Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
10 out of 24(42%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Oral-B Type 3716

Date:December 20, 2010
Gary
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this toothbrush for a few years. It works great. The only 'bad' thing is that the brush works loose when changing hands to get to the other side of your mouth. If they would have a better locking device, this would be the only brush I'd buy. Still looking for replacement brushes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best toothbrush ever

Date:December 27, 2010
Natthapong
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 5th electric toothbrush I ever had, and I can say that it is the best.... Oral-b never let me down.
Pulsonic has not been sell in my country (Thailand) yet.... But luckily my sister study in US and I ask her to bought it for me and i just got it after her xmas break, she's back from US. I found out that it is slim and easy to handled. It's never hurt my sensitive gum at all.
But unfortunately after use it, I charge it and realized later that the voltage is different - US currency is 110 V but in Thailand is 220 V .. so sad that my charger was not function anymore .. I have no idea what I can do as I did not see any warrantee in the box as my sister bought it from e-bay.... T_T
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not last very long

Date:February 16, 2011
Kenny
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was quite effective during the short period it actually worked, but to get it to work you had to press the switch button so hard that your finger actually hurt. It did not last long. So it was a waste of money. Also, no stores carried replacement brushes.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 18, 2011
Hate to hear the OralB Pulsonic Toothbrush didn't last as long as you expected. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this. We'd like to help and learn more about what happened so please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect powered "skinny" toothbrush

Date:February 21, 2011
blkcofy
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've tried power toothbrushes, and not like them because of their bulkiness. However the pulsonic feels just like a normal toothbrush, with thousands of vibrations helping clean the teeth. It feels like you've polished your teeth, as they are more smooth to the touch (tongue) than normal brushing. I've had this for 2 years and will not use another manual brush. It needs a travel kit so it's easier to travel with.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a winner

Date:March 10, 2011
wing
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dentist recommended this toothbrush, so i researched it on the net. I must say that when reading the reviews, and reading the only one that had a complaint, I saw that you jumped in with your customer care, and gave him
the info he needed to get help. I was totally impressed, since customer service
hasn't been big on any of the elecctronic world it seems, but you sold me just by reading that...plus the slim design, and overall coolness..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great While it Lasted....not very long.

Date:July 11, 2011
trsw14
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this toothbrush as a gift a little over a year ago. Initially, I loved it because it cleaned well and it was skinny so it would fit in the holder on my counter. Then, like another reviewer, Kenny, mentioned you had to push it incredibly hard (using my fingernail, not just finger) to get it to turn on. Now it will not turn on at all, so I've been using it as a manual toothbrush since I recently bought 3 replacement heads.
I actually got on this website to see what the battery life should be. Part of me feels like it should be longer than a year or so. Otherwise you'd be spending $60/year on toothbrushes, which is ridiculous.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care July 14, 2011
We wouldn't expect the Oral-B Pulsonic Sonic Toothbrush to stop working or be difficult to turn on. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent, But Needs Design Improvements!

Date:August 29, 2011
fa really
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. The brush wobbles around a lot in it's charger. 2. The brush is cylindrical. It can roll off the counter. A ridge on the body can prevent this. 3. The brush is a smooth plastic. When wet, the surfaces are slippery and it's difficult to remove the head. Rubber dots should be placed on the body/head for better grip while brushing and detachment. 4. The timer buzzes at the 2 minute mark. If you are not paying attention the 2 min mark is easily missed because it is subtle and similar to the 30 sec buzzes. 5. A travel case offered with the product would be a great option.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By JennyOral-BAugust 31, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to review the product. You made some great recommendations and I will forward those to the rest of the Oralb Team. Have a nice day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Slim Design!

Date:November 29, 2011
Baptista01
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toothbrush specifically for the slim design and I love it. It's not bulky at all and feels like a regular toothbrush. The only reason I can't give it 4 stars is because it doesn't come with a travel case. A case would make it even more portable.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

good product while it lasted

Date:February 14, 2012
nickv1986
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed the toothbrush while it lasted. But starting yesterday the brush would not turn on at all. The customer service line has a recording that says the brush and battery should last 3-5 years but they obviously do not believe this. After they discovered it was just 2 years old and they said they would NOT replace it because the warranty was up. Instead they offered me a $10 coupon which barley puts a dent in the cost of a new brush. The company should offer the warranty for the full 3-5 years that they say the product should last. I will NOT be purchasing any more products from this company and I discourage any future consumers from buying from this company.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

update from previous review

Date:February 17, 2012
Anonymous
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After writing my previous review I called customer service once more. This time I was connected to a woman named Mary-Lou. I told her how I hadn't owned my toothbrush much more than two years, she spoke to her supervisor and they agreed to send me a new unit in 3 weeks. But I actually received it within three days! So I rescind my last review, thanks Mary-Lou!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Super Disappointed

