Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>

Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>

A toothbrush that provides a clean you can feel with regular use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.191 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
12
4 out of 15(27%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PULSAR, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?

Date:May 16, 2014
Frachesca
Age:18 to 24
I brushed my teeth with the Pulsar just minutes ago, and to my surprise I loved it!!! I am big on trying new products and when I find a product I love I have to share it with others. With other manual tooth brushes I feel on my teeth plaque that I've missed, and with the Pulsar I didn't feel any! So give it a shot, and the price isn't so bad!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:April 16, 2014
rphillips
Age:45 to 54
I've bought several since the fall of 2013. We all love the toothbrush. When the battery dies, it's time to buy a new toothbrush...about every 3 months. That's what the dentist recommends, and that's what we've always done. I highly recommend this toothbrush to anyone. We've been 100% happy with it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this toothbrush.

Date:July 18, 2012
DonnaJ
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I wondered if we were using the same product. Maybe the store I buy mine sells more so none of the ones on the shelf are old. Mine last at least 2 months. And they only cost a little more than a regular toothbrush. One guy complained that all it does is vibrate. Well you do need to move your hand a bit but I feel that it does a fantastic job of cleaning my teeth. My dentist has even told me that I have great hygiene. I'll continue to buy this great toothbrush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best non-rechargable brush on the market

Date:June 16, 2011
cexim
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I travel frequently and need to pack light. This is the best non-rechargable brush on the market, especially since battery performance has apparently improved over the past. With improved performance and longer lasting batteries, I've now made it my regular brush. I would use no other. Love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Date:July 16, 2010
kiddie_arun
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best toothbrush around, I would recommed this to my friends
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good product with limitations

Date:March 19, 2012
DMartin
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The batteries cannot easily be replaced on the Oral-B Pulsar toothbrush. On most occasions, when we try to replace the battery, (1) it is difficult to retract the +terminal button and (2), with the new battery in place, the toothbrush fails to operate. Our conclusion is that there is a major design flaw in the way the terminal is designed either to allow the battery to be replaced easily or for the proper operation of the toothbrush once it's in place. So, as a toothbrush, it's OK; but, as a rechargeable toothbrush, it leaves a lot to be desired.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care March 22, 2012
We'd like to help and learn about your experience with the Oral-B Toothbrush. Please call us (800) 566-7252 and we'll be happy to make this right for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Brilliant performance - very disappointing life...

Date:April 27, 2014
MisterM
Age:55 to 64
Really impressed with the performance - and even recommended to my Wife and friends. I switched 15 years with an Oral B electric toothbrush.
BUT the Pulsar - lasted barely a month before it died - and that's only 100 minutes of use.
Have now read this is not that unusual...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not a great product

Date:July 16, 2012
docgeebee
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The toothbrush works OK. It's not the best that's out there, but adequate.
My peeve with the brush - which has caused me to jump through all the hoops just to submit a review - is that neither the brush head nor the battery are replaceable.
I assume, as in most mechanical contrivances, that the motor and machine "body" are the expensive parts; but, P&G has dictated that YOU WILL DISCARD THIS ENTIRE BRUSH AFTER 3 TO 4 MONTHS OF USE.
Do they truly think I'm going to buy another electric toothbrush from them with a stated life of 3 to 4 months? RIDICULOUS!
I'll stick with Sonicaire(sp) with replaceable brush and batteries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery Change Impossible-Battery Life Iffy

Date:February 2, 2011
FrUsa
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I also bought the 4-pack at Costco. They were really good for about a week, until my son left his on all day. The battery ran down and I decided to change it.
Removing the battery caused the contact to bend, which prevented the toothbrush working unless I wedged something inside to push the contact onto the battery. Then, it just stopped working altogether because the contact could not be placed back into its original position.
Battery replacement should be self-explanatory; not require a technical manual.
Now, my battery has run down as well, so now I have a really expensive regular toothbrush.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By MonikaOral B TeamFebruary 3, 2011
I'm sorry you've had a less than great experience with your new Oral B Pulsar Pro Health brushes. We stand by all of our products. Give us a call at: 1-800-566-7252, with brushes in hand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Pulsar Oral B toothbrush

Date:July 12, 2014
Vinca
Age:55 to 64
I thought it was great till the battery went dead after about 1 months use. If they could match the battery life with the performance they would have a gold mine. I tried a sonic oral B and it only lasted 2 weeks. Time for a change.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Short battery life

