Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Oral-B.

Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean

A battery-powered toothbrush that cleans better than a manual toothbrush.
Average Customer Rating:
2.372 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 star
24
3 out of 23(13%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Review 1 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Date:December 28, 2015
LouisM
Age:25 to 34
Great toothbrush. Beyond the excellent cleaning, I love that it is battery without a charging stand; less clutter and batteries last quite a while. Had for about 2-1/2 years. Highly recommend.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 29, 2015
Hi, Louis. I am glad to hear the Pro Health toothbrush worked well for you. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Discontinued??!! :( :(

Date:December 2, 2015
JaneMN
Age:45 to 54
Despite the other reviews on this page, this was the best AA-battery- powered brush out there. The dual head covered more surface area on your teeth for more complete brushing. Using rechargeable AA batteries, this brush was great for travelling and keeping my counter tops uncluttered from multiple charger stands. My whole family used them and they've lasted for years. One finally broke and now I can't replace it. Please bring it back!!
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsDecember 7, 2015
Hi, Jane. I am glad you enjoyed using the Oral B Pro Health Dual Clean toothbrush. I am sorry you have had difficulties locating a replacement. This toothbrush has not been discontinued. I recommend speaking to your local store manager to see if they can order it or you can search online to order it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great toothbrush, one issue

Date:October 14, 2015
User1
Age:45 to 54
This toothbrush is great. The heads are durable and easy to replace and it works very well. I have been using it for 2 years and had my first dental appointment since that time and my cleaning was very easy and took about 10 minutes. My dental hygenists comment was to keep doing what ever it was I was doing.
The only complaint is the difficulty getting the battery cap back on when replacing the batteries. I clean the cap and rims as best I can and then I put the bottom flat against the counter top and push down.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best toothbrush ever!

Date:July 12, 2014
GraGra
Age:55 to 64
Had mine for almost 10 yrs, battery no longer charges, looking for new replacement battery now.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sliderule
 
Please wait while more information about Sliderule is loaded.
Additional information about Sliderule could not be loaded.
Posted September 13, 2015
Wrong toothbrush. This is on another page.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Powered Toothbrush

Date:March 16, 2014
BigLarryT
Age:25 to 34
I have read many of the current reviews and do not tend to agree with any of them.
I have used my toothbrush for nearly two years now on the recommendation of my Dentist. This is a GREAT product that you DO NOT need PRO WRESTLER STRENGTH to remove ANY PARTS of it!
Want to remove the battery cap? Push BOTH BUTTONS (one on each side) at the SAME TIME with MINIMAL EFFORT and voila!! Cap comes off.
Need to replace a head?! Pull the entire head straight out of the top! BOOM!
I love this toothbrush!
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No problems here!!!

Date:January 29, 2014
huwana63
Age:45 to 54
Not sure what the issue is with the battery cover, not had a problem what so ever. Comes off easily, goes back on, no super human strength or ingenuity required. Just push BOTH the buttons AT THE SAME TIME. I've noticed most of these reviews are from the over 55 crowd, maybe it is an age thing. Works as expected, I use it for travelling so I don't have to use the charger as with my PC-1000 model, I hate to pack my everyday stuff to hit the road. I would recommend this to try Oral B toothbrushes on the cheap, or for travel, but would go with a rechargeable for everyday use for the convenience.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

oral b pro health dual action

Date:January 27, 2014
ewarner
Age:45 to 54
My teeth feel so clean. I love this product and can't wait to brush every day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TOOTHBRUSH

Date:March 10, 2013
mrgson
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent product that stimulates the gums much better than other brushes. Plus there are 3 interchangeable brush head options for replacement.
But I don't understand why other reviewers had such a terrible time opening and closing the battery compartment. Therefore here's some, hopefully, easy instructions: PUSH IN THE 2 BLUE DOTS (ON EACH SIDE) AT THE BOTTOM WITH YOUR FINGERS, THEN PULL OFF/AWAY THE BOTTOM WHITE CAP. ALIGN THE BATTERIES ACCORDING TO INSTRUCTIONS ON WHITE BOTTOM, THEN WHILE HOLDING TOOTHBRUSH BODY, PUSH IN WHITE CAP WITH THE PALM OF YOUR OTHER HAND FIRMLY. That should work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Date:November 15, 2012
journey
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product and had no problem changing the batteries or brush head. I am not sure why all the negative reviews because everything was so easy to change. All I can say is love it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replace brush-head

Date:January 24, 2011
churchlady
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several different brands/styles of battery toothbrushes. So far I like this model best. That is until it came time to change the brush-head. I purchased the replacement, but, cannot figure how to change it out. There was not diagram or written directions as to how this can be accomplished. Can you give me instructions please?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not as bad as everybody says

Date:September 10, 2015
Anonymous
Age:55 to 64
I'm always amazed at the lack of resourcefulness by American consumers when it comes to dealing with a "problem" like this -- the battery cap that's hard to get on or off.
This happens because toothpaste scum runs down the handle and builds up around the O-ring, forming a glue-like substance. If you can't remove the cap, just hold the base of the toothbrush under HOT running water for a few seconds. This softens the "glue" and makes the O-ring more flexible, so you can remove the cap. (By the way, this is also how to remove "stuck" lids on glass jars -- the hot water softens any material (jam, spaghetti sauce, etc.) stuck between the jar and the lid.)
Then, while the cap is off, clean the inside lip of the cap and exposed areas on the base, including the O-ring. An old toothbrush works well for this.
You'll then find that the cap goes on and off quite easily.
I've had this toothbrush for a couple of years, using rechargeable AA NiMH batteries. It works fine.
Coming next week: a miracle cure for noisy hinges -- oil.
Response from Oral-B:By PatrickConsumer RelationsSeptember 14, 2015
That's fantastic! We appreciate your humor and will share this with the rest of the Oral B Team.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean Teeth, but Sucks Battery Life

