Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000

Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000

Oral-B's most technologically advanced toothbrush.
Average Customer Rating:
3.154 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Review 1 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Oral B 4000 stopped being able to recharge after 8 months usage

Date:September 20, 2014
Theoldone
Age:65 or over
My son bought me an Oral B Triumph Braum 4000 electric tooth brush for a Christmas present.
Initially I was very pleased with the cleaning capacity, however the tooth brushed stopped recharging after only 8 months usage. So now it is unless. There does not seem anyway I can complain to the manufacturer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

First impressions-instructions YUCK !!!

Date:August 16, 2014
panny
Age:65 or over
The system looked OK until I tried to read the instructions--------
What is wrong with with ORAL-B---relying on pictures of assembly methods without an English description of the moves ??
The buttons on the battery unit were not legibly denoted. I ended up with a large washer and a translucent washer with locking tabs ??????????????? I have not yet used it-it is still charging.I suppose a NiCad not a lithium ion battery which is vastly superior.
So far two stars
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This isnt Bi Volt

Date:January 18, 2014
Gustavo
Age:25 to 34
What is the point in a travel case? You cant take this anywhere outside the U.S.A
-6points
10out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WEISSBIER
 
Please wait while more information about WEISSBIER is loaded.
Additional information about WEISSBIER could not be loaded.
Posted June 13, 2014
THIS IS INDEED A HUGE PROBLEM FOR ME. WE TRAVEL ALL OVER THE WORLD , SOMETIMES FOR LONGER PERIOD OF TIME THAN THE ADVERTISED BATTERY LIFE TIME. BUT WHEN I CALLED ORAL B TODAY THEY CONFIRMED THAT IN THE U.S. THEY DO NOT OFFER ANY TRAVEL CHARGERS. I WILL LOOK IN EUROPE NEXT TIME IF THEY OFFER ONE OTHERWISE I GUESS IT'S TIME TO BUY A VOLTAGE TRANSFORMER. REALLY VERY CUSTOMER UNFRIENDLY. DON' T THE RAZORS COME WITH A BUILT IN VOLTAGE SELECTOR? THEY HAVE SUCH A SUPERIOR PRODUCT THAT IS NOT CHEAP. A COUPLE OF EXTRA DOLLARS FOR DUAL VOLTAGE WOULDN'T CREATE A PROBLEM.
+6points
7out of 8found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
logroller
 
Please wait while more information about logroller is loaded.
Additional information about logroller could not be loaded.
Posted March 20, 2014
Yes, it's a real problem because the only time we travel is when we travel to other countries.
+5points
8out of 11found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Electric toothbrush

Date:December 7, 2013
smartkid
Age:25 to 34
This is my first electric toothbrush. It looks awesome. It was easy to set up and even though the charging light didn't come on right away but took 10 minutes to show up as mentioned in the directions. The first charge takes sometime but the toothbrush runs for almost a week and a half. It has a pressure sensor based light that will flash if you're brushing too hard that's on the back of the toothbrush so you can see it in the bathroom mirror. The carrying case is really nice. My box contained only one head, a brush, dock, and covered case for spare heads .
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good....

Date:October 10, 2012
Dad to 2 Girls
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I upgraded from an older Oral B electric toothbrush to this one. So far the brush works pretty well. My only complaint is that it frequently stops and beeps perhaps because it thinks that I am brushing too hard. I never had this issue with my older electric toothbrush. Maybe there is a setting I can use to avoid this pesky problem. Please also change the image on your website as it does not accurately reflect the actual product!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kathy1953
 
Please wait while more information about Kathy1953 is loaded.
Additional information about Kathy1953 could not be loaded.
Posted February 27, 2014
The stop and go is the timer for each section of teeth you are brushing. Total time is 2 minutes
+2points
4out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Do not expect the nice LCD screen

Date:March 15, 2012
kadin
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought a 4000 2 months ago. It doesn't match the picture (see actual attached). No LCD/'handle smart display.' Maybe changes extend battery life or something useful. Customer support couldn't tell me and never followed up as promised.
Battery life is 30min per 12hr charge. Don't forget your charger when you go on vacation.
No changing modes when off, so I'm sprayed as I change modes. Doesn't recall last mode, so have to change every time.
Only times brushing teeth - forgets tongue.
No positives. - max review length reached.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care March 22, 2012
We'd like to learn more about your experience if you can give us a call at (800) 566-7252. Thanks for letting us know.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unreliable Product, Unhelpful Customer Support

Date:August 12, 2010
umit
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used the toothbrush without issue for the first year and then experienced some problems with the on/off button. This soon became significant when I couldn't turn it off without letting the charge completely deplete or turn it on without really leaning on the button. When I called the customer support number listed on this Website, they said that without a receipt, they had to go by the manufactured date for the brush. Basically, the two year warranty was expired since the product apparently sat around for a year before it was sold.
My words of warning: 1. ) this product has the potential for a critical flaw 2.) if you must buy it, better keep your receipt for the first two years
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this brush

Date:July 16, 2010
kiddie_arun
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rechargable brush work great for brushing, I keep recomending the same to my friends and well whishers
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Price Tag 1/2

Date:February 17, 2010
Blue Shirt Tan Pants
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lately I have had terrible sensitive teeth and gum issues and have decided, after hours of net research, that my decision to brush forcefully with less than quality toothbrushes may be at fault. The toothbrush of choice (again after hours of net research) was the Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000 chosen due to its reported comfort on swollen and sensitive teeth and gums. So far (1 month) the reviews have held true and my Dentin Hypersensitivity that was most likely caused by the removal of gum tissue from years of over brushing has begun to reverse itself.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Behrooz
 
Please wait while more information about Behrooz is loaded.
Additional information about Behrooz could not be loaded.
Posted February 11, 2014
Hi guys
I want to buy 4000 but i don't know can i use it outsite of USA (what is the specification of smart plug) thats only work with 110v or is auto volltage from 110 to 220volt
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oral-B ProfessionalCare SmartSeries 4000
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 4