Date:February 26, 2012
opinions
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed by this product! 1. The light never goes out when charging it so you never know when it's fully charged. 2. The charge holds for a very short time. 3. The head is extremely small - about the size of a child's brush. 4.Even on the sensitive setting, it is still harsh. 5. There are no extra soft bristle heads to purchase. I bought extra heads so wasted even more money. 6. You have to pay close attention to the "sound" to know if it was a 30 second indicator or a 2 minute one. Frustrating! A waste! I don't even use it anymore and just got it a couple of months ago.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care February 29, 2012
I'm sorry you had so much trouble using this OralB Toothbrush. We'd like to help and gather additional information if you can give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Broken toothbrush

Date:March 19, 2012
nola
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best toothbrush i have ever used, unfortunately it broke just after two years of purchase. Very frustrating considering the price for the unit.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care March 22, 2012
Hate to hear the Oral B Toothbrush broke. We'd like to help our quality controls if you can give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for your review.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great until it stopped working

Date:April 28, 2012
EllenRS
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I loved this toothbrush. It cleaned very well and is a great slim design. Unfortunately it stopped working after 2 1/2 years, just six months after the warranty ended. I certainly did not expect it to work forever, but 3 to 5 years would have been nice. I called Oral B customer service. Although, the rep was very polite, she was not able to help me. She offered to send a coupon for $10 off a new brush, but I wouldn't receive it for 2 to 3 weeks and it could not be combined with the $10 rebate that is currently being offered to everyone. I asked to talk to someone else. She put me on hold and she came back instead of someone else. Very disappointing.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best toothbrush but failed after 1 year

Date:June 17, 2012
Ruby234
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toothbrush for my wife but it stopped working after a year. I returned it to the pharmacy where I bought it but they refused to exchange it. I didn't bother with it and we ended up trashing it.
I wish it was more reliable because my wife loved it. She always talked about how clean her teeth felt after brushing with it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not purchase poor value

Date:July 31, 2012
dog lover
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the Pulsonic as a Christmas present 2.5 years ago. I loved the slim design, it fit perfectly in my hand. After 2.5 years this toothbrush stopped working. I am very disappointed with the life of this product. It appears, with the number of other complaints, that this product has a MAJOR design flaw that Oral B should recognize.
I will NOT RECOMMEND this product to anyone. And WILL NOT purchase another electric Oral B Product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most durable electric toothbrush!

Date:September 7, 2012
George34
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I created and account just to review this amazing product, that's how great it is. I bought it back in 2006 (it was 69,99 at that time!) when it was just released and I've been using it daily ever since, it does a great job, the different modes are very useful and the 2 min timer is the perfect addition.
What I'm most impressed about is the incredible durability of this product, I have literally used this toothbrush for almost 6 years and it's as good as when I first bought it. The replacements are a bit expensive but they last an entire year, I can't recommend this enough. When my toothbrush finally dies I'm sure I'll buy an Oral B product. Thanks P&G for this great electric toothbrush!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CTessa
 
Please wait while more information about CTessa is loaded.
Additional information about CTessa could not be loaded.
Posted April 2, 2014
I have the same experience so I'm really surprised at all the others saying it stopped working after a year or sooner. I've had mine 6 years as well and still works like I just took it out the box. I love this toothbrush.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Worked great, but...

Date:December 18, 2012
Stubs
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked this toothbrush, however, within a year several cracks formed on the handle. Eventually pieces started to fall off making it unsafe to use. If it wasn't for the cracks I would have given it 5 stars.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Won't turn off

Date:March 4, 2013
greeneyedlady
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this toothbrush from my dentist as part of a dental plan five months ago. While on a trip last week, I noticed that it was getting difficult to turn off. On Friday, the switch quit working all together. We had to let the toothbrush battery completely run down before I could pack it again. It still works now that I have recharged it, but as soon as I take it out of the charger it is running. It can spray all over the place while trying to put toothpaste on it, etc. if I am not careful. This is a disappointing product to fail after such a short time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product if I were able to continue to use it.

Date:March 18, 2013
rayj
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this toothbrush for less than 8 months and have not been able to find the replacement brushes anywhere. I am now using a regular manual toothbrush until I find a different product to buy. If this is how oral B continues to sustain its products, I will just go to another brand all together. I have wasted money on a toothbrush which i can no longer utilize. To me this does not seem like good business practices. I was very pleased with the pulsonic toothbrush when i purchased it, I used to be very pleased with the oral b products but now seems like I should look elsewhere for a good electric toothbrush for my oral care needs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Loved it until it started malfunctioning

Date:March 19, 2013
SarLem81
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this project as a Christmas present in 2011. I loved everything about it and I thought it would last a long time. However, I started having problems with it after a year when it would occasionally refuse to turn off. Unfortunately, a week ago it wouldn't turn on at all. How is this possible? It isn't even a year and a half old yet! It's a shame, because I just bought a bunch of replacement heads for it. This makes it the most expensive manual toothbrush I've ever owned.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>