Date:June 27, 2014
coso
Age:45 to 54
I just purchased this as a replacement for my Varality (still works, and old).
I wanted a brush that is more portable. Although it will not fit in most travel cases for toothbrushes, I'll find a way to pack it for my next trip. My teeth feel as clean as they do with the Vitality, but the batteries seem to die fast. I have rechargables to try next. I did not see this one in most drug stores. When I found it, I bought over a year's worth of brush heads to go with it. To make things better, the new heads also fit my old Vitality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall opinion of product

Date:February 10, 2014
Parman
Age:65 or over
Read all the reviews about battery replacement problems. The cap for the battery replacement was hard to remove - the first time. Took some strength. Now it removes/replaces easily. Just bought replacement heads. No problem there either. Also bought one for my wife. Only issue I still see occasionally (wife mentioned too) is the button to start it sometime just lets the unit hum. Turning it off and tapping it on my hand and it will start the next time. Only other issue I have is the timer. Can't find anyplace to tell me how it works. Anybody know???
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Joel
 
Please wait while more information about Joel is loaded.
Additional information about Joel could not be loaded.
Posted August 12, 2015
Timer is auto set for 2 or 3 minutes i believe.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
momneedscoffee
 
Please wait while more information about momneedscoffee is loaded.
Additional information about momneedscoffee could not be loaded.
Posted March 19, 2014
After two minutes it sort of just pauses a second -- that's the timer letting you know you've hit the two minute mark.
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works great so far

Date:December 23, 2013
alpine
Age:55 to 64
my dentist recommended oral b ,I pick this one to try out.
When I got home I read the reviews and said oh no.
I used silicone grease on the o-ring, (petroleum jelly will work) and
brush shaft works great and love the 2 minute timer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Annoying battery cap - how to fix

Date:November 26, 2013
Kevin
Age:35 to 44
Amazing how all the reviews complain about battery replacement but no comment from the manufacturer!
Now that I worked it out, wanted to share... When you pop the cap off the battery compartment, the o-ring slips down into a groove that then prevents the cap popping back on. It fix, just move the o-ring up towards the head - not over the tootbrush, but so that it sits between the cap and the body of the brush (flsuh with the blue press buttons. Then the cap just pops on.
Had to work it out this time, didn't want to throw away another one!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spartacus
 
Please wait while more information about Spartacus is loaded.
Additional information about Spartacus could not be loaded.
Posted August 2, 2014
On ours, we not only moved the o-ring but used vaseline too. It popped right back into place.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

useful info.

Date:November 22, 2013
frustrated
Age:35 to 44
Changing the battery on this product is pretty frustrating. I finally found a philips head screwdriver the most useful tool to apply pinpoint pressure on each side of the cap. That did the trick! Hope this helps others.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love the Toothbrush but Can't change the head

Date:October 28, 2013
sailing1028
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this toothbrush but i cannot change the head. When I did try changing the head it broke at the bottom of the old one and then when I put the new one on the toothbrush stopped working. I also find it odd that you can not find any instructions on the website on "how to change the head". This has happened before and I usually just go out and buy a new one but this time I thought I would write to let you know. I do not think I will repurchase this toothbrush. I am moving on....sorry!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CXS1
 
Please wait while more information about CXS1 is loaded.
Additional information about CXS1 could not be loaded.
Posted December 8, 2013
I'm having the same issue and would like instructions to remove the head safely. If I break it I will be moving on as well. This toothbrush is not cheap and should have better instructions. Thanks!
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Replacement

Date:June 24, 2013
Marito
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As mentioned in other reviews it is extremly difficult, if not impossible, to put the battery cap back on after replacing the batteries. I believe the problem is a result of the o-ring not allowing the trapped air to escape when trying to push the cap and brush body together. I "fixed" it by drilling a small hole in the bottom the cap thus allowing the air to escape. Once together I filled the hole with superglue. I guess I'll drill another hole next time I have to replace the batteries. The assembly needs a "vent" hole....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved it until I had to replace the batteries.

Date:September 5, 2012
shutupimthinking
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This toothbrush worked great for the first few months I owned it. Then I had to replace the batteries. I don't mind changing the batteries every couple of months, but I still haven't been able to get the cover back on! Thankfully I had a spare toothbrush, but it's been a week and I still cannot replace the battery cover! The cover just won't snap on...even without the batteries in it. It is beyond frustrating as I've only had the toothbrush for 2 months and I bought replacement heads in the hope that I could continue to use it for a bit longer. Can someone direct me to an instruction manual that will explain how to keep the battery cover on?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Oral-B<sup>®</sup> Pro-Health<sup>®</sup> Dual Clean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product, terrible design

Date:January 10, 2014
Nitann
Age:18 to 24
As a toothbrush this product functions fine which is why I gave it two stars instead of 1 but as most of the reviews below say, replacing batteries and putting the cover back on is a nightmare. Steer clear from this toothbrush and buy one that won't be such a pain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>