Idaho
Age:35 to 44
I love this toothbrush. The app is great! My mouth feels clean. It was a great purchase. I really recommend the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Date:February 6, 2015
RoelK
Age:45 to 54
Being very happy with Oral-b tooth brushes for more than 20 years I recently purchases the Black 7000 to replace the Triumph 9500 top model. The change was required since the battery was at the end of its life.
The B7000 does the brushing, no problems there, however I have the following complaints:
- Battery life claimed 10 days, but reality is half of that
- The charger has 0.8W capacity where before 2.5W, the result is that even one full day charging is not enough for a full charge!
- On international travel I can no longer use the brush since cannot be used with adapter on 220/50Hz, no problem with earlier version
- The Smartguide is smaller than before, and slides easily if not fixed to a wall. The previous version was just better. When pushing to hard red indicator on the Smartguide, now in the brush but you cannot see the light while brushing.
- Easier to read lcd display on the brush to see bat charge, now you have to put the brush on.
- The new stand is a problem as well for a traveller, the old one you could just take the charger out from the home stand.
- The luxury cover is heavy, more difficult to keep clean. Overkill for a traveller.
As a result I find the previous version of much better and more of a practical design. Disappointing that the new product is not as versatile as the previous top model.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Shocking that you cant travel with a $200 toothbrush

Date:January 6, 2015
kparamas
Location:Washington
Age:25 to 34
The charger is not 100-240v, so this cant be used while traveling outside the US - pretty poor for a $200 item - I own 50 dollar shavers
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice and clean teeth

Date:January 3, 2015
rclocnsd
Age:35 to 44
I fell in love with this toothbrush. I wish it had the app for it like the 5000 has. They should look into it. If it had the app I would have given it 5 stars.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:December 29, 2014
OldSquid
Age:45 to 54
I had an older brush that was starting to die, and Santa (Daughter) gave me one for Christmas. I used it and could not believe how much difference there was, all I can say is I have one great Daughter. Now I have to find a good gift for her birthday.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

looks great

Date:October 23, 2014
shahWani
Age:35 to 44
looks great looks great v looks great looks great looks great looks great looks great
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this brush

Date:August 14, 2014
Technerd
Location:Georgia
Age:25 to 34
As a tech nerd, this is totally up my ally. Good job Oral-B.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A new ULTIMATE brushing experience

Date:August 4, 2014
DDPeterson
Location:Maryland
Age:25 to 34
I received this product for free for the purpose of my review. Opinions are 100% my own. I absolutely love this toothbrush. It feels great as it deep cleans my teeth without any pain or soreness after
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The only toothbrush for the techie in you!

Date:August 1, 2014
LAWebGuy
Location:California
Age:35 to 44
I'm loving the SmartGuide wireless display - something to watch while I brush with the most sophisticated and technologically advanced power brush! I received this free for the purpose of my review!
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NO Longer available with dual voltage charger!

Date:July 29, 2014
WorldCruzer
Age:45 to 54
If you thought this was going to be like all your electronics including your Electric razor and work overseas, your wrong. They purposely do not let you know on this website that their products are no longer dual voltage.
If you want to buy a toothbrush that will work anywhere, you cannot buy one from this manufacturer. Since they all used to be dual voltage and now they are not and they don't mention this is any description I must assume they are trying to trick you. They only way they have provided to find the actual information is to contact the company directly. They will tell you we sell no dual voltage electric toothbrushes.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kiwi55
 
Please wait while more information about kiwi55 is loaded.
Additional information about kiwi55 could not be loaded.
Posted August 12, 2014
I guess they want you to purchase two units if you travel guess they should do away with the travel case
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
kiwi55
 
Please wait while more information about kiwi55 is loaded.
Additional information about kiwi55 could not be loaded.
Posted August 12, 2014
If no dual voltage I guess they want you to purchase two units
If you travel to different countries Guess that makes the travel case obsolete :-)
+8points
9out of 10found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love!!!

Date:July 17, 2014
brandymonday
Location:Indiana
Age:35 to 44
I have never been as impressed with a toothbrush as I was with this one, I would most definitely recommend this brush to anyone looking to switch to electric or purchase a new electric brush!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product!!

Date:July 11, 2014
MELISASource
Location:Missouri
Age:35 to 44
I received my Oral-B Black 7000 from Smiley360 free of charge to test and evaluate. What can I say? The toothbrush is absolutely awesome!! I'm very satisfied with it and could immediately tell the dif
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Rechargeable Toothbrush for the 21st Century

Date:July 9, 2014
Swands
Location:Connecticut
Age:35 to 44
Love this toothbrush! Received a free Precision 7000 to try out with my family. My wife and I both have made using it parts of our bedtime routines. Awesome!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B® Black 7000 Electric Toothbrush with SmartGuide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!!

Date:July 9, 2014
lullabystar
Location:Massachusetts
Age:25 to 34
This is definitely worth purchasing! I love the fact it can be adjusted for people with sensitive teeth! I have very sensitive teeth and toothbrushes and toothpaste both affect my brushing. Love this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>