Date:June 15, 2014
Lyn72
Age:55 to 64
Package says it should last 3 months -- I've had 2 now that only lasted one month each. I think Oral-B owes me 4 months! Not buying this again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Product

Date:May 26, 2014
Livy
Age:18 to 24
I purchased my second one thinking that the first one I'd bought was perhaps a fluke. It wasn't. This toothbrush is extremely poorly designed.
I got my toothbrush 20 days ago. 20. I didn't even get a month of use out of it before the battery died.
Not being able to change your battery in your 20 DAY OLD TOOTHBRUSH is absolutely ridiculous!
Regardless of the price, I am incredibly disappointed and will no longer purchase the toothbrush since this is just silly.
20 days, people. I wish I'd gotten 3-4 months of use!
Do not buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't wast your money!

Date:April 27, 2013
jaih
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, I have to concur with the other negative reviews posted about this toothbrush!
I was very disappointed with the performance and quality of this toothbrush. I purchased at least three of these toothbrushes and they all performed poorly.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Product ever produced!

Date:August 20, 2012
piopjpjpwjfpwjf
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is by far one of the worst products produced by P&G....... I have purchased 3 of these...... have not had a battery to last more than 30 days yet...... reminds me of the shaddy car mechanic that we have all delt with in our lives...... very deceptive..... 3 to 4 months battery life.... in your dreams...... will not purchase again and will make me reconsider all P&G purchases....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By ShawnnaConsumer Care August 24, 2012
I'm sorry the last 3 OralB Pulsar Toothbrushes didn't last as long as you'd expect. We stand behind our products and would like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Honestly, not the best oral-b tooth brush.

Date:June 29, 2012
Anonymous
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my oral-b pulsar tooth brush approximately 2 weeks ago. I thought it seemed like a great tooth brush, eh not so much. Either mine is defective or it's just not the best oral-b brush. What i seem to notice is when you apply your toothpaste to the bristles and switch it on they dont even move so why even have a battery operated tooth bush if all it does is vibrate? because thats all it does. So it seems useless to me. It's defiantly not what i expected. As soon as the battery dies out ill go buy another tooth brush. I hear the batter has poor life anyways so hopefully it dont take that long or i may have to go back and purchase another one sooner than i thought.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By JennyOral-BJuly 2, 2012
We want you to have the best toothbrush for your needs. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. We would like to get some additional details about your experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Brush switched from AA to AAA!

Date:April 18, 2012
jkim248
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good powered brush that I've been using for years.
But recently I noticed that the company switched from AA to AAA battery despite the complaints about short battery life and non-replaceable nature of the battery.
That is LOW.
REDUCING the battery life so the consumers will be forced to purchase more brushes?
I don't know which P&G executive decided to go this route but I hope there is a backlash.
My family and I will be switching to a competing brand.
One other note: P&G use to have a brand reputation of producing top quality products. Is this a corporate switch to lower cost, lower quality goods?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible battery life

Date:November 13, 2011
Senhora
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had same experience than other reviews with battery life. Package claims three months and brush worked very well for one month but that was it. Sooo disappointed! Used 2 times a day- 1minute per time. Not buying it anymore!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care November 16, 2011
Sorry the Oral B Pulsar Toothbrush didn't last as long as we'd expect. Please consider giving us a call so we can help and learn more about your experience. (800) 566-7252....Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Battery Life

Date:September 1, 2011
justice
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i purchased this toothbrush as an "on the go" toothbrush relying on my prior knowledge and satisfaction with Oral B products. However, i was wrong. The battery last less than one month. Truly disappointed.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care September 6, 2011
Sorry about this...we'd expect the battery to last longer. We'd like to help and make this right for you. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor battery life

Date:August 25, 2011
Robert17x
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brush worked great for one month then lost more than 50% battery power almost instantly. Extremely disappointed as the package claims three months battery usage to match life of bristles. I use morning and night with about 1 minute run time per usage.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>&#174;</sup> Pulsar<sup>&#174;</sup> Pro-Health<sup>&#153;</sup>
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lasted less than a month

Date:June 15, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loved this toothbrush when I first got it, did a great job of cleaning but after less than a month, the battery went dead and now it's just an expensive regular toothbrush. Was thinking of buying them for my kids too, but I won't now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care June 20, 2011
Wow! We would expect the OralB Pulsar Toothbrush to last much longer! Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 and we'd love to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>