Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush

Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush

Oral-B's most technologically advanced toothbrush plus a wireless SmartGuide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(1579 Reviews) 1576
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,579 reviews)
5 stars
1,322
4 stars
195
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 star
20
293 out of 319(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

expect better from Oral B products

Date:June 17, 2015
katiego12
Age:55 to 64
This toothbrush was expensive at $180 a year ago. Now the clock is dead and the smart feature doesn't work despite replacing batteries. Other comments have noted this as well. Very frustrating to have what started out as a fabulous product just die after one year. I expect better from a $180 product! What's the deal? I will not buy another Oral B product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problematic Model

Date:May 3, 2015
Eran
Age:35 to 44
it seems like this model has lot of issues mainly with charging.
in the 18 months I have this toothbrush I have replaced 3 chargers, without any explanation from Oral B.
Someone should treat the charging issue very seriously.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely worth your money

Date:May 1, 2015
WSUStudent
Age:18 to 24
After I have personally experienced this product I have found that my oral health has increased and I can feel a huge difference in the cleanliness of my mouth compared to using a manual toothbrush. The timer and extra help that this product contains gives me reassurance that I am doing what needs to be done. Although this product costs about $125, you will get your money’s worth as it will last for many years, only having to replace the head every so often.The bottom line is that the Oral-B Professional Care Smart Series 5000 with Smart Guide Electric Toothbrush leaves your mouth feeling clean, fresh, and shiny white. As an owner of this product I can personally say that it does an excellent job cleaning my teeth, feeling a difference after just one use. Oral-B Smart series 5000 is the most effective for removing plaque and reducing gingivitis.I can see this toothbrush being a product that I recommend to anyone especially those who struggle with oral health.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good but not made to last

Date:April 28, 2015
Brushwell
Age:35 to 44
The smartguide fails quickly and it's expensive to replace. The toothbrush works well and cleans well but for the money the smartguide shouldn't stop functioning in less than 1 yr. (yes, the batteries were replaced).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Toothbrush is a miracle! (Seriously!)

Date:March 27, 2015
Lillikai
Age:25 to 34
Before my dentist recommended this toothbrush to me, I was using a manual Oral B brush. I had a not so nice check up at my dentist. They recommended this electric toothbrush with the floss head. They said that it would help me reach tight areas that I could barely reach with a manual toothbrush. So I bought this toothbrush from my dentist, six months later at my next check up the dental hygienist barely had to touch my teeth. She said that this toothbrush might replace her job! This toothbrush does a fantastic job at cleaning, the guarantee on the box is not a lie, its truth! Do yourself a huge favor and buy this, your teeth will seriously thank you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product failed after 6 months

Date:March 14, 2015
Notsatisfied
Age:45 to 54
I purchased this model approximately 6 months ago and the motor in it doesn't work anymore. I bought to replace the 3000 model that also only lasted 6 months. The first oral b I bought in 2005 lasted 9 years so I assumed a newer model would last about the same. I went through 2 different models in the last year. Quality of these products are not what they used to be.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Date:March 3, 2015
Babs85
Age:25 to 34
I've never been using better toothbrush than oral B 5000 thank You Braun for Oral B xxx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral B 5000

Date:February 25, 2015
Anonymous
Age:35 to 44
I bought the Oral B toothbrush professional 5000 in 2015 and the toothbrush is not working at all , I called them and the said can not do nothing because the toothbrush is 2010 factory production , just put in the garbage $180 dollar.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UncleDave
 
Please wait while more information about UncleDave is loaded.
Additional information about UncleDave could not be loaded.
Posted April 20, 2015
Did you try returning it top the store?
And what do you (or Oral-B) mean that it's "2010 production"? Has it been sitting on the shelf that long?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy it!

Date:February 11, 2015
Leslie60
Age:55 to 64
The toothbrush worked great for about 6 months. It won't charge. Very disappointed in the product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good toothbrush, but broke after a year

Date:January 11, 2015
Aileen
Age:25 to 34
Almost exactly a year after purchasing, this toothbrush completely stopped working. The charger won't recognize it, and it doesn't respond to either button. This happened out of the blue, without provocation (it was never dropped or mishandled). We lost the receipt during a cross-country military move, so we're stuck with an extremely expensive toothbrush that now works worse than a regular toothbrush I got for free at the dentist.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:December 29, 2014
Saskuk
Age:25 to 34
I did a large amount of research online about buying my first electric toothbrush. I found this to have the best feedback, and when I asked my dentist he said he had been using this product for years. Was happy to suggest it.
My gums were sore for the first couple days, but being used to the head. But I love the clean feeling after. I am excited to try the different head. Also love the Smart Guild.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My Toothbrush was great until it suddenly stopped working

Date:December 22, 2014
EileenO
Age:55 to 64
My Toothbrush was great until it suddenly stopped working 2 months after I purchased it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pilotgirl
 
Please wait while more information about pilotgirl is loaded.
Additional information about pilotgirl could not be loaded.
Posted February 9, 2015
Same thing happened to me...after about one month.
+1point
2out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Brush head stems to big

Date:September 29, 2014
Doucow
Age:65 or over
I like the toothbrush but find the brush head stem to bulky. I wish it was half the thickness. I have a small mouth.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bestproduct

Date:September 25, 2014
sani
Age:25 to 34
The best product i have ever purchased................
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Brush

Date:September 18, 2014
kd24h
Age:25 to 34
I purchased this toothbrush for my husband and he LOVES it, however, the SmartGuide is not so great. We put the batteries in the SmartGuide and it barely reads out the time and only half o the circle. We tried replacing the batteries and it still didn't fix it. The toothbrush itself is awesome though. He said his teeth haven't ever felt so clean!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yoko
 
Please wait while more information about Yoko is loaded.
Additional information about Yoko could not be loaded.
Posted December 5, 2014
Very true about the SmartGuide. Mine went haywire after 4months even when I changed the battery. That was a waste of time & money. However the toothbrush is excellent. Mine has been working for about 3 years.
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best product

Date:September 10, 2014
alexhandsome
Age:35 to 44
Best productBest productBest productBest productBest product
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best electric toothbrush

Date:July 10, 2014
JannaDP
Age:35 to 44
Reliable, durable and quality, highly recommended. I am very satisfy with it
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oral B

Date:May 16, 2014
Lyle
Age:55 to 64
Best tootbrush I have ever owned. My dentist recommended and after 1 month says the results are very noticeable. Whiter, cleaner and NO PLAQUE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RDH

Date:May 13, 2014
Yani
Age:45 to 54
Hi! I am, a dental hygienist for 13 years, from my previous job, i recieved a oral-B, electrical tooth brush, i have it for 5 years. I did not purchase, it was a gift from you guys, it have been the best give ever. every time that i used, my teeth feel like i just hve a dental prophylaxis. thank you for such a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 5000 with SmartGuide Electric Toothbrush
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Changed my smile

Date:April 30, 2014
stuffy
Age:25 to 34
I've had this tooth brush for about seven months. And my teeth are the healthiest they've been since I was a child. This brush has changed my life. And I actually enjoy brushing my teeth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 65 next>>