Customer Reviews for (Unknown)

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
17
3 out of 23(13%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush ever!

Date:July 12, 2014
GraGra
Age:55 to 64
Had mine for almost 10 yrs, battery no longer charges, looking for new replacement battery now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Powered Toothbrush

Date:March 16, 2014
BigLarryT
Age:25 to 34
I have read many of the current reviews and do not tend to agree with any of them.
I have used my toothbrush for nearly two years now on the recommendation of my Dentist. This is a GREAT product that you DO NOT need PRO WRESTLER STRENGTH to remove ANY PARTS of it!
Want to remove the battery cap? Push BOTH BUTTONS (one on each side) at the SAME TIME with MINIMAL EFFORT and voila!! Cap comes off.
Need to replace a head?! Pull the entire head straight out of the top! BOOM!
I love this toothbrush!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No problems here!!!

Date:January 29, 2014
huwana63
Age:45 to 54
Not sure what the issue is with the battery cover, not had a problem what so ever. Comes off easily, goes back on, no super human strength or ingenuity required. Just push BOTH the buttons AT THE SAME TIME. I've noticed most of these reviews are from the over 55 crowd, maybe it is an age thing. Works as expected, I use it for travelling so I don't have to use the charger as with my PC-1000 model, I hate to pack my everyday stuff to hit the road. I would recommend this to try Oral B toothbrushes on the cheap, or for travel, but would go with a rechargeable for everyday use for the convenience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oral b pro health dual action

Date:January 27, 2014
ewarner
Age:45 to 54
My teeth feel so clean. I love this product and can't wait to brush every day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TOOTHBRUSH

Date:March 10, 2013
mrgson
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent product that stimulates the gums much better than other brushes. Plus there are 3 interchangeable brush head options for replacement.
But I don't understand why other reviewers had such a terrible time opening and closing the battery compartment. Therefore here's some, hopefully, easy instructions: PUSH IN THE 2 BLUE DOTS (ON EACH SIDE) AT THE BOTTOM WITH YOUR FINGERS, THEN PULL OFF/AWAY THE BOTTOM WHITE CAP. ALIGN THE BATTERIES ACCORDING TO INSTRUCTIONS ON WHITE BOTTOM, THEN WHILE HOLDING TOOTHBRUSH BODY, PUSH IN WHITE CAP WITH THE PALM OF YOUR OTHER HAND FIRMLY. That should work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Date:November 15, 2012
journey
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and had no problem changing the batteries or brush head. I am not sure why all the negative reviews because everything was so easy to change. All I can say is love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replace brush-head

Date:January 24, 2011
churchlady
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several different brands/styles of battery toothbrushes. So far I like this model best. That is until it came time to change the brush-head. I purchased the replacement, but, cannot figure how to change it out. There was not diagram or written directions as to how this can be accomplished. Can you give me instructions please?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean Teeth, but Sucks Battery Life

Date:June 27, 2014
coso
Age:45 to 54
I just purchased this as a replacement for my Varality (still works, and old).
I wanted a brush that is more portable. Although it will not fit in most travel cases for toothbrushes, I'll find a way to pack it for my next trip. My teeth feel as clean as they do with the Vitality, but the batteries seem to die fast. I have rechargables to try next. I did not see this one in most drug stores. When I found it, I bought over a year's worth of brush heads to go with it. To make things better, the new heads also fit my old Vitality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall opinion of product

Date:February 10, 2014
Parman
Age:65 or over
Read all the reviews about battery replacement problems. The cap for the battery replacement was hard to remove - the first time. Took some strength. Now it removes/replaces easily. Just bought replacement heads. No problem there either. Also bought one for my wife. Only issue I still see occasionally (wife mentioned too) is the button to start it sometime just lets the unit hum. Turning it off and tapping it on my hand and it will start the next time. Only other issue I have is the timer. Can't find anyplace to tell me how it works. Anybody know???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
momneedscoffee
 
Please wait while more information about momneedscoffee is loaded.
Additional information about momneedscoffee could not be loaded.
Posted March 19, 2014
After two minutes it sort of just pauses a second -- that's the timer letting you know you've hit the two minute mark.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great so far

Date:December 23, 2013
alpine
Age:55 to 64
my dentist recommended oral b ,I pick this one to try out.
When I got home I read the reviews and said oh no.
I used silicone grease on the o-ring, (petroleum jelly will work) and
brush shaft works great and love the 2 minute timer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Annoying battery cap - how to fix

Date:November 26, 2013
Kevin
Age:35 to 44
Amazing how all the reviews complain about battery replacement but no comment from the manufacturer!
Now that I worked it out, wanted to share... When you pop the cap off the battery compartment, the o-ring slips down into a groove that then prevents the cap popping back on. It fix, just move the o-ring up towards the head - not over the tootbrush, but so that it sits between the cap and the body of the brush (flsuh with the blue press buttons. Then the cap just pops on.
Had to work it out this time, didn't want to throw away another one!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

useful info.

