Customer Reviews for Crest 3D White Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips

Crest 3D White Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips

Get a noticeably whiter smile in just 2 hours with new Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips.
Average Customer Rating:
1.907 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
32
12 out of 54(22%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Review 1 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It actually DOES work!

Date:December 24, 2010
stephanie71
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used many whitening products... this acutally does work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I was disappointed!

Date:January 19, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I used it, I thought that I'll get a whiter smile in 2 hours as it says. But I didn't see any whiting results, my tooth still absolutely the same. No whiter tooth at all
which means I spent money for nothing! I was really disappointed!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 24, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results of the new Crest 2 Hour Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we'd like to help, please give us a call at -866-587-2338. Thanks for your review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Overrated

Date:January 24, 2011
Krystyna
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to try this product, but two hours later, I realized that I wasted a large amount of money. Tabs did not adhere to back of teeth and flopped around uncomfortably. Additional tries yielded the same results. Whitening action was not outstanding. Better results with other less expensive brands. Impossible to find refund information. Feeling ripped off.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2011
Sorry to hear you're not happy with the Crest 2 Hour Express Whitestrips. We wouldn't expect them to move around. Below are some tips we've found to work:

-Wear the upper and lower strips separately
-Use a mirror to properly apply the strips making sure the strip is in good contact with the teeth.
-Don't touch the strips excessively with your tongue.
-You can try gently tucking the strip in the spaces between your teeth with your fingernail, then folding it behind your teeth. Still, we'd like to help, please give us a call at 1-866-587-2338. Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It didn't work for me :(

Date:January 24, 2011
hannah1290
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these and tried them and was really excited because I thought that once I took them off I would notice a difference, but to my surprise, there was no difference!! I bought these and spent that money for nothing. They're not cheap to begin with, so I wasn't happy when they didn't work :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results of the new Crest 2 Hour Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we do have a guarantee on the box if you don't achieve the whitening results you desire. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It worked...

Date:January 25, 2011
Angela
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product last night and tried it out today. It does work, however I would have liked to have seen a bigger difference for the amount of money spent. I may do another treatment to see if I can get better results. I am overall happy with the product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I would recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't work, waste of money

Date:February 2, 2011
Natalie
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited to try thiss product because I like the regular white strips, which worked for me before. After taking them off after the 2 hours, there was absolutely no difference! I thought maybe it would take a while to see, like the next day, but still no results. This was a complete waste of money.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By MonikaCrest WhiteStrips TeamFebruary 4, 2011
I'm sorry you didn't get the results you'd hoped for from Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips. We stand by all of our products. Please call us with box handy at the number on the box. We're here 9am-6pm EST, and happy to help.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed!

Date:February 3, 2011
Sassy
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product thinking it would give me noticeable results, but after 2 hours - I saw no change in the color of my teeth. I was very disappointed since I spent over $50 expecting results.
Is there some type of reimbursement if the product doesn't work?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By MonikaCrest WhiteStrips TeamFebruary 4, 2011
We don't want you to leave disappointed and with less than "white" teeth. Please call us at the number on your package with package in hand. We do stand by all of our products and want you to have results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not worth the money

Date:February 8, 2011
heaterbox
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these strips to remove some light staining on my teeth from coffee. I tried the product waited 2 hours, took it off and didnt notice a difference. I figured maybe I needed to try it again so I waited until the next day and tried it again. Still no results, i dont mean they didnt whiten my teeth to the shade I wanted I mean they didnt remove any of the stains at all. I gave one set to my daughter to try, it did nothing for her either. I know there is no miracle product but I was hoping for the price I would see some difference.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By JennyCrest TeamFebruary 10, 2011
I am sorry you did not see a difference in the light staining of your teeth after using the Crest Whitestrips. I am a coffee drinker as well and have experienced good results with the 2 Hour Express. We would like to get more details from you regarding this situation. Please call us at 1-800-395-8423 with the product handy so we can help you with this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Didn't work for me & I paid $49 for it :(

Date:February 12, 2011
RossV
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this from Target and I was completely let down. I had high expectations as I invested $49 for this product.
After the first treatment, I didn't noticed barely any change, if not any change at all. There are only 4 packets for almost $50 and I'm praying that I didn't make a mistake. Crest, you have been great in the past :( I was going to purchase one for my mother as well, although I feel let down by this product so far.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 14, 2011
I'm sorry the Crest 2 Hour Express Whitestrips didn't whiten your teeth like you expected. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we do have a guarantee on the box if you don't achieve the whitening results you desire. Hope this helps!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed!

Date:February 14, 2011
aswatts510
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using these, I was very upset with the results, apparently I'm not the only one. Claiming this product 'visibly whitens in 2 hours' did not ring true for me. After being a college student and spending this amount of money on a product I expected results...however, nothing visibly at all. Also, on other reviews I noticed many representatives are saying 'maybe you need more'...however this products says 2 hours...not two boxes which is well over $90. As a long time Crest user, I'm very upset, and I also bought the whitening "vivid" toothpaste and mouth wash as well...now I'm regretting it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 18, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results of the new 2 Hour Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies. Still we'd like to help, please give us a call at (800) 395-8423. Thanks for your review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

never again

Date:February 16, 2011
smilee
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i saw the comercial for the crest 3d whitening in 2 hoursI was very excited to try the product. I bought one box at waltmart for 43$ and some change. After following each step and waited 2 hours, i was very dissapointed with the results. Now my teeth didn't need a major make over , so I try it with my husband and again nothing happed. The box clearly spells money back garanteed. When I called the 1800 # I was told the 2 hour express is not part of that promotion. I was even more dissapointed about it. Can some one tell me what to do next?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareFebruary 18, 2011
I'm sorry you were not happy with the whitening results of the 2 hour Express Whitestrips. We stand behind our products and I'd like to assure you this is unusual. Please give us a call at (800) 395-8423 and we'll be happy to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Beyond dissatisfied

Date:February 18, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product and was expecting great results considering the price. Unfortunately for me and my wallet it was not. I've purchased other products for less money and acheived results with this I did not. I am very dissatisfied with this product. I went through all four packs and seen nothing and its been 72 hrs. I took before and after pics just to see if it worked or not. I am hoping they stand by the guarentee on the box because I wasted over $50 for this. I also had a hard time getting them to stick to my teeth..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed!

Date:February 18, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed in this product. I do not recommend. I do not notice a difference in the whiting of my teeth. Not worth the price.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not at all as described

Date:February 19, 2011
Anonymous
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
so i just tried these and was really hoping for the best i have had good results with other whitening products but this one failed completely. my teeth look no different. a total waste of 43 dollars at walmart. i guess i'll try to get my money back
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This is so disspoint

Date:February 20, 2011
latev
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Firstly im from indonesia, im very intersting with express mode. after i use it 1 sachet, i have no change white my theeth after use it, there is no reason for smoker/coffer that cant be change yellow to white. any help really appreciated :(
and i get 4 sachets only from i bought on ebay. so now i only have 3 sachets - its crest release on 4 sachets for express edition? price is so expensive :(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED 4 THE MONEY

Date:February 20, 2011
Ro Ro
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT EXPECTING TO SEE SOME KIND OF RESULTS AND I DID ONLY THE WHITE SPOTS ON MY TEETH BUT NO OVERALL RESULTS. I HAD MY FIANCEE AND SON TRY THEM AS WELL AND NO CHANGE AT ALL AND I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE I PAID. I HAVE NOT CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE YET FOR MY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE AND I HOPE THE COMPANY STANDS BY IT BECAUSE I HAVE NO PROBLEM WITH THE COMPANY I LOVE THE TOOTHPASTE BUT THIS PRODUCT JUST WASNT THE BEST FOR ITS PRICE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By JennyCrest TeamFebruary 22, 2011
I'm sorry you were not happy with the overall whitening results of the 2 hour Express Whitestrips. We do stand by our money back guarantee. We would like to get more details from you about your experience. Please give us a call at (800) 395-8423 and we'll be happy to help!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defintely not noticiable :(

Date:March 2, 2011
BARBIE
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use Crest 3D Whitening toothpaste and mouthwash and I love them. So I decided to try 2hr whitening strips for a really white smile and I was very disappointed. It looked like it was whitening while the strips were on but after all the gel washed away I didn't notice a change. I am going to try professional effects whitening strips because they have a way better rating. Hopefully those work better. I bought mine at Rite Aid for $33.99 after a $10 off coupon I clipped in the Sunday paper
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareMarch 7, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results of the new Crest 2Hr Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we do have a guarantee on the box if you don't achieve the whitening results you desire. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disapointed

Date:March 3, 2011
bmoody1
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the one gift I asked my husband for on my birthday :( I only crest tooth porducts and have always been delighted. With these 2 hour strips there was no change at all. Very Very unhappy. I expect much more from Crest.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareMarch 7, 2011
We appreciate you trying the new Crest 2Hr Express Whitestrips and I'm sorry they didn't whiten as you expected. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we do have a guarantee on the box if you don't achieve the whitening results you desire. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terribly disappointed

Date:March 6, 2011
dmladd76
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No visible difference in tooth color at all...have never tried any of these products before and was very excited to finally have whiter teeth. Also found them to be uncomfortable & it was difficult to talk while the strips were on. It says to use them every 3 months so I dont think it is a good idea to continue using them over & over if I am not going to see results.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareMarch 8, 2011
I'm sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results and comfort of the new Crest 2Hour Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Also, we do have a guarantee on the box if you don't achieve the whitening results you desire. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crest 3D White 2-Hour Express Whitestrips
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Date:March 7, 2011
Sulu68
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to try the Crest 3D 2-hour whitening strips, enough so to pay the premium price, which blew a good chunk of my weekly budget for "personal care". After trying the strips for the full-two hours, I did not notice "visibly whiter teeth". I have been a big fan of the Crest Effects Premium and will definitely go back to those. I am disappointed in myself that I did not keep my Target receipt because of the guarantee (we are a Dave Ramsey cash family so I can't just use my card to return the product...bummer). I hope this review keeps others from wasting their money and I appreciate Crest's responses to some of these negative reviews.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I would not recommend this product to a friend.
Response from Oral-B:By DeeConsumer CareMarch 11, 2011
Sorry you're disappointed with the whitening results of the new Crest 2 Hour Express Whitestrips. These strips have been shown to be effective in both consumer and clinical studies; however, if you have stubborn stains, it may be necessary to use a second box of Crest Whitestrips to achieve your desired whitening results. Since you didn't keep the receipt for the guarantee, we'd still like to help. Please give us a call at (800) 395-8423. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>