Date:November 22, 2013
frustrated
Age:35 to 44
Changing the battery on this product is pretty frustrating. I finally found a philips head screwdriver the most useful tool to apply pinpoint pressure on each side of the cap. That did the trick! Hope this helps others.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the Toothbrush but Can't change the head

Date:October 28, 2013
sailing1028
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this toothbrush but i cannot change the head. When I did try changing the head it broke at the bottom of the old one and then when I put the new one on the toothbrush stopped working. I also find it odd that you can not find any instructions on the website on "how to change the head". This has happened before and I usually just go out and buy a new one but this time I thought I would write to let you know. I do not think I will repurchase this toothbrush. I am moving on....sorry!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CXS1
 
Please wait while more information about CXS1 is loaded.
Additional information about CXS1 could not be loaded.
Posted December 8, 2013
I'm having the same issue and would like instructions to remove the head safely. If I break it I will be moving on as well. This toothbrush is not cheap and should have better instructions. Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Replacement

Date:June 24, 2013
Marito
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As mentioned in other reviews it is extremly difficult, if not impossible, to put the battery cap back on after replacing the batteries. I believe the problem is a result of the o-ring not allowing the trapped air to escape when trying to push the cap and brush body together. I "fixed" it by drilling a small hole in the bottom the cap thus allowing the air to escape. Once together I filled the hole with superglue. I guess I'll drill another hole next time I have to replace the batteries. The assembly needs a "vent" hole....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved it until I had to replace the batteries.

Date:September 5, 2012
shutupimthinking
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toothbrush worked great for the first few months I owned it. Then I had to replace the batteries. I don't mind changing the batteries every couple of months, but I still haven't been able to get the cover back on! Thankfully I had a spare toothbrush, but it's been a week and I still cannot replace the battery cover! The cover just won't snap on...even without the batteries in it. It is beyond frustrating as I've only had the toothbrush for 2 months and I bought replacement heads in the hope that I could continue to use it for a bit longer. Can someone direct me to an instruction manual that will explain how to keep the battery cover on?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product, terrible design

Date:January 10, 2014
Nitann
Age:18 to 24
As a toothbrush this product functions fine which is why I gave it two stars instead of 1 but as most of the reviews below say, replacing batteries and putting the cover back on is a nightmare. Steer clear from this toothbrush and buy one that won't be such a pain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor design

Date:February 24, 2013
MJR7373
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the toothbrush works well, the battery replacement is terrible. It is impossible to replace the end of the case if you don't have strong hands. I even tried using some pliers to get the end cap back on and was unable to do it. I'll probably wind up throwing this thing away unless I can find someone who is able to get the end back on. Why does an engineer design something this difficult to do? I don't have a lot of hand strength and this is ridiculously hard to do.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Excited, but then disappointed

Date:September 3, 2012
samms
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used an electric toothbrush for years. I recently bought an Oral B electric when my hygenist recommended it. I love it! I bought the battery operated one to use when I went on vacation. It has worked great so far. The problem is the battery door. At first I had a very difficult time opening the door. I always remove the batteries when I return home to store the toothbrush until my next trip. I have used it only 3 times, which means I have installed and removed the batteries 3 times. This past weekend when I tried to close the battery cover it would not stay closed. Something is wrong with this design. First you can't remove the cover and then it won't stay on.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great but needs improvements.

Date:August 29, 2012
TweeterTot
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I threw out my first one because I couldn't get the cover back on after changing the batteries. I am now on my second one and cannot get the back on. I had marks on the palms of my hands trying to get the cover on. I'm tired of buying new brushes instead of just buying new batteries. What is the solution to my problem?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't get the battery cover off and on!

Date:February 19, 2012
Shawn
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a heck of a time getting the battery cover off of this toothbrush to put the batteries in it--my girlfriend finally managed to do it. Well, now they need to be replaced, and three people have tried to put the cover back on, and it won't snap all the way on! We know what is supposed to happen, we just can't get it to work!!!
Talk about frustrating!!! I've got it taped on, because I threw out my old toothbrush!
I guess you get what you pay for.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer Care February 23, 2012
Sorry you're frustrated. Please give us a call at (800) 566-7252 so we can help you out. Thanks for your review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>